Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks

Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks

When you sweat hard, Eastbay's EVAPOR™ works hard. Our Performance Game Crew Sock features EVAPOR™ technology, designed to wick sweat away from your body and help it evaporate. It keeps athletes cooler and more comfortable. The fabric also works to control odors. The anatomical left and right design is the ultimate in fit. But not just about comfort, this sock is practical too. Anti-friction yarn reduces irritation during motion. Includes cushioned pivot panel and ankle panel, as well as a fitted heel pocket. You can feel the extra support through the leg and underneath with the ribbed arch support. Eastbay logo on the toe. 68% polypropylene/5% Endurall/8% Stacool w/odor control/8% nylon/11% elastic. Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
74 out of 80(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hong Kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
low price good performance
as good as other big brands
breathable and remove moisture quickly
L/R differentiated, little but very important for the comfort of the pinkies
Pros: good cushioning, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oshkosh, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great product. Reasonable price.
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit, look and feel great

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought these socks for the simple reason that they were available in colors that I was looking for. Pleasantly surprised was I when they turned out to be a simply great pair of socks that wick moisture, feel great and go with sneakers or loafers.
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too small

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I have returned them because the 2xl didn't fit. Too small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the price

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good quality product, it does what it was designed to do. Has a snug fit in shoes and I love the padding, they are Very comfortable!
Pros: good cushioning, breathable, good quality
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT, AWESOME, EXTRAORDINARY

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
High quality product for an amazing price. I highly recommend it.
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

every bit as good as athletic socks costing twice

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Belle Center OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
the cost relative to the quality is outstanding
selection of colors and sizes is plentiful
Pros: good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eastbay Socks!

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Beautiful Vancouver, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are great athletic socks and pretty darn comfortable too! Again, Eastbay branded products offer such good value!
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great performance socks

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PG County Maryland
These are really great socks. I purchased them to compare with the more expensive Nike brand socks. I must say that these are just as good and wwwaaaaaayyyyy less expensive. The Eastbay brand is high quality and no frills. And for a guy that wears a size 15 shoe, they are comfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I prefer the NBA socks

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I took a chance buying these because I do not like socks made of mostly polyester blend. This has 70% polypropylene and only 8% nylon. I prefer the NBA socks which is mostly cotton with acrylic and spandex. The feel and comfort of a poly blend is tight and scratchy. I do like the extra material in the front bottom and heel which made for a nice cushion. If a poly blend feels fine for you, then you will like this sock.
Pros: good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Disappointed

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marble, Pa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The socks that i purchase had a hole where the big toe is. This was that way right out of the package. The black pair was just fine no problem with that pair.
Cons: poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great socks

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I use these socks mainly for basketball socks and they work great.
They have good cushion,and are not to expan$ive
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great socks!

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Europe
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These socks are just as good as other basketball socks from popular brands but a lot cheaper! They are comfortable and quite thick so you're feet are well protected against impact. I'd definitely recommend them to everyone!
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great socks!

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are great socks! They are thick and padded at the heel and toe with good stretch.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the cost

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Taree Australia
Very impressed with colour selection and is a durable pair of socks . They also hold there shape will.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Socks

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma City, OK
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My Lil 1 liked the comfort and color in the socks.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EasyBay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks are the best

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are the finest athletic socks I have ever worn. I've had more expensive socks by Adidas, Nike, UnderArmor you name it but pale in comparison. Premium comfort, fit, moisture wicking. These are excellent.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Decent cushioning, bad breathability

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These socks have decent cushioning, but the breathability is a huge issue. My feet were really hot playing in these things. They also smell awful after a good workout, despite claiming to have odor-blocking technology. They are a decent pair of socks at the price, but I prefer the Nike Elites or even a standard cotton athletic sock.
Pros: good cushioning
Cons: heavy, not breathable, stinky
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why spend more $ on Nike

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great sock - just as good as Nike Elite
They are a little thicker than Nike
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Perfect for what I was looking for

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney
This was what I was looking for in a pair of Basketball socks. Comfortable to wear with my ankle supports, perfect colour for my team and padded enough
Pros: quality of material, colour range, durability
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>