Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks

Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks

Let nothing stop you from being the best in the Eastbay Performance Game Over The Calf Sock With EVAPOR™. These socks use Eastbay's EVAPOR™ construction to wick unwanted moisture away from the skin to the surface where it can be easily evaporated, leaving you cool, dry, comfortable and ready for action. The reinforced shape and arch work with the cushioned sole to provide extra leg support, increasing circulation and performance. 68% polyester/11% elastic/8% stacool/8% nylon/5% endurall. Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
38 out of 40(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tight

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ggsworld
from Escondido, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Theses were bought for my son who is a freshman in HS. For years he wore under armor spandex socks but they stop selling them. We tried all local sports stores to find a replacement and weren't successful. We tried theses socks and they were perfect! My son wears his pants high and pulls his socks up all the way and they stay there. The price is great. So if you want tight socks that stay in place theses are the ones!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable, tight, stay in place
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Socks that STAY PUT

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
KCB0207
from Green Bay WI
I have had trouble finding standard store brand socks to stay put at knee level. These do the job.
Nothing flashy they just work. Eastbay could add some combination colors and just different patterns but that will not stop me from buying these again.
Great product
Great price
Pros: stay put, comfortable, great cushion on feet
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice socks

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
20RoC
from Beaveron,Or
Eastbay has been making some good affordable gear lately. These socks are no exception just used them this week in a league game felt good I heard the length and compression helps with blood circulation. They are padded in the right places and overall nice close to the nike elite socks I own but way cheaper.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Price Great Quality

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
backcourt33
from NYC
I purchased 25 pair for our football team and through 4 games the socks have held up remarkably well. The players have commented they like the compression on their calves.
Pros: affordable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These socks are PERFECT.

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
TayG
from Houston Texas
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I play softball and practice everyday. Most socks that aren't even this thick go for twice as much, but these were a great value and great quality. They are thick enough to stay nice, but not too thick as to be unconfortable.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for running, exercising and recovery...

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
amjavier
from Jacksonville, FL
These socks are kind of high... right there on the knee, but they work wonders. They may look a little retro since most men socks are now ankle high, but they help decrease calf pain during running and help with recovery. I feel like my legs are being massaged while recovering with these socks on. I would call them compression performance and recovery socks. I love them. I feel a little self-conscious about running with them in public, but the real tangible benefits outweigh immaturity. I run with a pair, take a shower an get a clean set on to go.
Pros: perfect fit for feet, improves performance, helps recovery, good value, seem durable
Cons: retro, a little too long/ knee high
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice for the price

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
CaptGreybeard
from Waunakee, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These socks fit great and are extremely comfortable. They were delivered in a timely manner in good condition. The color is supposed to be gold. However the actual color is more of a bright yellow. Compare the color of these socks to the color of the stars in the product rating and you will see what I mean. Other than that I am very happy with these socks.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
Cons: color is not really gold
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bootstothemoon
from Detroit, Mi.
These socks are padded in the perfect areas, and have thinner material in perfect spots for airflow too. I bought the high socks to protect my legs from an upcoming mud/obstacle run and it looks like they will be perfect for just that. Great color also.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made comfortable high sock

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
rogman
from Chicago
These socks are reasonalby plush. The compression in the calf area is good. They seem to run a little large or it may be that my foot size of 11.5 is large for my calf length. They were almost too long in the calf reaching over my knee caps. I ordered one size smaller and these fit well on both the foot and calf. I also like that they are made in left and right versions so the toe area does not bunch up.
Pros: comfortable, good compression, many colors
Cons: runs large or long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect walking sock.

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
DavMan
from West Alabama
I have been searching for a tube-style sock for long distance walking available in smaller sizes so that it can be worn as crew length. My local sporting goods outlet used to sell a similar sock but discontinued it several years ago. I was down to two pairs when I saw the Evapor sock on your web site. Many thanks for making this product available. P.S.: Don't discontinue it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good socks

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Biggusblockus
from Des Moines, IA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Daughter uses them for softball and she is very picky. She really liked how thick they were and said they were very comfortable.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brilliant socks

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
dalken35
from Perth, Western Oz
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
these socks are amazing. They are so comfortable. They provide so much support, are hugging fit and are definitely worth the money. I use them for field hockey, and they have no problem with fitting a shin-pad underneath them. All in all, an excellent product.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
predators
from el paso tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They were better quality then I expected for the price. Will be ordering another pair soon.
Pros: lightweight, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Merchandise

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Spokane, WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The sock is a nice thick sock, maybe too thick for summer program. But definitely cushioned.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent features

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sportsmum1
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This sock is the best baseball sock we've ever had. It is very comfortable, thick and durable. The cushioning is superior. So far, the odor control feature is working. This is the only sock we will buy from now on. Plus, the value is great.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable, excellent value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
dawndi
from Louisville ky
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
THIS IS MY SECOND TIME BUYING THESE SOCKS. MY DAUGHTER LOVES THEM TO PlaySOFTBALL
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hooray for availability of size XL!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
skigeoff
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are the only soccer socks I've been able to find that actually fit big feet (size 13 & up). So far, they are comfortable, fit well, and seem well-constructed. Good price, too.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, true xl size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sock ! ! !

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cliff65
from Dayton, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This sock is very comfortable and alleviates any discomfort in the foot or calf.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Columbs, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my son and he commented on them the 1st day he wore them- he said they are easy to get on unlike some other dry fit socks and very soft.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

He torn them in 2 days

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
DenverBBdad
from Denver , CO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
One the second use they torn when putting them on. Not the best quality
Pros: good cushioning
Cons: poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>