Customer Reviews for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's

If you're in need of a heavy duty jacket capable of helping you through a cold NFL Sunday,the Nike NFL Reversible Heavyweight Destoryed Jacket can take care of that, and then some. This sweet jacket is full zip reversible with zippered side pockets and a center chest pocket. A raised satin till team logo patch lets you rep your favorite team, while being ready to fight the cool outdoor elements. The Swoosh design trademark of Nike is found on the left sleeve and a printed twill NFL shield center back neck lets you rock two globally recognizable logo's on one stylish jacket. The reversed side shows team color with raised satin twill team logo patch. Another Swoosh design trademark is found on the open face pockets at sides. 100% polyester. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
48 out of 51(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Review 1 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Vintage inspired Jacket

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I absolutely love this jacket! I feel like the biggest Colts fan when I put it on- I love it! Fits great and looks good with a pair of jeans. I would recommend this jacket to anyone looking for a nice mid-to-light weight jacket that depicts their favorite NFL team.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, warm
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Jacket for 55° and Up

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This jacket is pretty stylish for NFL fans. The pockets are pretty decent. Jacket is reversible but honestly, only one side of the jacket looks good (the non puffy looking side). This jacket is a great way to rep your team.
However, I would not recommend using this jacket for cold weather or anything colder than 50-55°. This jacket is thin and honestly will leave you freezing in the cold if you try using it for cold weather. If it's windy outside, stay clear of this because you will feel the wind.This jacket should cost $120 max.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: not very warm, too expensive for a light jacket, not windproof
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jacket... tight fit & alittle thin

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This jacket is a "Heavy Weight" but it feels thin compared to previous heavy wight winter jackets. I purchased a large which fits my frame snug. I'm 5'10" 190. Later, I tried the jacket on with a t-shirt, long sleeve shirt and hoodie on under neath and the jacket covers but its definitely tight. I was under the impression the jacket would have more bulk to it but still think its a keeper. Nike's "Thermore" insulation will be tested in this upcoming Chicago winter.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: thin for a heavy weight, snug fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

reversible, lightweight, well made

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ATL
This was for my boyfriend's 30th Birthday. He is a die-hard Raiders Fan. He absolutely loves this jacket , it took the place of the playstation and made 1st place. He wears it everyday.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lawrenceville, N.J.
Real nice jacket ! Comfy,...... Cozy .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was initially surprised at how thin the jacket is, but i have to say it does a good job of keeping me warm, even in really cold weather. It seems to be well made and somewhat durable. Sizing is a little on the small side but not enough to size up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ruidoso, NM
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Got this as a gift for my daughter's boyfriend. He loves it and is very happy with the jacket. He says it is nice and warm and it fits great. The workmanship on the jacket is very good. Very happy with the jacket and the price!
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So thin, yet so warm

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
This is a very nice jacket, both the style and its purpose. The Thermore insulation is awsome, as it is so thin but keeps you very warm in cold/windy weather. I am very happy with this jackets performance.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Deal on a Great Jacket!

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boise, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The jacket is great looking and warm, yet not bulky and allows complete freedom of movement. A great quality jacket at a fantastic price!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, warm
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Ohio
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I quickly found what I was looking for. Ordered it. Next thing I knew, it was on my doorstep and ready to wrap for a Christmas gift! Thanks!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality, great price.

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fort Collins, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
High quality jacket; very warm without a lot of bulk. The reversible feature is like two jackets for the price of one.
Pros: stylish, comfortable, warm
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
THE PERFECT GIFT - GREAT QUALITY AND EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Zipper Broke After First Wash (first day)

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Frisco, TX
I gave this jacket to my brother for Christmas 2013. Because people were smoking around it, he washed and dried it afterwards and when her removed it from the dryer, the zipper pull had fallen off and some of the zipper teeth were broken off. He loved the jacket, but now it is demolished and the site does not have any others to exchange it with. I would love it if I was contacted by Eastbay to exchange it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wonderful product

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from L.A., CA.
nice product....keeps you very warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great fit , style , and comfortable. Can't wait to wear it for new season! A great addition to my Bengals fan gear. Who Dey ! Thanks Eastbay!
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, warm
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jacket

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
A very nice, comfortable and warm jacket. The sale price was great, compared to what I've seen this type of jacket listed for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product. amazing price.

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SA, TX
Shipped fast good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, OH
Bought this for my 13-year-old Eagles fan who will only wear Nike clothing. He loves it! Great quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia.
Very comfortable. Warm for Winter conditions. Light for the size of the jacket. Great being reversible as like purchasing two jackets. Many comments from friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike NFL Sideline Reversible Destroyer Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jacket

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from wv
This jacket is comfortable, lightweight and warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>