Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Mizuno Wave Lightning RX - Men's

The Mizuno Wave Lightning RX volleyball shoe features a Pebax® parallel Mizuno Wave® Technology that uniformly disperses shock throughout the sole, providing lightweight cushioning and enhanced stability. Triple layered mesh upper offers the utmost in breathability and comfort. Enhanced AP midsole with increased rebound and cushion durability while maintaining lightweight performance. Shock-absorbing cushioning compound in the forefoot. Midsole ventilation system reduces heat and humidity build-up inside the shoe during performance. Suspension system connects the Wave® plate to the ground, enhancing stability and traction. Enhanced outsole rubber gives improved traction and flexibility. Strategically designed grooves in the outsole combat forefoot instability by retaining their structure under heavy stress. Wt. 10.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX - Men's
Review 1 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

xcellent!!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
koreaniyo
from Calexico,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
xcellent!! product I would recomend
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect volleyball shoe

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
brank12
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The traction on these shoes is unbeatable. They fit perfectly, and they're very comfortable. These are the best volleyball shoes I've ever owned.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigDave74
from Visalia, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes actual size matched the size on the label. They are comfortable and light weight. They grip very well. I'm happy.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent squash shoe

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
fishingmaryanne1
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
From easy of ordering to prompt delivery & excellent product- couldn't be happier.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, affordable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
trrads
from NY
Fit great, fantastic traction on dusty gym floor, lightweight and great support. perfect vball shoe!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
high5
from Brooklyn Park
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Feet feel great. Definitely reduces shock in both knees. Volleyball players would all love this shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lowest Price for Excellent Volleyball shoes

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alex2013
from Denton, TX
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Got this pair of Mizuno Wave Lightning RX for a friend's bday who's been playing vball all life. He loves them, feel comfortable, size perfectly fit and look great! He says is the best ever. Shipping was super fast and well packed on original box. The best part: the price was almost half than everywhere else. Thank you Eastbay!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect choice

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
DPP23
from Oak Park, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is so comfortable, fits perfectly and is lightweight. I would definitely recommend to any competitive volleyball player.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
planckit
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've played in these shoes a couple of times and they are amazing!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product - very happy with it

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
msu1
from Oswego, il
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good product - very happy with it
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable Volleyballshoe

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Decat
from Pocatello, ID
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Slightly smaller than expected but overall good fit and comfortable shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this shoes are great!!!!!!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
gordomares
from mcallen,tx
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'm a volleyball player and I was looking for a nice shoes so I found it here mizuno wave ligthning Rx are great
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product great for girls too!!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ru2ThaD
from Murrieta, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these shoes for my daughter, who, unfortunately, has acquired my wide feet. Boys shoes tend to work for her much better and these work awesome! Light, comfortable, and aesthetically pleasing. Great buy!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hoku
from Hawaii
I usually by asics and ordered a pair, but when I got it it was too big so I gave to my daughter. I heard about these and ordered a pair. At first I thought it was too small, but after about 2 uses-it's comfortable. would recommend and order true to size.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect choice for indoor volleyball

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
luket
from Perth, Western Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic puchase and prompt delivery all the way to Australia
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mizuno Wave Lightning RX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Volleyball Shoe!!!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from The University of Central Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I recently replaced my former volleyball shoes with the Mizuno Wave Lightning Rx, and couldn't be happier. I'm a middle and outside hitter for my University, therefore I practice in these shoes three nights a week, and participate in day-long tournaments. These shoes have extreme shock absorption and are the most comfortable volleyball shoes that I've owned. My knee, ankle, and lower back pain has been reduced and almost completely absent after our three hour long practices. BUY THESE SHOES!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great shock absorption
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.