Customer Reviews for Nike LunarSpider R 3 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike LunarSpider R 3 - Men's

The Nike LunarSpider R3 racing flat gives speed with comfort. Super light single-layer mono diva mesh upper provides added breathability. Flywire technology secures the support on midfoot area. Lunarlon cushioning system features a Lunar foam core that delivers ultra-plush cushioning and a springy response. Strategically placed segments of BRS 1000™ carbon rubber, Duralon and DSP offers runners the durability, cushioning and grip for racing and training. Wt. 5.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike LunarSpider R 3 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike LunarSpider R 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light & fast

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
DJeeBee
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe, good fit. They are very easy and light weight to run in making you feel a lot faster as though you are running with much more ease. Overall an excellent shoe and highly recommend them.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LunarSpider R 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and function

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mei2013
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Not only it looks strikingly smart and fierce, it is super light. It fits my feet vey well. Excellent for races!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunarSpider R 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sizes small, avoid this racing shoe.

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dmachine
from Winnipeg, MB
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very disappointed with this Nike racing shoe. Sizes at least half a
size small. I've purchased dozens of racing flats in the past 25 years, mostly Nike, and this is the worst. Very stiff for a flat and a tight toe box.
Heel is off as well. Nike got this one wrong. I am returning my pair.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LunarSpider R 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Causing Blisters

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lawnboy
from Washington, D.C.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have worn Nike's since the waffle racer in 1972 so I am definitely a loyal customer. For whatever reason, this shoe is causing blisters to form on the top of my foot from the intersection of the base of the tongue and the upper portion. I have tried relacing, different socks but all create the same result.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunarSpider R 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, fast, great fit

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
epalmquist
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I really like the softer cushioning from a minimal racing shoe. The shoe tightens up great and you would never know that you are wearing a shoe at all. This shoe would be great for a high school, collegiate, or post collegiate athlete to race and do speed training in. I would not recommend going further then 10k in these though. I think with the minimal cushioning and track spike feel you will start losing energy during longer races.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.