Customer Reviews for Nike LunarGlide 4 - Boys' Grade School

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike LunarGlide 4 - Boys' Grade School

The Nike LunarGlide 4 running shoe provides the cushioning, adaptive support and accommodating fit, without unnecessary extras. Evolved Flywire technology hugs the entire length of foot with customizable, lightweight support. Heel clip engages upon footstrike to provide a snug fit and support. Lunarlon system with "bottomless" carrier construction adds cushioning. Dynamic Support platform offers stability. Premium three-layer sockliner delivers comfort/support. Natural-motion engineered flex grooves promote an efficient stride. BRS 1000™ at the heel, environmentally preferred rubber everywhere else
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike LunarGlide 4 - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for Nike LunarGlide 4 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not that happy

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
bribrendy
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
A very light shoe purchased for my ten year old son for everyday wear to school. ,I think I will be replacing them before the end of term (we live in Australia). I found that the sole is super soft and can see it wearing down after only a month of wear, I think I will be going for a harder sole type of shoe
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable, sole not wearing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LunarGlide 4 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love for Lunarglide 4

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bamabuff76
from Huntsvegas, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I ordered these shoes merely for their awesome neon appearance and was happily surprised to find they are VERY comfortable for running and walking, even on concrete.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunarGlide 4 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best running shoe ever

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
jayhawk4life
from chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I'm an avid runner and have always had a hard time finding a balance between cushioning and stability. This shoe is great for both. Bought two pair and haven't been disappointed. One small issue as to durability. If I run and lift weights should be fine. But when I worked out with my trainer who had me doing agility type drills, a part of the shoe on the bottom came off - not a big deal though.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LunarGlide 4 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for sons' Track and Field

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
pareth
from Weaverville, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Last year I bought two pair of Lunar Glide 3's for my sons who were in summer Junior Olympics track program in our area. These were lightweight and worked very well for them for training days on the track. I will be purchasing some Lunar Glides again as track and field training begins at end of April.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunarGlide 4 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable stylish shoe

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
matty
from Inglewood, queensland, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent shoes. Lightweight, comfortable and fashionable. My son loves your online site
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LunarGlide 4 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shuppa
from Christchurch NZ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My son was really pleased when these arrived, using them at school for P.E and finds them really supportive and comfortable, good arch support.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, good visibility
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LunarGlide 4 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very lite and comfy

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luvmyshoes
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love them, they are very bright and fun
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LunarGlide 4 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light weight shoe

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
AllyBelly
from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my 9 year old son. They look cool and he finds them very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LunarGlide 4 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
mof123funk
from ORLANDO FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very good what do you want me to say
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LunarGlide 4 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Herndogz
from FRESNO' CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son love his Nike's. And I like the prices at east bay
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike LunarGlide 4 - Boys' Grade School
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product