Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's

ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's

The ASICS® GEL-Nimbus™ 14 running shoe brings with it a sleeker profile than its predecessors while maintaining its famously plush, yet stable ride. Key improvements include reduction in weight, increased breathability and an all new design sure to please runners ranging from the underpronator to the moderate overpronator. Open mesh upper. Biomorphic Fit® features strategically placed stretch material to help reduce buckling and the potential for irritation. Discrete Eyelets disburse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) employs linked componentry that enhances the foot’s natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Space Trusstic System® creates a pocket between the Trusstic System® device and the midsole, allowing for controlled midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Guidance Line vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency. ComforDry sockliner provides cushioning performance and anti-microbial properties for a cooler, drier, healthier environment. Wt. 11.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
65 out of 72(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cats
from San Ramon, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have used many pairs of this shoe model and continue to buy them-- hope Asics continues this product line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
JimC
from Santa Barbara, CA
as advertised....Nimbus is always a good choice
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe at an exceptional price.

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
CaptFitness
from NE Pennsylvania
Purchased during a 20% off sale. Had the color and style I was looking for..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Was happy with shoes 100% what can I say

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pife
from Shelby Ohio
Nice shoes. I know the person I purchased them for will be happy
Please see below
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit great. Love the colors. Wide fit works well

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gregty
from Molalla, OR
Loved them so much, went on line and purchased another identical pair!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

On the Road Again

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
CDWIV
from Tampa, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe is exactly what it says it is. Great fit and a comfortable ride. May buy another just to have when these wear out.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, pricey but great

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chris
from Ambler, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I think the gel nimbus 13 are actually alot softer when it comes to cusihoning but this one seems to be more durable. the gel makes it feel like your jogging on pillows, but the only problem is it isn't as breathable as other shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Light

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Animal
from Miami Lakes, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my 2nd pair of Asic's and thus far they are very light , comfortable and impressive shoes. I love the array of color combinations that are available, especially since I wear a size 16 shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and well fitting

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
onlineshopper
from Northern Virginia
This was the first pair of men's shoes that I bought for my 13 year old son. Discovered that the 2E equated to W in boys widths. He is very happy with these shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and Performance

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jimbo
from East Coast
These shoes strike the perfect balance between the Kayano series and the 33 series...I under pronate and these shoes don'e seem to wear down as fast as the Kayano's...yet they have the soft and lighter feel of the 33. I finished a 14 mile run in them last weekend and didn't feel any tenderness or blisters on any areas of my foot afterwards. They are a solid and reliable investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
fastolddog
from Overland Park, KS
Asics's has done it again, great shoe very good ride. Best shoe ever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Asics are the best

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
1234
from gb
Love the Asics. Only thing that would make them better is an easier online purchase process.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent as usual.

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
ZornRedRaider
from Texas
Several years ago while doing half marathons I found that the cushioning in Aesics Nimbus was what I need and they continue to be the shoe for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoes

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
TazB
from Dearborn MI.
Shoes are comfortable and make your feet feel as if your running on air. They are true to size and feel great from the moment you put them on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, great service

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheRampagingBull
from Adelaide
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoes, great service
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bigboy
from Ohio
The Asics gel-nimbus 14 are a comfortable shoe. I alternate my Asics so I have only ran once in this pair once. In four miles my feet still felt good , no shin splints , my legs did not feel as tight as normal. I have worn the shoe for everyday use till it is a little more worn in. I think they look good and many people seem to like them also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good price on last years nimbus.

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
WorkingMan
from GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I wear these for work. I do always change out the stock inserts for better arch support and extra cushion. I buy the last years model to save over the dept stores and also the color selection is much better online. Try on in the local store to make sure you like them and then order online.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comfort

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
vtfinn
from Southern VT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes fit great and have wonderful cushioning. My feet do not feel tired or sore after running the flats or when running hills. I have high arches and these provide support there as well. I Will be buying another pair when I get ready for my next pair.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
hardcore
from new Brunswick
I purchased this product for:myself
Great, comfortable sneakers!
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stabilization!

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoMan
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My 4th pair of Gel Nimbus! I under-pronate and this shoe stabilizes my heel and ankle from my tendency to rock my foot outward.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>