Customer Reviews for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's

Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's

The Air Pegasus+ 29 brings the cushioning and ride that neutral runners expect from this legendary Nike running shoe, with an even better fit. A breathable engineered mesh upper provides ventilation and support where you need it most. External heel counter wraps the heel for a snug, secure fit. Welded, ultra-lightweight underlay wraps the forefoot for flexible support. Fitsole sockliner conforms to the shape of your foot and offers comfort and underfoot support. Premium Cushlon midsole works with a Nike Zoom™ unit in the heel for soft, responsive cushioning and great forefoot flexibility. Integrated and articulated crash pad with horizontal side cuts works to absorb the initial shock of impact and smoothes the transition from contact to midstance for a uniform ride. Environmentally preferred rubber in a Waffle® outsole is durable and gives great multi-surface traction with a measure of added cushioning. Rubber blades on the lateral outsole act as a cushioning device by folding down at contact for a soft, smooth transition. Flex grooves are deeper along the lateral side and more shallow on the medial side to promote a natural, smooth, and efficient stride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber along the heel contact zone delivers maximum abrasion resistance in this high-wear area. Wt. 10.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.631 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
62 out of 65(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great High Mileage Shoe

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
epalmquist
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've used the Pegasus off and on for years. This shoe is by far the softest model to date. It feels like the Vomero, except much lighter. Even after a couple hundred miles it feels like a pillow and the new upper is holding up better then ever. Not a good speed day shoe (not what it is intended for either), but if you are just logging miles this shoe would be great. Awesome value for the price.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value for money

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Holdsy6
from Melbourne, Australia
Soft comfortable and light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comfort

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Spoon13
from Norman, ok
No break in period. Fit great. Best cushion shoe on the market.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have had two other shoes for this model.

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rungolf
from Adirondacks, New York
I like the shoe but I prefer the model 28 better..I did relay this to Nike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Pegasus 29

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Randy
from Dundalk, MD
Awesome shoe. This is the only shoe I have worn in the past 6 years. It is without a doubt the most comfortable shoe out there. I have since turned my wife on to these shoes. We both love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable but they run small

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
beastmode63
from Las Vegas, NV
Comfortable running shoes but run a little small I have a large foot and my toe is too close for my normal comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes and great price

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
chicamonte10
from Pittsburgh, PA
Always wanted to try the Air Pegasus for running and when I needed a new pair I thought I would give them a shot; glad I did. Eastbay was easiest for me to find them and the price was competitive if not better on all the shoes I searched for. Ended up buying two different pairs. Highly recommend the shoes and Eastbay.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFORTABLE

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tuff
from Belgium
I liked how comfortable they are. Good traction. Not bad at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent fit!

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
ms214
from New York
When I put the shoes on for the first time I thought my feet were walking on a Tempurpedic mattress. I had no fatigue or soreness putting the shoes on right out of the box.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Like the shoe but DON'T like the squeaking

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
bigbird
from home
Shoes are comfortable but squeak when i walk.not an annoying loud squeak but i can feel it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit, true to size.

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jaovo
from St. Paul, MN
Not many running shoes in 4E width. Wish the selection was larger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sneakers are awesome.

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Xander
from Radnor, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Bought these sneakers for my 15 year-old son. He says they are super comfortable and lightweight. He would definitely buy them again!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable, light and with an unique color

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tonikeir
from Franca - SP - Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Perfect for running, wlaking or just go to a shopping. The color is very beautiful and the shoe is very very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Warrenoski
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought this shoe to primarily work in. I am on my feet for hours at a time and the Pegasus +29 is quite possibly the most comfortable work shoe I have worn. The Pegasus +29 may not be the super high tech running shoe of today but it performs above and beyond ...
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thirty years later, still awesome.

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wergler
from Cambridge, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought my first pair of Nike Air Pegasus in 1984. I thought they were fantastic then and wore them until the line was discontinued. This is the first pair I've had since Nike started making them again and I am so impressed with this shoe. Right away, I have to make a disclaimer: I am THE neutral runner. A couple hundred miles into a running shoe and I have NO uneven wear marks anywhere, ever. I was told early on that this is a shoe for people with good to perfect form and I think it is true. If you have any irregularity of form, this may not be the shoe for you. That said, I put these on this morning, right out of the box and forgot that they were on my feet until I realized (two miles into the run) that there was no pain anywhere. These shoes are absolutely no frills, light weight, well cushioned, fast, comfortable running shoes for serious training. Back in the saddle riding the Pegasus after 30 years and so happy. As for people not liking this shoe - a couple pointers: It is a running shoe, if you do anything else with it, it probably won't hold up any more than a sport coupe would hold up pushing a snow plow. They are a road/track shoe. If you want something appropriate for trails, mud and water you will have to get a trail shoe and deal with the extra weight.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performance at a great price.

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
NickPanda
from Lincoln, NE
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
There's a reason this shoe has been around for decades and has stood the test of time. It's a great shoe for the money.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe.

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
RLS38
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfortable shoe and good value for price.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for running

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Run2win2
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I use this shoe for running. It is lightweight and very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pair of shoes ever!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dabaron
from SF, CA
I had the previous model of these and they were my favorite shoes. It was hard to throw them away, but I saw these - the new model. They do not disappoint and my feet are happy too. I am actually wearing them now.
Not my everyday running shoes, but I wear them for comfortable, casual wear.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brooks
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes are great. I was concerned about how they fit when I first tried them on, but the right pair of socks and it was fine. Sizing is pretty normal. Lightweight and you can really feel the cushioning properties. Great shoe I would recommend for casual wear or for moderate intensity running.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>