Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks

Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks

When you sweat hard, Eastbay's EVAPOR™ works hard. Our Performance Game Crew Sock features EVAPOR™ technology, designed to wick sweat away from your body and help it evaporate. It keeps athletes cooler and more comfortable. The fabric also works to control odors. The anatomical left and right design is the ultimate in fit. But not just about comfort, this sock is practical too. Anti-friction yarn reduces irritation during motion. Includes cushioned pivot panel and ankle panel, as well as a fitted heel pocket. You can feel the extra support through the leg and underneath with the ribbed arch support. Eastbay logo on the toe. 68% polypropylene/5% Endurall/8% Stacool w/odor control/8% nylon/11% elastic. Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
57 out of 60(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It's a great place that supplies quality merchandise
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best value for comfort

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from brisbane, australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Eastbay socks are the best I've had. I wear them for work and play. My feet stay dry all day long thanks to evapor. They are hard wearing and don't slip down.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome socks !!

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My teenage daughter wears these for volleyball ( she plays almost year round between high school , club , tournaments and camps) and has owned these socks for almost a year and they still look great. Each pair has been washed and worn over 50 times and they have kept their shape and color!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great performance socks

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PG County Maryland
These are really great socks. I purchased them to compare with the more expensive Nike brand socks. I must say that these are just as good and wwwaaaaaayyyyy less expensive. The Eastbay brand is high quality and no frills. And for a guy that wears a size 15 shoe, they are comfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Decent cushioning, bad breathability

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These socks have decent cushioning, but the breathability is a huge issue. My feet were really hot playing in these things. They also smell awful after a good workout, despite claiming to have odor-blocking technology. They are a decent pair of socks at the price, but I prefer the Nike Elites or even a standard cotton athletic sock.
Pros: good cushioning
Cons: heavy, not breathable, stinky
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I wear these socks to play basketball twice a week. Very comfortable--comparable to much more expensive socks. Many colors to chose from.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

There are socks and then there are socks.

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Soft, comfortable, and warm. Fit well seem, seem true to size advertised. Are not cotton or wool but synthetic but still soft.
Pros: shipping
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome socks

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
Unbelievable socks!!!!!! Right out of the box they were amazing with the evapor and cushioning. Would definetely recommend this sock!!!!
Pros: good cushioning, really durable, a lot cheaper than elites
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Perfect for what I was looking for

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney
This was what I was looking for in a pair of Basketball socks. Comfortable to wear with my ankle supports, perfect colour for my team and padded enough
Pros: quality of material, colour range, durability
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These socks are great for a resonable price!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
These socks are comparable to the Nike Elite except half the price and made in the USA
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than big name brands.

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
Less expensive and quality just as good or even...BETTER. Getting more colors for sure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rockville, MD
I decided to try this product and have surprising found this product to wear well and quite functional when compared to similar products offered by other companies. Having a big foot, I found that my size 15 foot best fits into a size xxL. It fees like a perfect fit resulting my decision to purchase more of these socks in a variety of colors.
Pros: washes and dries well and quickly, maintains color brightness after many washes, maintains original size, technically a well constructed product
Cons: none
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from home
My son has big feet size 16 shoe and I have a hard time finding socks to fit but these fit awesome and the price is so goooooood. Thanks.
Pros: fit well
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Great sock at a low price for my son's basketball practices. Great cushion on bottom of foot and nice sock thickness.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty nice socks, can be compared to nike elites

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from america
pro: very good socks, very colorful and great quality. much cheaper than elites with a variety of colors.
cons: sometimes not that breathable. also theres a little thinning area in the middle of the foot area, which can slightly be seen through and feel slightly odd (not necessarily unconfortable). something to get used to, but its not something that should change your mind about these socks.
would recommend. compared to elites, i would say its slightly a bit below; however, much cheaper. also different colors than elites if you were seeking a specific color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Needed some socks specifically for training and working out so I don't have to use my usual causal socks and for the price, I thought I would try these. Bought the red and black socks and I'm glad I got them. They are so comfortable while working out, I can feel a big difference between these and regular socks. I can fee the cushioning as I lift. Even wearing them outside of gym use. I'm wearing them right now!! Highly recommend these.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

durable sock

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I bought these socks for softball. They run just a bit small so if you like a looser feel go up one size. The material is very durable but not as soft as a traditional cotton sock. The tops of the sock are hemmed and don't stretch and are tight on the calf muscle. They are built to last though.
Pros: good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What you see is not what you get

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
As far as the quality and durability of the actual sock, I have no complaints--I buy these all the time for my kids. In this particular case, the color shown is a dark orange ... No matter how you look at it. Even the message asking for a review showed these as orange and everyone I showed it to agreed! I wanted dark orange to match a shirt I was buying my son and when they came in they were red :(. Disappointed
Pros: durable
Cons: color
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly surprised, very happy

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati
Ordered my 9 yr old, shoe size 5 1/2, two pair of these socks in size small and I am so happy, that I placed an order for more. Very soft and great fit! He likes the Nike elite socks, so these are like them, but u don't have to have Nike logo showing when wearing his adidas shoes. Sorry that is a personal pet peeve of mine. Lol. Eastbay make a neon yellow, green and orange in these socks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best to order Small for womens size 7

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fairax, VA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Not quite as comfortable as another big name brand but the price was excellent. Purchased for my daughter who works out on treadmills and she said that the Medium was a little big and did not fit her heel the best, but was still happy with the socks. Wants more Eastbay socks in small.
Pros: lightweight, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>