Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's

The Mizuno Wave Bolt volleyball shoe features Pebax® parallel Mizuno Wave® Technology that uniformly disperses shock throughout the sole, providing lightweight cushioning and enhanced stability. Triple layered AIRmesh™ upper provides the utmost in breathability and comfort. Shock-absorbing cushioning compound in the forefoot. Suspension system connects the Wave® plate to the ground, enhancing stability and traction. Rubber outsole gives traction and flexibility. Wt. 8.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
60 out of 61(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Review 1 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I ordered based on the suggestion...

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChampionComp
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Definitely order a half size larger than you would typically order!
I've never worn anything but an 8 or 8.5 in my volleyball shoes, adidas through college and Asics for the past few years.
This was my first pair of Mizunos since high school, and I'm glad only the 9s were in stock! Had I ordered an 8.5, I would be stuck with a shoe that was way too tight.
The break-in period for these shoes was minimal for me. After playing in them one day and doing a short plyometric workout, I felt comfortable enough in them to wear them for an all day tournament.
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Volleyballmom12
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these volleyball shoes for my daughter to wear at camp. We bought them 1/2 size larger than her normal size and they were perfect. She literally broke them in at camp and said they were very comfortable even after 8 hours a day of volleyball. I am eager to see how they hold up during the regular season.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
esk1mo
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these shoes online for my daughter who plays volleyball, after trying on several other volleyball shoes I was a little worried that they might not fit well. Upon receiving the shoes, she loves them and tells me how comfortable they are.
Great buy!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too much accent pink, returned product.

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
volleyballfan
from Dallas TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Didn't like all the pink accent color, returned for a different style.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
LihueKauaiHawaiiUSA
from Hawaii
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good product, excellent service, will do I again
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Look great, but small

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
vball18
from Blackfoot, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I loved the look and color of these shoes!! They look great, but taking the advice from other reviews and on the product, I order a half size larger than I would have normally. I've bought Mizuno shoes before but they've always run true to size. Although I got the half size bigger the shoes were still too small, and narrow. I had to return them and get a full size bigger... Frustrating when I paid extra money to have them shipped to me faster, and now I have to wait a few weeks for my shoes. I love mizunos and will continue to buy them for my volleyball shoes, but it's very frustrating when you already have big feet and you generally can't buy shoes in the store.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
Cons: not correct sizing
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good overall shoe

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sunsettersvbclayer
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shows about 9 months ago. I loved them very much, but realized part way through club season the seams started ripping. It wasn't a big deal because they were little rips, but they got bigger. This summer I went to volleyball camp, and the whole side ripped. It is kind of hard to keep playing when your foot is sliding through the side. This is the first pair of shoes I have worn through, but I wished they lasted a little longer. I recommend these, but you should make sure to replace more often than I have, 9 months is too long.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product as great features.

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Slazy
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shipping is always a few days around the world here to Australia. Which is good, and the shoes them selves are fine, good value for money and so far are going fine. Shipping however should be free (it is 2013, it really doesn't cost that much and should be absorbed by Eastbay who I am sure is making enough money to cover this) and also say orders $>50 or for a customer with a account after 5 orders of any amount.
Something like this would be great and make me coming back for more.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe--good traction and support

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
TaniNM
from Albuquerque, NM
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My daughter's previous shoes were Mizuno (a different model) that lasted through two school volleyball seasons and one club season. She liked those, and wanted to stick with Mizuno. These fit similarly--very comfortable, lightweight, good support. She normally wears a 10 but ordered a 10.5 (same as with her previous Mizuno shoe), which seems to fit well. She loved the bright yellow designs on the sides and yellow accent on the heel. She says they have great traction.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

was a perfect selection for tennis option

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
mrsafetyman
from Buffalo NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My daughter found it difficult to find a tennis shoe that was narrow yet fitted and performed well on the court. This "Volleyball" shoe turned out to be a great choice for the tennis court. Its runs narrow, as her foot is narrow, its responsive and tough on the court, she love the lightweight feel and grip. The shoe is very lightweight with mesh breathable pattern. The shoe is very good for tennis.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fluid movement

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
NoVASarah
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
As with most Mizuno shoes, one would be wise to order a 1/2- 1 size up not only because they run small but to allow for foot swelling. There is decent stability and good shock absorption. The neon color on the black style is bright but not distracting. It was a nice change from the standard black-and-white stock styles.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
volleychick
from Clearwater, Fl
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Mizuno shoe always a good choice. Order 1/2 size larger than normal shoe size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

liked the shoe a lot

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
angie2
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was a little disappointed when some of the grips on the bottom of the shoe started falling off after a week of wearing. THe shoes are very comfortable and I was able to play in them immediately. Love the bright color but wish they also came in white base with the bright blue. It would stand out better. Or even a silver shoe with bright blue stripe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: grips fall off of bottom of shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe - runs big

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
VolleyballMomFan
from Winston Salem , NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
We ordered this shoe for my daughter in the same size as her current Mizuno volleyball shoe. The Bolt seems to run a 1/2 size big . We returned the shoes with no problem and are currently waiting for the replacement . Overall this seems to be a good ,sturdy , comfortable shoe . EastBay has been very easy to work with .
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
Cons: may run bog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
wnrb1217
from Chesapeake, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered these for my daughter who recently started playing travel volleyball. I was very worried about buying shoes for her over the internet without her trying them on since she has a large foot. But when they came in, they fit perfectly and she was really happy.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is solid

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
HAH1114
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe has been very consistent, it is the fourth pair worn. Good fit and had no "break"in time, wore them right out of the box. The covered toe has been a nice addition. Plenty of room for the active ankle.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great volleyball shoes!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rebooty
from Lexington, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are great volleyball shoes. I love mizunos! The black and silver appearance looks really slick, and I have enjoyed these shoes so far on the court. :)
These shoes have been great at practice and tournaments. I now have much better friction for stop-and-go on the court.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the performance & quality

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
raa3123
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought this product for my 15 yo daughter who previously had worn Infinity. Prefer this shoe. Overall, love the performance and quality of this shoe. Shoe is lightweight, durable and very comfortable. Traction is excellent. Shoe size is slightly smaller so buy 1/2 size larger
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
LiLOnE8706
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i love how Mizuno's run small. Normally with other brands I would try to find them in the kid sizes, but that is rare. I LOVE THE COLORS and how they fit, and extremely light weight and really good traction. My friends are jealous of my shoes. They were also affordable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, color selection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bolt is it

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Worldly
from Eastern, IA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased for my H.S. daughter. Second pair of Mizuno's. She says these seem to fit her better, more cushioning, support, lightweight & durable. She loves the colors (black/bolt) too. Got 1 H.S. & club season out of the previous pair and hope to do the same w/ these.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>