Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's

The ASICS® GEL-Rocket® 6 volleyball shoe features a mesh and synthetic leather upper that is supportive and durable, yet lightweight. Forefoot GEL® Cushioning System attenuates shock during impact phase. Trusstic System® reduces the weight of the sole unit while retaining the structural integrity of the shoe. Gum rubber outsole. Wt. 11.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great entry level shoe for volleyball or badminton

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've been playing outdoor grass volleyball actively for several months but only recently been active indoors. Enjoying indoors I went to seek out a court shoe and found this great value.
It is comfortable on my feet and the sizing is true to size. I'm 5'7" 145 lbs and I would say the sizing is on par with most of the major athletic shoe companies (Nike, Reebok, New Balance, Saucony). I have no problem with heel rubbing. It feels somewhat broken in from the start. I've used running socks, tube socks, and no shows without issues.
My favorite thing about the shoe is the cushioning. It is different than other shoes as there is additional padding towards the middle/front unlike running and cross training where more emphasis is on the heel. Can't comment on durability, so if I remember I'll update in 6+ months. This is a great looking shoe and a great value.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product, good price, I love it

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Westminster, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes is shipped on time as I expected, the quality and price that I compare to table tennis shoes is excellent. However, I have a little bunion that cause a little tie, I use paper and socks make it a little wider overnight then it just fine.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe, nice price

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes specifically for volleyball. Traction is very good. They look sharp. The only con I have is that they aren't quite as cushioned as my previous pair of Asics. Still comfortable though. Durability can only be answered with time played. I have to wear an ankle brace with the plastic stays, which will decrease the life of the shoe. Pretty happy with them.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good traction, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent but snug

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago Burbs
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe at a great price. The size is perfect however it is a little on the narrow side for my foot which makes it slightly uncomfortable. I am hoping that once the wear in a little it will become better. They perform well and give good traction on the volleyball court.
Pros: good traction
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome court shoe

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
This is what i was hoping to receive, everything is perfect, this is a great court shoe and I have played several games in them- they are holding up well and breaking in nicely! Shipping was a little bit slow though... took about a week- this is longer than I wanted to wait...
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit/Feel

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
True to size, very comfortable, and great performance
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, traction, flexibility

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mpls., MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I like the look, great traction, nice flexibility, shoes are great for volleyball.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Run a bit large, but great nonetheless

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normally wear a size 10 running shoe. I read some reviews which said that these shoes ran small, but I wanted them snug so I ordered a size 10 anyway. They turned out to be pretty roomy-- and that's coming from someone with very wide feet. I am able to lace them up real tight and they work very well, but there's not a lot of margin for stretching out.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent service, very satisfied!!

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Juan, PR
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Customer service was great. Product was delivered as promised.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs a little small

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Watched other reviews for this shoe with regards to length. My other Asics, 1130's were true to size. These are 1/2 a size short for my foot. Felt good on my foot around the house AND I have a narrow foot. So if you have wide feet, be warned! If you have narrow feet like mine, these rock! I am wearing these for racquetball.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best squash shoes for the price

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are light weight, comfortable and affordable
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistent quality!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Eastern Ontario, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Been using bersions of this shoe for years! Still a quality shoe for the price.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight, comfortable, and great support

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Santa Clarita, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these shoes! The first thing I noticed were how light they were. I've read some reviews that said the size ran very small, but I bought my normal 10.5 and they fit perfect. They're also very comfortable with a lot of cushion. Can't beat it for the price!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice entry level volleyball shoe

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I normally order my shoe slightly larger but decided to order this one per my size. The shoe feels lightly smaller but since it is brand new, I expect it to loosen up a bit when it is broken-in. Great looking shoe but I can use a better cushion.
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe, just not right for me.

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Upstate NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size runs a little larger than some of my Adidas and New Balance shoes (typically wear 12, need 11.5 in this shoe). Wasn't a huge fan of toe shape. More silver on shoe than I thought from picture.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shoe if you have a normal or narrow foot

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I had to return mine. I have a wide foot and these were just too narrow. Too bad, because I have always ordered Asics for my volleyball shoes over the years.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, too narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for the price!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia beach, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I play competitive volleyball, indoor, and the shoes are great. good traction, comfortable, very light, good support .
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoes

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Weatherford, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
They run about a full size small, so order accordingly! Beyond that, they're great shoes. Comfortable, light and durable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bellingham, WA
I really like the looks and colors of the shoes. They fit great and are grippy on the hard wood surface that I play on.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Volleyball shoe for my needs!

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am long time user of ASICS gel cushion volleyball shoes and the Men's Gel-Rocket 6 are perfect for my needs.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>