Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-Flashpoint volleyball shoe features a mesh and synthetic leather upper that is supportive, breathable and lightweight. Rearfoot and forefoot GEL® Cushioning System attenuates shock during impact and toe-off phases, and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle. Solyte midsole provides enhanced cushioning and durability. SpEVA midsole improves bounce back characteristics and decreases midsole breakdown. Trusstic System® reduces the weight of the sole unit while retaining the structural integrity of the shoe. AHAR® rubber placed in critical areas of the outsole adds exceptional durability. NC Rubber® outsole offers enhanced traction on court systems. Wt. 8.6 oz. This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 113 reviews
5 stars
94
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
106 out of 113(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style and comfort on the court

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes because I was so excited to see a style of volleyball shoe that was fun and wild, I was a little hesitant however because I'd never been a fan of Asics(I've always leaned towards Nike). These shoes are amazing I find that they are extremely comfortable and that while running and jumping my foot has the support it needs. The size I bought was about half a size larger that my normal shoe size, but I usually order a half size larger to compensate for ankle braces. Overall these are the best shoes I've owned and they don't feel like they're going to fall apart after a few weeks (like some of my nikes actually have). I'm very happy with my purchase!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, fun style
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

UNIQUE!

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Asics are cut a bit wide. One of my daughters cannot wear them at all but one can. We picked these because they were unique. With that being said she won't be able to wear them in HS team play but she will wear them for practice & club. Super cute, fun & well made shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: cut wide
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

colorful shoe

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from mobile,al
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
feels chunky and heavy, but many people liked the shoe
Pros: comfortable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the product was a awesome buy

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter loves them.....she would totally love more stuff from your site
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoe's are awesome ! I got them for Zumba/Kickboxing/Chizel and they work great for all types of gym training. They have great cushion, support and toe room. I wear Asics running shoes and got these in the same size. They are also so much fun to wear! Love the bright brilliant colors, I've gotten so many compliments.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoes Ever!

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Enterprise, UT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my second pair of these shoes and they are the best shoes I have ever had. I do a lot of Zumba and crosstraining and I have had foot issues and foot surgery and these shoes are so great on my feet that I can keep doing everything I love!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The color is even better in person

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Visalia , CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love everything about them .. Not only did they arrive right on time the shoes are amazing . Every time I wear them not only do people stop and ask me where I got them they make me happy ... Thanks eastbay I will be ordering more things from you
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent for Zumba or Aerobics

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The fit was very good, plenty of room in the toe area. Traction is great and pivot circle on bottom is great for zumba. Most of all I love the look. I get lots of complements.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great for zumba
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style and colors!

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My 14 year old daughter loves these shoes! We purchased them for JV Volleyball this fall and she will be wearing these gym shoes on and off the court because they are as she would say, "the bomb diggety"!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, sweet colors
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from rhode island
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased this for my daughter who plays high school volleyball. We always purchase Asics, but am extremely pleased that the shoe is being offered in such great color schemes.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Laredo
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very nice shoes and comfortable, i exchange for a half size larger.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from guanajuato
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are very comfortable and light, in a word, spectacular.
Pros: lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fredericksburg, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My girls love this shoe for volleyball!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, looks good
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes are comfortable enough to play 6-10 volleyball games in one day. My daughter loves the shoes!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Support

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have purchased 4 training shoes for zumba and nothing, absolutely nothing compared to these shoes!! My feet don't ache, my body and legs feel great, so much support, especially in balancing, the looks, wow, that is just another department by itself, many compliments, a must buy if you care for your feet
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for my daily workout routine, p90x3

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Recommended to wear a court shoe for doing P90X3. This shoe has excellent stability & comfort.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Shoe

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My husband bought these shoes for me as a b-day present. I absolutely love them. I'm a former volleyball player and I still coach the sport today. It's a very light, but stable shoe. I've played a little volleyball in them during one of my recent practices. I have worked out in them - doing aerobic type classes and using my gym's treadmill and elliptical machine. I also walk around in them daily. For me they are a comfortable shoe that provides the stability I need and want during my workouts. PLUS they are super cute!!! I have gotten countless remarks, comments, and compliments on these shoes. 8-)
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really comfy and supportive

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am a pickleball player that has arthritis in my feet, and I love the feel of these shoes! There is enough mesh to be cool and comfortable, yet the entire shoe is very supportive. At first I was a little disappointed that the purple parts are iridescent, but I have received many compliments regarding my unique shoes. i wish I could justify ordering another pair in a different color.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent court shoe.

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My new favorite court shoe. Besides the fun, attention getting color scheme, these shoes are comfortable, supportive and vented. Everything I could ask for. I'm going to order another pair in a different color.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has fabulous foot cushioning.

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My narrow foot has always been a bit of a problem, I love Asics because the flexible mesh in the toe area allows a trim fit for my foot. They have a true arch support and well cushioned gel heel and sole. I teach on my feet all day long, so I own about 10 pair (many color combinations) and these are one of the two most comfortable I have purchased. People always stop to compliment the colorful design on these also. I love them. No brands come close to comparing to Asics.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>