Customer Reviews for adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's

The adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh training shoe features a restriction-free movement from your heel to your toes that allows muscles to move more naturally. adiPure® specially engineered midsole/outsole construction enables superb responsive feeling of ground contact. This natural way of training feels like working out barefoot. Stretch textile upper provides a flexible fit. Non-marking rubber outsole is anatomically rounded with individual toe stalls that mimic your foot's natural motion. Wt. 5.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.158 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fitness shoes i have used

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stebbi
from Reykjavik Iceland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'm using the shoes for Crossfit and they are great.
Highly recommend for Crossfit or fitness
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes for the price

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Borkur
from Akureyri, Iceland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these shoes for crossfitt it as I was usually bearfoot while doing deadlifts and stuff like that.
Well these shoes are just what I expected, light and comfortable.I bought them half a size larger then I would normally do and they fit nice.
Over time they begin to smell, but that is of cource to be expected.
Then just wash them, just throw them in the machine.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bugsy
from Vientiane, Lao PDR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Awesome, comfortable and amazing
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performs exactly as I hoped it would.

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
CoachBrown
from Galena, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I'm delighted~! The shoe is comfortable, light & has great support & cushioning.I use them to run high speed sprints on a treadmill. Great performance.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Make sure you purchase the right size

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
shoeconnoissuer
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased a size larger than what I usually were and it was still too small plus shoe may shrink some after washing. Make sure you purchase the right size.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Toe Shoes are Legit

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
BikeFix
from Port Angeles, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are great! They will change your feet. I have improvement in my back as well. Still learning the differences. I am going to have to start stretching more as they actually use almost all your muscles and joints from your ankle down. Just make sure you order at least one full size larger. I wear 11.5 to 12 depending on the shoes. I first got a 12 as EBAY recommended .5 size larger. Had to return those because I couldn't get them on. Went with 12.5's and they're a little snug but these shoes are supposed to be. I think I'll go with 13's next time. Oh, and your feet will feel a little bruised after walking at first. But your feet adjust so work your way up, don't go for a marathon the first week.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Uncomfortable!!!

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Supradude
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
When I first saw the shoe on Eastbay I was very excited. I quickly placed the order but when I tried the shoe on it was very tight and baby toe uncomfortable. I returned the shoe for a 1/2 size larger and no difference in the fit.
I will be returning the shoe for something else.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome great it really works for what I use it

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
rockman
from pinole
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Its the best thing you guys ever carried I'm just happy as can be because I use them at beach and can still use them on the ground its awesome I wish u had black and red one like these or even a half inch size bigger or even a all white one I need to work on your eastbay team I know what people like want see everyday I'm the person out there foot wear and shorts are my specail topics thank you so much I was so juiced when the ups man came to my house and was like here u go because I kid u not I slept in them no joke I told you I'm a shoe sandle shorts type of dude and I see things that you don't thank you so much again and I just ordered a whole bunch of shorts from you guys
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly comfortable

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
MLBspeed
from Ft Myers, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This was the first pair of "barefoot" shoes I had ever purchased, and I have to say they are by far the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. I figured I would try them out as a training shoe, however, I find myself wearing them most every time I leave the house. I will say that it is a different sensation having your toes in an individual slot, particularly the pinkie toe, but you get used to that fairly quickly (a week or so). All around a great buy.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Taker
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shoes have a nice firm sole, and flexible upper. The only con is the toe area is shaped for a perfectly "normal foot". If your toes vary slightly, you will feel a little discomfort. Also, the little toe space pulls your toe outward which is a little uncomfortable because the 4th and 5th toes usually don't have much space between them. But, you get used to it.
Pros: good traction, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: your foot has to be anatomically perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chitown43
from georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Fill funny at first, but they are very comfortable and light, never thought a shoe that looks like feet, can be so comfortable, I love them..... Just a Lil tight on the left big toe buy once broken-in, I'm sure they will be fine...
Pros: lightweight, high performance, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: tight on the left big toe..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Neat idea, and they are lite, but...

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Newbian
from Louisville, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
There is a definite break-in period. I did order a 1/2 size larger than what I normally wear.They fit snug, which is good. You have to come up with a technique to get your toes in all the toe holders. But it can be done. They are lite, which is great, because you can do more crunches and other exercises that require you to lift your feet.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

best shoe on the planet

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
TooTallToRunNotReally
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
However, Adidas in this model runs extremely small. Order up two sizes to be safe. I am a true 15, just getting by on a 16, if they made a 17 i'd be all-in. The shoe itself is fabulous and I enjoy the barefoot feel. I notice joints are feeling better and my (once painfull) lower back is gaining strength.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

painful material

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
TrainThroughPain
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The base of these shoes are stable for training, but it's really difficult to separate your toes, takes a technique which makes them inconvenient. The material on the top of the shoes is a mesh that hurts when you are just trying them on and walking about a bit (rubs against the top of your toes, and these shoes aren't too small on me either). The base of the shoes are strong but there is so much of the base that it separates your toes in an unnatural way, defeating the purpose of the shoe which stems from a tribe in Mexico's ability to run for miles and miles a day because they run barefoot which is better on the body. Returning these shoes and I am going to try the other pair Adidas has on their site that has more of a spandex top and less separation on the toes.
Pros: breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than previous Adipure barefoot trainer

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Benny122
from AUSTRALIA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The new mesh design on these make them much better for airflow/circulation than the previous pair i owned, which were the original adipure trainers (more of a wetsuit type material)
Great for leg training day and deadlifts
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light weight

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
edub
from San Antonio, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I like the fact that these shoes come in a 12.5. because a size 12 would strangle my little toe. I think these feel lighter because of the mesh. You're feet feel drier because of the mesh and they feel better because of the circulation.
The only bad thing about the mesh is that it feels a little scratchy under the arch.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
Cons: mesh has scratchy feel
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Mesh - Men's
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product