Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks

Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks

When you sweat hard, Eastbay's EVAPOR™ works hard. Our Performance Game Crew Sock features EVAPOR™ technology, designed to wick sweat away from your body and help it evaporate. It keeps athletes cooler and more comfortable. The fabric also works to control odors. The anatomical left and right design is the ultimate in fit. But not just about comfort, this sock is practical too. Anti-friction yarn reduces irritation during motion. Includes cushioned pivot panel and ankle panel, as well as a fitted heel pocket. You can feel the extra support through the leg and underneath with the ribbed arch support. Eastbay logo on the toe. 68% polypropylene/5% Endurall/8% Stacool w/odor control/8% nylon/11% elastic. Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
83 out of 90(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality!

PostedFebruary 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great product for the price, good for training.
Pros: good cushioning, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for BIG FEET

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Missoula, MT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been buying these for years for my teenage son. He currently wears a size 17 shoe. The XXL size have all other brands beat!! Nothing fits him better! The price, quality and color variety can't be beat. Thank you!!
Pros: good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

womans colorful crew socks

PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Fabulous choice of colors, great fit, easy to care for, MADE IN AMERICA, very reasonable price, totally thrilled and wish I had found them sooner, bought several pairs in different colors
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Phila, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great socks at a great price! I wear them for softball and touch football.
Pros: good cushioning, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sock!

PostedJanuary 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Great sock for the price
Excellent durability and support
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MT.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have only worn these socks for a few days, and they seem quite warm but it isn't real cold yet so I will keep you posted if there is any change.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great performance socks

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PG County Maryland
These are really great socks. I purchased them to compare with the more expensive Nike brand socks. I must say that these are just as good and wwwaaaaaayyyyy less expensive. The Eastbay brand is high quality and no frills. And for a guy that wears a size 15 shoe, they are comfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great socks

PostedOctober 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this was our 8th pair of socks in this style, use the otc for the kids sports. very comfy and hold up well ... we will be getting more when the time comes
Pros: good cushioning, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these socks!

PostedOctober 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from st. louis, mo
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was happily surprised with these socks. I expected a good product and didn't expect to love them so much. The socks wash up well and hold their form. They aren't super difficult to put on like some of the socks. Will buy these for basketball too!
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for serious athletes

PostedSeptember 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Yes, they are comfortable and nice around the house socks. I'm not sure how many of these reviews are serious athletes after wearing them for football on a Friday night. I could not get a grip, my feet were sliding around everywhere. Socks gave no grip when I tried to cut/breakdown on a route or breakdown on a tackle. If you are a serious, competitive athlete, DONT BUY THESE. Caused me to miss a few tackles on quicker players that led to a few touchdowns unfortunately. I hope I saved a few touchdowns or embarrassingly broken ankles by posting this review! I should of tested them at practice before wearing them in a game, I will never make that mistake again, believe me.
Cons: poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Decent cushioning, bad breathability

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These socks have decent cushioning, but the breathability is a huge issue. My feet were really hot playing in these things. They also smell awful after a good workout, despite claiming to have odor-blocking technology. They are a decent pair of socks at the price, but I prefer the Nike Elites or even a standard cotton athletic sock.
Pros: good cushioning
Cons: heavy, not breathable, stinky
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Perfect for what I was looking for

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney
This was what I was looking for in a pair of Basketball socks. Comfortable to wear with my ankle supports, perfect colour for my team and padded enough
Pros: quality of material, colour range, durability
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I wear these socks to play basketball twice a week. Very comfortable--comparable to much more expensive socks. Many colors to chose from.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

There are socks and then there are socks.

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Soft, comfortable, and warm. Fit well seem, seem true to size advertised. Are not cotton or wool but synthetic but still soft.
Pros: shipping
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome socks

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
Unbelievable socks!!!!!! Right out of the box they were amazing with the evapor and cushioning. Would definetely recommend this sock!!!!
Pros: good cushioning, really durable, a lot cheaper than elites
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These socks are great for a resonable price!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
These socks are comparable to the Nike Elite except half the price and made in the USA
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than big name brands.

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
Less expensive and quality just as good or even...BETTER. Getting more colors for sure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves the socks

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My 15 yr. old son loves the socks and their half the price of the name brand socks with the swoosh. It's a win-win.
Pros: good cushioning, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hong Kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
low price good performance
as good as other big brands
breathable and remove moisture quickly
L/R differentiated, little but very important for the comfort of the pinkies
Pros: good cushioning, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit, look and feel great

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought these socks for the simple reason that they were available in colors that I was looking for. Pleasantly surprised was I when they turned out to be a simply great pair of socks that wick moisture, feel great and go with sneakers or loafers.
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>