Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks

Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks

Let nothing stop you from being the best in the Eastbay Performance Game Over The Calf Sock With EVAPOR™. These socks use Eastbay's EVAPOR™ construction to wick unwanted moisture away from the skin to the surface where it can be easily evaporated, leaving you cool, dry, comfortable and ready for action. The reinforced shape and arch work with the cushioned sole to provide extra leg support, increasing circulation and performance. 68% polyester/11% elastic/8% stacool/8% nylon/5% endurall. Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
53 out of 56(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tight

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Escondido, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Theses were bought for my son who is a freshman in HS. For years he wore under armor spandex socks but they stop selling them. We tried all local sports stores to find a replacement and weren't successful. We tried theses socks and they were perfect! My son wears his pants high and pulls his socks up all the way and they stay there. The price is great. So if you want tight socks that stay in place theses are the ones!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable, tight, stay in place
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Socks!!!

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Good tough socks, that are comfortable and stretch well around my big calfs (Im a former college d tackle) and have a good cushin on the bottom
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snug fitting and warm

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I don't use for athletic purposes; I just want an OTC sock that keeps me warm. This sock does that while remaining pulled up with fine elastic form-fitting. Would prefer the sock not have the brand pasted so large across the toes in white.
Pros: lightweight, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit at a Great Price

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oreland, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Feels as comfortable as the more expensive sport's sock.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not a performance socks

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from switzerland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
not very absorbent, it slips in the shoes..well. I'm not buying that again.
Cons: poor quality, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just as advertised

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from parker, co
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
socks were as advertised. no issues what-so-ever.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This was a gift

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clovis, NM
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Recipient liked the socks. Didn't give specifics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these socks are great, true to size!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I enjoyed these so much that I ordered a few pairs.... Good price .....great buy!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, OH
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought each girl 2 pairs and they wore them through 65 games and they held up great. They loved how thick they were.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super product nice fitting

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salmon Idaho
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husban was impressed with the fit and good quality.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Support + reasonable price

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from College Station, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Knitted for each foot, good arch support and lower leg support. Socks stay up in all conditions. Highly recommended for durability and price.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product exceeds expectation

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southwest PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The product surpasses medical support/performance socks that I have previously used. I can wear them all day without tops rolling down and body of sock creasing causing pain and irritation pain and skin irritation that I have previously experienced. They wash well and keep their stretch and compression qualities.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good sock for work and play

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I use the socks to work in and play basketball in. The price is good for those are not willing to spend the premium price of the nike elite socks or the adidas premium socks. the only downside is that the sock is plain looking, and does not have the design colorways of the Nike elite socks or the Adidas premium socks (if you're in to that sort of thing). I would recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feels sooooo good

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
these socks feel great and offer superb support, even after washes. wish i had bought more.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Socks that STAY PUT

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay WI
I have had trouble finding standard store brand socks to stay put at knee level. These do the job.
Nothing flashy they just work. Eastbay could add some combination colors and just different patterns but that will not stop me from buying these again.
Great product
Great price
Pros: stay put, comfortable, great cushion on feet
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Didn't expect much,so when i received them&threw them on... Thick where they should be,thin where they should be! Second skin feel,or atleast a very unrestricted feel! Plenty of support, not much padding,good moisture wicking -I recommend! Forgot to mention CHEAP!!
Pros: lightweight, good quality, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Adel, IA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves these socks! Great quality! I got them for him for football.
My only "con" would be the color name vs color pictured. To me the Scarlet looks orange, it IS actually red, like Crayola Red. The Cardinal looks red, and it's actually like a wine/maroon color.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They fit perfectly and are so comfortable. True to size fit!
Pros: lightweight, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice socks

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Beaveron,Or
Eastbay has been making some good affordable gear lately. These socks are no exception just used them this week in a league game felt good I heard the length and compression helps with blood circulation. They are padded in the right places and overall nice close to the nike elite socks I own but way cheaper.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Price Great Quality

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I purchased 25 pair for our football team and through 4 games the socks have held up remarkably well. The players have commented they like the compression on their calves.
Pros: affordable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>