Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-1140V volleyball shoe features a breathable air mesh upper that provides improved ventilation and breathability. Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning System adds superior cushioning and support in the heel area, which helps cushion landing for ultimate comfort. Trusstic System® reduces the weight of the sole unit while retaining the structural integrity of the shoe. Solyte midsole allows lightweight while offering improved cushioning and stability. Ventilated Sole Unit, NC Rubber® outsole. Wt. 9.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(120 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 120 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
114 out of 120(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product had a good fit

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Granger, WA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My granddaughter is pleased with them.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

shoe too large

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
I've worn Asics size 8 1/2 for many years- must return and reorder a size 8. I hope I do not have to pay postage again. I had paid 3 day shipping on this order so that I could wear these shoes at the USA Women's Field Hockey Championships June 1- June 8 in College Park, MD as a coach for New Jersey. Unfortunately, size kept me from wearing them, along with the another pair I ordered. As you know, Asics is a sponser and supplier of USA Field Hockey.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe didn't need to be broken in at all, it is so comfortable!!! Also great traction, sweet neon melon color (that the picture doesn't do justice at all) and good price. The fit is also true to size. I would definitely recommend these shoes!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking shoe, order 1/2 size smaller

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter loves the purple option in this VB shoe. She did have to reorder in a 1/2 size smaller than she usually wears in an ASICS. Havent worn them yet!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

shoe causes blisters on the back of heel

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Havasu
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe has caused a huge blister on the back of my heel. I broke the shoes in walking around my house. I wore them during volleybal camp and came home after 6 hours with a small blister. The next day the blister was huge. I needed to put Second Skin on the third day and even after that, the blister got even bigger. And no, the shoes fit fine. They are not too small.
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my daughter loves these shoes!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ND
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got these shoes for my daughter for volleyball! Her only problem with them was picking a color! they are very comfortable! will definitely return for more!
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Volleyball

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pomeroy, WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable and flexible shoe!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Myrtle Beach South Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They fit perfectly..look amazing.. and I just overall love them and the service from Eastbay
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

13 year old daughter loves them

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are the first paid of volleyball shoes we've had, and my 13 year old daughter loves them. Wore them all day Saturday at a tournament and no complaints. Comfortable and good support. Lots of compliments on the bright colors. I was pleased with the ordering process and the QUICK shipment.
Pros: good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bryan, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I loved the color and comfort of this shoe! I hardly know that I'm wearing them! I normally am loyal to Mizuno for volleyball shoes, however, I chose these because of the color and the price was just right! Great shoe!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit on the first try.

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wore them on the first day after I received them without blisters or sore spots. I was able to fit my ankle braces in them without a problem. The forefoot was roomier than other brands.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves them

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bethlehem NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very comfortable and stylish. love looking at her feet
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greenwich, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I don't play volleyball, but I got these shoes for tennis and for going to the gym, and they're great. Very sturdy and comfortable .I'd only tried Asics running shoes before, but I'm glad I got these. They feel very similar to tennis shoes but seem less bulky than tennis shoes. I wanted something like this to take on vacations, where I may be doing a variety of sports, and don't want to take more than one pair of sneakers. (I don't like to wear running shoes for tennis, as I need more stability and support.) Got the black and they look fine. I'm considering getting another colorful pair for fun. I got the usual size I wear in Asics running shoes and they fit just right. I think they will last a very long time.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product was the envy of all my daughter's volleyball teammates! The are comfortable and stylish.
Pros: good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent support!

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from State College, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Excellent support in all areas including arch, balls of feet and heels
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes were true to size and coloring in picture was spot on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shipment arrived in no time!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very happy with my purchase and getting compliments on my bright and pretty shoes! Fit is great and very comfortable for an all day of shopping!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
shipping was on time good overall website and product
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Elkin, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am very pleased with the shoes that I ordered. My daughter loves them!! Thank you Eastbay!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My 8th grader loves the feel of the shoes. She wore the same style last year just different colors. She wears a brace for her ankle and it still fits well. No blistering and hasn't complained of her feet sweating while playing volleyball.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>