Customer Reviews for adidas Supercharge Receiver Glove - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas Supercharge Receiver Glove - Men's

The Supercharge Receiver Glove is feather-lite feel in a seamless compression glove. The back of the glove molds to the athlete's hand. The seamless, double-coated, high-gloss silicone palm instantly stops ball rotation and movement, creating maximum grip. Vented areas increase the glove's air flow. This is an ideal glove for wide receivers, running backs, defensive backs and tight ends. Meets NCAA/NFHS specifications.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Supercharge Receiver Glove - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Supercharge Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
This is only my second pair of Adidas gloves that I have ever worn, and I have to tell you, Adidas is very underrated with the quality of their gloves! Very good gloves, they fit perfect and snug, they look great. Eastbay did a great job with the shipment as I received my gloves 2 days before the projected arrival date. 5 star rating! I will be back to eastbay to order more gear!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, stylish, durable, good grip, breathable
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Supercharge Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves great price

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was surprised at how good the grip is on these gloves. For this price gloves usually stick for a few days then quit. Not these they've kept their grip for a while. Their light and breathable, I love these gloves
Pros: high performance, lightweight, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Supercharge Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The product started to fall apart after 2 games.

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
My son has worn these gloves in 2 football games and the material on the fingers is already coming off. We will be returning this product.
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Supercharge Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from palm harbor florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Gloves are a good value East Bay has very good products at a fair price, Service is slow too two weeks for some of my past orders to ship.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Supercharge Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best for price

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Springdale AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
These gloves are the best for the price, but the cutters ctack are a little bit more grippy, it's just up to you if you want to spend the extra money for .5 more grip
Pros: high performance, lightweight, stylish, good grip, good quality, breathable
Cons: not good in bad weather, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Supercharge Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Look great, very tacky, 3 days use - seam ripped.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
My son loved the look and feel of these gloves the day the package came. After the third day at practice (HS Varsity), the seam around a finger started to un-thread....also, lost tackiness quicker than we anticipated. Have reordered and used Nike Superbad 2.0 gloves and all is great after two weeks. He LOVES the fit of the Nike gloves. Spend the extra $12 and get the Nike over these Adidas....too bad, I do like Adidas products.
Pros: stylish
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Supercharge Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Im a semi pro receiver and I like to wear what the pros wear. I usually try to stick to the nfl equipment reebok editions, but after trying these, i wont hesitate to try out a pair of addidas.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, good grip, good quality, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Supercharge Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pricing For Quality Merchandise

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great buy for quality brand.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good grip, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Supercharge Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from idaho
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
color looks royal blue in photo received purple. Not school colors but my boy needed them that day so no returns.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Supercharge Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lawrenceville VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
My son has throughly enjoyed his gloves and was very anxious to show off how great they worked. #proudMOM
Pros: durable, good grip, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Supercharge Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my son loved it!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from spokane, wa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Great Product. My son was thrilled!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Supercharge Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product was terrible.

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Beth, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gloves Fell apart after 2 wears
Pros: stylish, good grip
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.