Customer Reviews for New Balance 968 - Men's

New Balance 968 - Men's

The New Balance 968 walking shoe features a seam sealed, water resistant leather upper. Dual Density Collar uses both a softer density foam against the foot for cushioning, and a firmer density foam for support. Molded external heel counter offers added rear-foot stability. C-CAP® midsole adds cushioning and support. ABZORB® cushioning in the midfoot gives exceptional shock absorption. STABILITY WEB® delivers midfoot support and reduces the weight of the shoe. Premium insert brings high density, open-cell foam to gently conform to the foot and disperse pressure. Solid rubber, slip resistant outsole provides long-wearing durability. Wt. 14.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for New Balance 968 - Men's
Review 1 for New Balance 968 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A comfortable extra-wide shoe in my size

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
flash
from Lexington, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A little firm on the outset but it softens up with wear. Otherwise I am pleased with this shoe.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 968 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loved it!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
LAViv
from Lafayette. :LA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These were a gift for my husband, and the first pair ran small, so we returned them (which was really easy). and got the next size up. He loves them, and wears them around the house for everything and runnig around town. He said they were really comfortable and had great support.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 968 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Suez
from Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very comfortable great for working in all day
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 968 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality !

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Parsod
from NW. Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is constructed well. It has all day comfort and superb stability!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 968 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Return

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
jsobul
from Playa del Rey, CA 90293
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes fit well except when you try to walk in them. The ridges around the ankle are too high and cut into the ankle when you walk. Please mail me a return label
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 968 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nathaniel
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought 2 pairs of New Balance walking shoes and found these ones to be very sloppy in their fit and the others to be very tight. I found these ones to be too heavy for long walks. They are soft underfoot but I don't think I will be buying New Balance shoes again.
Pros: durable, good cushioning
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 968 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son was so happy to receive these as a gift...

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
grandmarob
from ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
My son has such a big foot (his nick name to) that it is so hard to find any shoes that fit him. He has only been able to afford to buy new shoes when the last pair are on their last legs... I decided he needed something else to wear than the one pair of shoes he allows himself. I bought him a pair of New Balance with a high number. The higher the number the better the shoe... Now he is getting the support, for his big feet, that he needs...and he has more tan one pair of shoes to depend on..
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 968 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great choice

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tachacardic
from Kalamazoo MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
This shoe is lightweight, warm, comfortable and waterproof, an excellent shoe for inclement weather
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 968 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A "dress" shoe, not a walking shoe

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
waxwing
from Sterling, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although advertised as a walking shoe, this is really more a dress shoe. They do not breathe like a running shoe, so they are too warm to wear for very long or for serious walking. Also, they would not work well in warm weather, as your feet would be too hot.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 968 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
united67
from newman western australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very comfortable for casual wear, i am hapy with this product
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 968 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A comfortable shoe

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Keepwalking
from Brisbane Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A comfortable shoe that looks great. It does not breath well and is not suitable for a hot climate.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 968 - Men's
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product