Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks

Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks

Let nothing stop you from being the best in the Eastbay Performance Game Over The Calf Sock With EVAPOR™. These socks use Eastbay's EVAPOR™ construction to wick unwanted moisture away from the skin to the surface where it can be easily evaporated, leaving you cool, dry, comfortable and ready for action. The reinforced shape and arch work with the cushioned sole to provide extra leg support, increasing circulation and performance. 68% polyester/11% elastic/8% stacool/8% nylon/5% endurall. Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
69 out of 74(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tight

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Escondido, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Theses were bought for my son who is a freshman in HS. For years he wore under armor spandex socks but they stop selling them. We tried all local sports stores to find a replacement and weren't successful. We tried theses socks and they were perfect! My son wears his pants high and pulls his socks up all the way and they stay there. The price is great. So if you want tight socks that stay in place theses are the ones!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable, tight, stay in place
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

professional look to it

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Monroe, Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
perfect length just how i wanted to look on the football field.
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Absolutely uncalled for

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Athens, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I received two XL sports bras instead of green socks. Unacceptable. I do not understand how Eastbay could allow such a mix up. I am offended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice baseball sock

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greece, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son prefers this sock much more than the traditional sanitary socks. The extra cushion really helps during tournaments when he plays more than one game in a day.
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from State College PA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Kids all loved them! Requesting another pair.
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great socks!

PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am a size 10.5 shoe so I went with Large. They are slightly big at the foot section, but I'll assume they'll shrink a bit after washing.
Great quality.Comfortable with good cusion. Just enough to tightness prevent them from sliding down.
To the beer leaguers...there is a L and R on the toes of the socks to make sure you put them on the right feet. :)
Pros: good cushioning, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding quality and value

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered 4 pairs and am very impressed with the fit and quality of these socks.
Pros: good cushioning, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable Pair of Baseball/SP Softball Socks

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lebanon, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These socks have good weight to them, which means they should be fairly durable. They are a tad hot when you're playing in summer, but they provide the necessary protection to your legs when wearing shorts to play Slow Pitch Softball. The larges will run to the tops of your knee and the mediums will run to the bottom of the knee. The foot is shaped, but even though the mediums say they will only fit up to a size 9.5, I'm a size 11 and they fit perfectly.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love all Eastbay Socks

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
East bay makes great quality athletic socks at a good price, period. I'd buy East bay over the name brands any day. Comfortable and stylish too. Love these socks!
Pros: good cushioning, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great socks!

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wear ankle foot orthotics so need knee high socks, which are hard to find. These socks are fantastic! Very comfortable. It would be nice if they had some cotton in them.
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I will be using this item for fast pitch softball umpiring. It works well under shin guards .
Pros: good cushioning, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YOU WILL LOVE IT

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
High quality product for an amazing price. I highly recommend it.
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Quality and modestly priced

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from northern nj
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was looking for comfortable black soccer socks for my son when I found these on clearance. What a great deal on these high quality socks. His team plays in Pumas and these are so much softer and comfortable. It is also a good length for soccer.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

XL is way too big

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son wears a size 14 shoe. The XLs we ordered came up well above his knee though he is 6'1".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very nice socks. They are long, stay up and breathe.
Pros: good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sock for the price

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Medina,OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased these socks cuz I want a nice comfortable & form fitting sock at a reasonable price for when I workout or play basketballThey have fit as described & provide a good support for my feet and hold their shape & size when worn. I recommend them over name brand, mainly because for a better price you get the same results or even slightly better plus made in the USA helps too.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cushing ok
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It was a good product boy likes them
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

compression arch wonderful super soft my daughter

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from california
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these socks were awesome. soft compression arch fit great my daughter loved them for softball.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

True to size fit

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Fit great and they don't slide down your leg. They are just thick enough not to hot for summer weather.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance OTC Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Socks that STAY PUT

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay WI
I have had trouble finding standard store brand socks to stay put at knee level. These do the job.
Nothing flashy they just work. Eastbay could add some combination colors and just different patterns but that will not stop me from buying these again.
Great product
Great price
Pros: stay put, comfortable, great cushion on feet
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>