Customer Reviews for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's

The Nike LunarGlide+ 4 running shoe provides lightweight support for the mild- to moderate overpronator. Evolved Flywire technology hugs the entire length of foot with customizable, lightweight support. Heel clip engages upon footstrike to provide a snug fit and support. Lunarlon system with "bottomless" carrier construction adds cushioning. Dynamic Support platform offers stability. Premium three-layer sockliner delivers comfort/support. Natural-motion engineered flex grooves promote an efficient stride. BRS 1000™ at the heel, environmentally preferred rubber everywhere else. Requires purchasing the Nike iPod Sport Kit (#0001101) in order to make this shoe Nike+ ready. Wt. 7.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(227 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 227 reviews
5 stars
192
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
221 out of 227(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shoes

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Auckland, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
Very happy with these shoes lovely color and they are pretty comfortable. I live in New Zealand and the shipping was really quick, arrived in about 5-6 days. I Will Definitely buy more stuff from here again! :)
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect running shoe

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Upgraded from the older season lunerglide to these, absolutely love them! stable, secure feeling shoe! quality The quality i cannot fault! I use these for running 6-10km and for the gym and personal training! Light yet have the support and weight the free runs do not, really nice looking shoe!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for group fitness classes

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nike Lunarglide +4 would have to be the best indoor training and group fitness shoes ever! Lightweight and well structured, with a firm and comfortable grip, I describe them to my gym buddies as like wearing very supportive marshmallows on my feet!
I do a lot of Body Attack classes and the lightweight supportive features of the shoe help me get greater and improved lift and range in my moves, leading to increased fitness benefits and less recovery time. My feet and legs, in particular my shins, do not get fatigued from the burden that has occurred from other shoes in the past.
Apart from the fun and attention grabbing fluoro yellow pair I chose, which incidentally makes the purchase worthwhile in its own regard (lol), I highly recommend these shoes to anyone who loves their group fitness and Body Attack classes. A must add to the Body Attack gym gear bag.
Big tick Nike!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great range of colours, fatigue easing, great value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit like a glove, best marathon shoe ever

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Most comfortable runner I have purchased in a long time, the colours are fab the pink is such a great contrast with the grey. I wouldn't recommend for short runs or fast runs as they are a bit loud on the ground even though they are very light, but for long distance they are the best! I can't wait to wear them for my marathon in 3 weeks.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide, South Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased these shoes for myself and have found them are living completely up to their name.
They are so flexible and light on my feet which is making them a great shoe for the aerobic classes I attend
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real favourite!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I live in trainers and I can't go past these for comfort and style.
I have several other styles (and brands) but these are the ones I buy again and again.
Love the colour range!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I go for 5km runs a few times a week and I have found these shoes to be super comfortable and light to run in! I have slightly wider feet but they fitted perfectly. Really quick on delivery too. Very happy!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Port Pirie, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This product was recommended by my podiatrist. I use orthotics and the shoes accommodated them perfectly. I am very happy with the product and also the exceptionally fast delivery time.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, orthotics compatible
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Comfortable

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I am so happy with these shoes they wear like slippers, so light and comfy. And get loads of compliments about the look too. My daughter is desperate to get them on and i wont let her :)
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great!

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product is very comfortable and at a great price!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Squishy, conformed to my feet. Really happy with the support for walking at work.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from utica ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
good support for my heels and arches love the color reasonably priced
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is awesome.

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I found this shoe has great arch support for your feet,and is really good for running and comfortable and light weight. it also looks fashionable with its cool colours, I would thoughly recommend this
product.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoe!

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
After having taken a 15 year hiatus from running, I was unsure what was out there in terms of decent shoes these days. I have consistantly worn Nike as my general atheletic shoe because they have execeptional arch support, this style is no exception. I severely sprained my ankle back in April and was seeking out a shoe that had good arch and ankle support, this one has both. Incredibly light, great cushioning. I would recommend these shoes to anyone with previous ankle issues and/or high arches who is seeking good support for both areas. Will definitely purchase these again!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
 
My product recommendations
Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
4.8 out of 5(128)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes will make you feel like a champ. :)

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This was my second time I purchased shoes online. I did a ton of research, looked at practically every shoe, and came across these. They were a little over my price range, but I decided I had better try them. They are exactly was I wanted, and more! I ran with them right away, without wearing them in, for an hour and I had no blisters or soarness anywhere. I seriously felt like I was running on a puffy cloud. I highly recommend these shoes. They are comfy, durable, and quite appealing. ;D These shoes will no doubt make you feel like a champ.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, great color selection, cute!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northwest Arkansas
Love the color and the comfort!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick and Snazzy Shoe

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southeast Alaska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love the technology of the sole. Good for standing at work as a busy barista, to an off road 8k or more. A wider foot bed, makes for a comfy run. Took a bit to break in, as I have a longish/flat foot. I put my super feet inserts in, and had no problems. Shoe is true to size and it stretches out a bit with wear. I bought my last pair in a 9, and opted to half size down due to stretch this round. All in all - I love how this shoe looks and feels. Worth the extra bit of money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wakeeney, Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was waiting for the price of these to come down, and when I saw the great price I just knew I had to buy them. When I received them about 2 1/2 days later I opened the package and tried them on with little adjustment to the strings and they fit like a charm! I love the yellow and silver lightning colors! They have great arch support and just all the way around are a great fit with just the right amount of cushion and they are pretty light on my feet.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Savannah,Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I walk/ run every day and had been having so much foot pain I was ready to give up. After reading hundreds of reviews of different shoes I decided to give these a try. I am so glad I did-they have been life changing. No more foot pain and I don't have that "can't wait to get them off feeling".I could wear these all day! I usually wear an 8 and the 8 fits perfectly.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST NIKE I HAVE EVER WORN IN 20 YEARS

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
I AM A 63 YEAR OLD WOMAN WITH VERY BAD FEET AND KNEES
THE NIKE LUNARGLIDE +4 ARE THE MOST COMFORTABLE RUNNERS I HAVE EVER WORN , AND THE PRICE THAT I GOT THEM FOR AT EASTBAY WAS UNREAL , POSTAGE HERE TO SYDNEY AUSTRALIA WAS SO FAST , I HAVE TOLD ALL MY MATES ABOUT THE NIKES AND ABOUT YOUR COMPANY , THANKS FOR EVERYTHING
LUCY.............
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>