Customer Reviews for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's

The Air Pegasus+ 29 brings the cushioning and ride that neutral runners expect from this legendary Nike running shoe. With an even better fit. A breathable engineered mesh upper provides ventilation and support where you need it most. External heel counter wraps the heel for a snug, secure fit. Welded, ultra-lightweight underlay wraps the forefoot for flexible support. Fitsole sockliner conforms to the shape of your foot and offers comfort and underfoot support. Premium Cushlon midsole works with a Nike Zoom™ unit in the heel for soft, responsive cushioning and great forefoot flexibility. Integrated and articulated crash pad with horizontal side cuts works to absorb the initial shock of impact and smoothes the transition from contact to midstance for a uniform ride. Environmentally preferred rubber in a Waffle® outsole is durable and gives great multi-surface traction with a measure of added cushioning. Rubber blades on the lateral outsole act as a cushioning device by folding down at contact for a soft, smooth transition. Flex grooves are deeper along the lateral side and more shallow on the medial side to promote a natural, smooth, and efficient stride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber along the heel contact zone delivers maximum abrasion resistance in this high-wear area. Wt. 8.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
78 out of 86(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Killerann
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Loved the shoe one of my favourites.
The colour is better than the picture.
I would rate it a good 5
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like everything about my shoes

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Moka
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I would have liked the 20% off when I ordered the first pair.
Will not need another pair for a while.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, good color
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runners high

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
k1run
from kansas
I purchased these shoes after reading reviews in Runner's World magazine. They were for my daughter who needed a good fit, comfort and support for her physical training at Ft. Sam Houston. She gave me an A for finding her the right shoe for such strenuous, demanding runs. While these are last years model, (reviewers stated not much really changed with the newer model, which is a plus for the lovers of the Nike Air Pegasus), the sales price was a good fit also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
thuongvu
from LA
good product, nice look..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In Love!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
nancyke
from Massachusetts, US
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've been searching forever for the perfect running shoe... and THIS IS IT! Great cushioning, great fit, and SO lightweight! Fits like a glove and it feels like I'm not even walking on the ground in them. I need to order more pairs in case they ever change them. For size reference, eastbay suggested to go up half a size... I ordered my "true" size but in the wide(D) width. It fits perfectly :) If you have a wider foot and choose the B width then I'd size up. Otherwise your normal size should do fine.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are so comfortable

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Juls03
from Riverview, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the color and they are very comfortable. I'm on my feet on concrete floors all day so comfort is what I look for. I ordered my regular size but had to return them and exchange for a half size bigger, so yes, they do run small. I can't wait til the bigger size gets here. I am a huge fan of the pegasus line of shoes.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A predictable workhorse

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Psychward4
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've been running in the Pegasus for years. Every six months, I pick a pair in a new color of the latest model and they always fit perfectly from day one. I tried running in a minimalist shoe but went back to the Pegasus for better cushioning on our local concrete sidewalks. A very dependable, predictable shoe for fitness runners.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth ride

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
AParks
from Scottsdale, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Although the Eastbay site shows these shoes as a white an orange type shoe (on multiple monitors), they're actually a bittersweet red and gray. Not pleased about that, as I am not an Ohio State fan. Color misrepresentation aside, the shoes are great, been running in them for years and like the lightweight cushioning of them. Good for neutral footstrikes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of shoes! Highly recommended!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
KLW1988
from Dodge City, KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Very nice pair of shoes. Comfortable, light weight, breathable, great arch support, and true to size. Great to walk, run, and work in all day long. I highly recommend this shoe especially if you work in a health related field or are on your feet all day long.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality as expected

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bobcat2
from Trimont
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have purchased this brand of shoes for years and have always been happy with the fit and quality. Buy one half size larger than you normally would. The product arrived quicker than expected. I would order here again.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
JakkiC
from Wausau, WI
These shoes are very comfortable! I love running in them. I highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vivian
from Vancouver,Canada
Love this shoes! Very comfortable and light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Oileralum1
from Findlay, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Haven't worn them yet except to try them on. I think they'll be fine. I'm famous with our local univ. for wearing our school colors (black and orange) so am anxious to wear them this Wed. at our first basketball game. Now I have orange shoes to go with my orange boots!!! So excited about the shoes.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are great!

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jetgirl
from Zanesville, Ohio
I love these shoes! They are so comfortable and love the color!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for orthodics

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
raed
from Nova Scotia, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great sneaker ! I have orthodics and they fit great in these shoes. Would get another pair for sure! Very nice bright orange color.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Klrd
from Lehigh valley PA
These shoes are great. I have wide feet so I'm always worried when I get Nikes but these fit great. I thought the metallic red would look odd with the yellow but it looks more gold than red it all looks good together.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are the best sneakers I have worn in years!!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mjprince
from Wilmington, de
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Not much more to say. Thanks to Nike for offering wide sizes. These shoes are so comfortable! I need more in other colors!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful & comfy

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
squeaker
from Vancouver, BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I usually take a size 8.5 but took a 9 in these runners. They are very comfortable. I ordered the purple ones & they are deep rich dark colour & I love them. This site also had the lowest price I could find.
Pros: colourful
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Walker
from Greenville, SC
Very pleased with product and service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, very light feeling

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoveNike
from Adelaide, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Would definitely recommend this shoe, very comfortable and light,.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>