Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks

Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks

When you sweat hard, Eastbay's EVAPOR™ works hard. Our Performance Game Crew Sock features EVAPOR™ technology, designed to wick sweat away from your body and help it evaporate. It keeps athletes cooler and more comfortable. The fabric also works to control odors. The anatomical left and right design is the ultimate in fit. But not just about comfort, this sock is practical too. Anti-friction yarn reduces irritation during motion. Includes cushioned pivot panel and ankle panel, as well as a fitted heel pocket. You can feel the extra support through the leg and underneath with the ribbed arch support. Eastbay logo on the toe. 68% polypropylene/5% Endurall/8% Stacool w/odor control/8% nylon/11% elastic. Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
54 out of 57(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

durable sock

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
grunt44
from Milwaukee, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I bought these socks for softball. They run just a bit small so if you like a looser feel go up one size. The material is very durable but not as soft as a traditional cotton sock. The tops of the sock are hemmed and don't stretch and are tight on the calf muscle. They are built to last though.
Pros: good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
mandms
from Marion, Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son stated that these were very comfortable. I am glad to find socks that fit my sons size 15 feet.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ball sock ever

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Loosejet
from Fl
Inexpensive and outstanding!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice for the price

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Verghie
from Northern Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These socks were great for the price.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
Cons: heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
2TallQue
from Chester, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice fit and good cushioning! Purchased all colors for casual wear!
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
lpasek
from Kansas City
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Very satisfied with this product
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
thedoubler
from New Jersey
Great socks esp.for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sock for the price

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
trn2God
from Grangeville, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
A great performance sock that holds up and performs just as good as other more expensive brands of performance socks.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome value

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
RodneyL
from San Jose, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Awesome socks for value; purchased both white and black
Pros: good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great color

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
wedding
from charlotte,NC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
great color being used for a spring wedding
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best to order Small for womens size 7

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
DurhamTrain
from Fairax, VA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Not quite as comfortable as another big name brand but the price was excellent. Purchased for my daughter who works out on treadmills and she said that the Medium was a little big and did not fit her heel the best, but was still happy with the socks. Wants more Eastbay socks in small.
Pros: lightweight, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Yuba City, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Comfortable sock, great deal, and price.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: crew style
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
PrinceJZ
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Needed some socks specifically for training and working out so I don't have to use my usual causal socks and for the price, I thought I would try these. Bought the red and black socks and I'm glad I got them. They are so comfortable while working out, I can feel a big difference between these and regular socks. I can fee the cushioning as I lift. Even wearing them outside of gym use. I'm wearing them right now!! Highly recommend these.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fitting sock for the price

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
runnerrower
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I use these for cold weather running. I wish they made them in a low-cut or no-show version.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
Cons: only comes in crew and longer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Decent cushioning, bad breathability

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
JBman
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These socks have decent cushioning, but the breathability is a huge issue. My feet were really hot playing in these things. They also smell awful after a good workout, despite claiming to have odor-blocking technology. They are a decent pair of socks at the price, but I prefer the Nike Elites or even a standard cotton athletic sock.
Pros: good cushioning
Cons: heavy, not breathable, stinky
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable, nice price.

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
boss476
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these socks! Great price. Very comfortable. On par or above some of the higher end brand name socks out there at the moment. Very, very happy with this purchase. I'll definitely get a few more pairs.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sock for the price

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Steenboj
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
rivals the much higher price socks by Nike and Adidas. Thick sock with great cushioning. Highly recommended
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cheap Socks

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jwcrvc
from Long Island, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have had these for 3 days now and can say they are very comfortable and cheap. They are very similar to the Nike elite sock but materials are not as soft, but i can deal with the softness at this price
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
Cons: not soft
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality and value

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
TeamRep
from wisconsin
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Like the product, but had to return because I couldn't dye them Pink. Material used is undyeable. Kept the Purple ones:)
Pros: lightweight, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Socks

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
KJ68
from NJ
My daughter loves these socks! They have padding in all the right places and make her shoes a perfect fit. The colors match the shoes perfectly. The price was very reasonable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>