Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks

Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks

When you sweat hard, Eastbay's EVAPOR™ works hard. Our Performance Game Crew Sock features EVAPOR™ technology, designed to wick sweat away from your body and help it evaporate. It keeps athletes cooler and more comfortable. The fabric also works to control odors. The anatomical left and right design is the ultimate in fit. But not just about comfort, this sock is practical too. Anti-friction yarn reduces irritation during motion. Includes cushioned pivot panel and ankle panel, as well as a fitted heel pocket. You can feel the extra support through the leg and underneath with the ribbed arch support. Eastbay logo on the toe. 68% polypropylene/5% Endurall/8% Stacool w/odor control/8% nylon/11% elastic. Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
67 out of 72(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Disappointed

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marble, Pa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The socks that i purchase had a hole where the big toe is. This was that way right out of the package. The black pair was just fine no problem with that pair.
Cons: poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I prefer the NBA socks

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I took a chance buying these because I do not like socks made of mostly polyester blend. This has 70% polypropylene and only 8% nylon. I prefer the NBA socks which is mostly cotton with acrylic and spandex. The feel and comfort of a poly blend is tight and scratchy. I do like the extra material in the front bottom and heel which made for a nice cushion. If a poly blend feels fine for you, then you will like this sock.
Pros: good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great socks

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I use these socks mainly for basketball socks and they work great.
They have good cushion,and are not to expan$ive
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great socks!

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Europe
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These socks are just as good as other basketball socks from popular brands but a lot cheaper! They are comfortable and quite thick so you're feet are well protected against impact. I'd definitely recommend them to everyone!
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great socks!

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are great socks! They are thick and padded at the heel and toe with good stretch.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the cost

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Taree Australia
Very impressed with colour selection and is a durable pair of socks . They also hold there shape will.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Socks

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma City, OK
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My Lil 1 liked the comfort and color in the socks.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EasyBay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks are the best

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are the finest athletic socks I have ever worn. I've had more expensive socks by Adidas, Nike, UnderArmor you name it but pale in comparison. Premium comfort, fit, moisture wicking. These are excellent.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why spend more $ on Nike

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great sock - just as good as Nike Elite
They are a little thicker than Nike
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great performance socks

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PG County Maryland
These are really great socks. I purchased them to compare with the more expensive Nike brand socks. I must say that these are just as good and wwwaaaaaayyyyy less expensive. The Eastbay brand is high quality and no frills. And for a guy that wears a size 15 shoe, they are comfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bowling Green, KY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My youngest son has these in 4 different colors. He says they are more comfortable than the name brand ones I've ordered for 3x the $$! Ordering for my older son today.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

made bad shoes feel like good shoes.

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from nyc
I kinda love these socks. I wore them with new shoes and thought the shoes were amazing.. but then wore them in my old shoes and realized the socks that were giving me all this cushioning.
Good to wear in boots, but I'm not gonna wear long socks with sneakers.
Pros: good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice feel, fit

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable, I wear a size 11 shoe and purchased these in Large. Good fit, great price. Eastbay products are good quality at good prices.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It's a great place that supplies quality merchandise
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best value for comfort

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from brisbane, australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Eastbay socks are the best I've had. I wear them for work and play. My feet stay dry all day long thanks to evapor. They are hard wearing and don't slip down.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome socks !!

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My teenage daughter wears these for volleyball ( she plays almost year round between high school , club , tournaments and camps) and has owned these socks for almost a year and they still look great. Each pair has been washed and worn over 50 times and they have kept their shape and color!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Decent cushioning, bad breathability

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These socks have decent cushioning, but the breathability is a huge issue. My feet were really hot playing in these things. They also smell awful after a good workout, despite claiming to have odor-blocking technology. They are a decent pair of socks at the price, but I prefer the Nike Elites or even a standard cotton athletic sock.
Pros: good cushioning
Cons: heavy, not breathable, stinky
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I wear these socks to play basketball twice a week. Very comfortable--comparable to much more expensive socks. Many colors to chose from.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Perfect for what I was looking for

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney
This was what I was looking for in a pair of Basketball socks. Comfortable to wear with my ankle supports, perfect colour for my team and padded enough
Pros: quality of material, colour range, durability
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Performance Crew Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

There are socks and then there are socks.

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Soft, comfortable, and warm. Fit well seem, seem true to size advertised. Are not cotton or wool but synthetic but still soft.
Pros: shipping
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>