Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks

Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks

Let nothing stop you from being the best in the Eastbay Performance Game Over The Calf Sock With EVAPOR™. These socks use Eastbay's EVAPOR™ construction to wick unwanted moisture away from the skin to the surface where it can be easily evaporated, leaving you cool, dry, comfortable and ready for action. The reinforced shape and arch work with the cushioned sole to provide extra leg support, increasing circulation and performance. 68% polyester/11% elastic/8% stacool/8% nylon/5% endurall. Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
48 out of 50(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tight

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Escondido, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Theses were bought for my son who is a freshman in HS. For years he wore under armor spandex socks but they stop selling them. We tried all local sports stores to find a replacement and weren't successful. We tried theses socks and they were perfect! My son wears his pants high and pulls his socks up all the way and they stay there. The price is great. So if you want tight socks that stay in place theses are the ones!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable, tight, stay in place
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these socks are great, true to size!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I enjoyed these so much that I ordered a few pairs.... Good price .....great buy!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, OH
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought each girl 2 pairs and they wore them through 65 games and they held up great. They loved how thick they were.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super product nice fitting

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salmon Idaho
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husban was impressed with the fit and good quality.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Support + reasonable price

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from College Station, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Knitted for each foot, good arch support and lower leg support. Socks stay up in all conditions. Highly recommended for durability and price.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product exceeds expectation

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southwest PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The product surpasses medical support/performance socks that I have previously used. I can wear them all day without tops rolling down and body of sock creasing causing pain and irritation pain and skin irritation that I have previously experienced. They wash well and keep their stretch and compression qualities.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good sock for work and play

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I use the socks to work in and play basketball in. The price is good for those are not willing to spend the premium price of the nike elite socks or the adidas premium socks. the only downside is that the sock is plain looking, and does not have the design colorways of the Nike elite socks or the Adidas premium socks (if you're in to that sort of thing). I would recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feels sooooo good

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
these socks feel great and offer superb support, even after washes. wish i had bought more.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Didn't expect much,so when i received them&threw them on... Thick where they should be,thin where they should be! Second skin feel,or atleast a very unrestricted feel! Plenty of support, not much padding,good moisture wicking -I recommend! Forgot to mention CHEAP!!
Pros: lightweight, good quality, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They fit perfectly and are so comfortable. True to size fit!
Pros: lightweight, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Adel, IA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves these socks! Great quality! I got them for him for football.
My only "con" would be the color name vs color pictured. To me the Scarlet looks orange, it IS actually red, like Crayola Red. The Cardinal looks red, and it's actually like a wine/maroon color.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Socks that STAY PUT

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay WI
I have had trouble finding standard store brand socks to stay put at knee level. These do the job.
Nothing flashy they just work. Eastbay could add some combination colors and just different patterns but that will not stop me from buying these again.
Great product
Great price
Pros: stay put, comfortable, great cushion on feet
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice socks

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Beaveron,Or
Eastbay has been making some good affordable gear lately. These socks are no exception just used them this week in a league game felt good I heard the length and compression helps with blood circulation. They are padded in the right places and overall nice close to the nike elite socks I own but way cheaper.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Price Great Quality

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I purchased 25 pair for our football team and through 4 games the socks have held up remarkably well. The players have commented they like the compression on their calves.
Pros: affordable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These socks are PERFECT.

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston Texas
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I play softball and practice everyday. Most socks that aren't even this thick go for twice as much, but these were a great value and great quality. They are thick enough to stay nice, but not too thick as to be unconfortable.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for running, exercising and recovery...

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
These socks are kind of high... right there on the knee, but they work wonders. They may look a little retro since most men socks are now ankle high, but they help decrease calf pain during running and help with recovery. I feel like my legs are being massaged while recovering with these socks on. I would call them compression performance and recovery socks. I love them. I feel a little self-conscious about running with them in public, but the real tangible benefits outweigh immaturity. I run with a pair, take a shower an get a clean set on to go.
Pros: perfect fit for feet, improves performance, helps recovery, good value, seem durable
Cons: retro, a little too long/ knee high
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made comfortable high sock

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
These socks are reasonalby plush. The compression in the calf area is good. They seem to run a little large or it may be that my foot size of 11.5 is large for my calf length. They were almost too long in the calf reaching over my knee caps. I ordered one size smaller and these fit well on both the foot and calf. I also like that they are made in left and right versions so the toe area does not bunch up.
Pros: comfortable, good compression, many colors
Cons: runs large or long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice for the price

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Waunakee, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These socks fit great and are extremely comfortable. They were delivered in a timely manner in good condition. The color is supposed to be gold. However the actual color is more of a bright yellow. Compare the color of these socks to the color of the stars in the product rating and you will see what I mean. Other than that I am very happy with these socks.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
Cons: color is not really gold
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect walking sock.

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West Alabama
I have been searching for a tube-style sock for long distance walking available in smaller sizes so that it can be worn as crew length. My local sporting goods outlet used to sell a similar sock but discontinued it several years ago. I was down to two pairs when I saw the Evapor sock on your web site. Many thanks for making this product available. P.S.: Don't discontinue it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, Mi.
These socks are padded in the perfect areas, and have thinner material in perfect spots for airflow too. I bought the high socks to protect my legs from an upcoming mud/obstacle run and it looks like they will be perfect for just that. Great color also.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>