Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's

The Mizuno Wave Bolt volleyball shoe features Pebax® parallel Mizuno Wave® Technology that uniformly disperses shock throughout the sole, providing lightweight cushioning and enhanced stability. Triple layered AIRmesh™ upper provides the utmost in breathability and comfort. Shock-absorbing cushioning compound in the forefoot. Suspension system connects the Wave® plate to the ground, enhancing stability and traction. Rubber outsole gives traction and flexibility. Wt. 8.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
60 out of 61(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Review 1 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
volleychick
from Clearwater, Fl
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Mizuno shoe always a good choice. Order 1/2 size larger than normal shoe size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good overall shoe

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sunsettersvbclayer
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shows about 9 months ago. I loved them very much, but realized part way through club season the seams started ripping. It wasn't a big deal because they were little rips, but they got bigger. This summer I went to volleyball camp, and the whole side ripped. It is kind of hard to keep playing when your foot is sliding through the side. This is the first pair of shoes I have worn through, but I wished they lasted a little longer. I recommend these, but you should make sure to replace more often than I have, 9 months is too long.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product as great features.

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Slazy
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shipping is always a few days around the world here to Australia. Which is good, and the shoes them selves are fine, good value for money and so far are going fine. Shipping however should be free (it is 2013, it really doesn't cost that much and should be absorbed by Eastbay who I am sure is making enough money to cover this) and also say orders $>50 or for a customer with a account after 5 orders of any amount.
Something like this would be great and make me coming back for more.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fluid movement

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
NoVASarah
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
As with most Mizuno shoes, one would be wise to order a 1/2- 1 size up not only because they run small but to allow for foot swelling. There is decent stability and good shock absorption. The neon color on the black style is bright but not distracting. It was a nice change from the standard black-and-white stock styles.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is solid

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
HAH1114
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe has been very consistent, it is the fourth pair worn. Good fit and had no "break"in time, wore them right out of the box. The covered toe has been a nice addition. Plenty of room for the active ankle.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I ordered based on the suggestion...

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChampionComp
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Definitely order a half size larger than you would typically order!
I've never worn anything but an 8 or 8.5 in my volleyball shoes, adidas through college and Asics for the past few years.
This was my first pair of Mizunos since high school, and I'm glad only the 9s were in stock! Had I ordered an 8.5, I would be stuck with a shoe that was way too tight.
The break-in period for these shoes was minimal for me. After playing in them one day and doing a short plyometric workout, I felt comfortable enough in them to wear them for an all day tournament.
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
wnrb1217
from Chesapeake, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered these for my daughter who recently started playing travel volleyball. I was very worried about buying shoes for her over the internet without her trying them on since she has a large foot. But when they came in, they fit perfectly and she was really happy.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mehut
from SC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy with product. Works well for training and tournaments.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved the product.

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
MomVolley
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter in general is an 11 however we purchased the 10.5 and it is working great. She has played in two tournaments since she received them and is extremely happy with them. Thanks
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
JMW1
from home
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
worked just great! Order was easy. Arrived on time and in good condition. Fit just fine.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

old lady likes em

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
43yroldhoopstar
from dallas, tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm 47 and do silly dance workout stuff, love these shoes for that. Before I started buying volleyball shoes, my knees would get really sore.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe--good traction and support

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
TaniNM
from Albuquerque, NM
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My daughter's previous shoes were Mizuno (a different model) that lasted through two school volleyball seasons and one club season. She liked those, and wanted to stick with Mizuno. These fit similarly--very comfortable, lightweight, good support. She normally wears a 10 but ordered a 10.5 (same as with her previous Mizuno shoe), which seems to fit well. She loved the bright yellow designs on the sides and yellow accent on the heel. She says they have great traction.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
esk1mo
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these shoes online for my daughter who plays volleyball, after trying on several other volleyball shoes I was a little worried that they might not fit well. Upon receiving the shoes, she loves them and tells me how comfortable they are.
Great buy!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe - runs big

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
VolleyballMomFan
from Winston Salem , NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
We ordered this shoe for my daughter in the same size as her current Mizuno volleyball shoe. The Bolt seems to run a 1/2 size big . We returned the shoes with no problem and are currently waiting for the replacement . Overall this seems to be a good ,sturdy , comfortable shoe . EastBay has been very easy to work with .
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
Cons: may run bog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Catrin
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have used Eastbay twice now and both times have been extremely impressed. Both of my teenage daughters play competitive volleyball and the Mizuno is the perfect shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good arch support

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
vball2
from Camillus, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter really likes the good arch support and the traction on the sole of the shoe.
She does wish the shoe was a bit wider so that her ankle brace would fit in better. Overall she really likes the shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: difficult to fit ankle brace into
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Heywood
from Canafa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The best shoes ever and I recommend them
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased with purchase

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
VBgirl11
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shoes look better in person than they did online. Fit is good, but do seem to run a bit small. They arrived quickly.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grip on court

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Johnpete
from Rhinelander, wi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wear around house for couple days to break in
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, nice looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this SHOE!!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Minnie21
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love this shoe. It fits perfect and is very comfortable. I wore them to play in without breaking them in first and didn't have any problems. Love the color pink and black, stands out and looks great! Very lightweight and like the traction.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>