Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 - Men's

The Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 covered spike is made for the cross country runner looking for a competition shoe that offers an aggressive outsole for the most challenging of racing conditions. Thin hydrophobic mesh upper with graphic application allows breathability and optimal water shedding benefits. Compression-molded Flashlon midsole delivers a lightweight, responsive ride. Molded medial arch adds optimal midfoot support, without unnecessary weight. Classic Waffle® outsole with six spike receptacles and targeted flex grooves gives optimal traction over a variety of surfaces. Comes with 3/8" pyramid spikes and a wrench. Wt. 6.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, lightweight

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Plattsburgh, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered these for my son, they came in, he wore them the next day in a race, and told me he loved them. He didn't have blisters or discomfort of any kind.
He was impressed with the grip he had on the muddy trail, and of course, he loved the colors!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ocean Springs, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Light and easy to run in!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What is Nike doing?

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Monroe, LA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the second (and last) pair of Nike racing shoes I've purchased with the same basic construction. The deep seated heel construction creates a "ridge" that runs horizontally across the midsole, and which protrudes significantly into and across the arch of the foot. The ridge is actually painful. The shoe may be suitable for some runners, but I'll wager that I'm not the only person who has noticed what I consider to be a major construction issue. Try this shoe on before buying.
Pros: lightweight, appearance
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A perfect XC spike

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is the third pair of Nike Waffles that I have gotten from Eastbay for my son. They are durable, well ventilated and extremely light. The tread is aggressive and provides uncompromised footing on the most challenging of courses. My son runs competitively for his school and in 5k races and he won’t even consider using any other XC spike. Judging from the numerous medals and awards he has achieved I can only say that these are the best XC shoes/spikes available and Eastbay is the best place to buy them.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

FLASH: Flexible, lightweight, active, stylish, hot

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves these cleats! He says they're really light, comfortable and gives him the traction he needs in hurdles, 400 and relays. With a large foot, size 13, they appear sleek and are true to size. The upper mesh is breathable and keeps his feet dry! They also match his compression shirt and shorts...with this color combination, that's awesome! The only drawback is that the spikes seem to loosen quickly...three are lost already.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

XC

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As the fall cross country season came around, i decided it was finally time for some new spikes. After going back and fourth from several different spikes, I chose the waffles. Very solid shoes, make you look like a Kenyan, comfortable, and so many other things. Already have had a record-breaking season with these babies. You can break barriers in these things.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product, shipped quickly, good price

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first time that I have ordered athletic footwear online; I did so on the recommendation of teammates who have used your site. Although Imy child couldn't try on the shoes in a store, they were only slightly large, and he is wearing them. They are a quality shoe at a much better price than in stores, and they were shipped quickly.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good lightweight shoe

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ran in these for my first middle school cross country 3k of the year and ran a PR of 11:20. Some people with wide feet might find them a little uncomfortable but they worked great for me. They were extremely lightweight and also breathable. The spikes helped me on the turns and hills. Thumbs up to nike for a great cross country shoe.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable, good traction
Cons: spikes get dirty quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable XC Spikes

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Williamstown, WV
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son wore these for his freshman season of XCand was able to letter as a freshman. The shoes washed well after wet muddy events and still kept sharp detail.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for the money

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shoe is lightweight, with good support. It was exactly half a size larger than my normal shoes. I would recommend these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, cost
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this shoe for xc and it is a great all around shoe. The arch fits snug and it looks great!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Victoria, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy with product and speed of delivery excellent service
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Strongsville OH
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are really comfortable and lightweight . I like them alot.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: needs to be more water resistent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe has great features at a great price.

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Eagle Butte, SD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
We are very satisfied with our purchase. Thanks.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes are commfortable & very ligh weight
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Zoom Waffle XC 10 - Men's
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product