Customer Reviews for Nike Amped Mouthguard - Adult

Nike Amped Mouthguard - Adult

Get pumped to make a play in the Nike Amped Mouthguard. This dual density mouthguard features a fit groove that conforms to the teeth surface. A bite pad on the rear molar provides additional cushioning for the teeth. The strap insert hole provides patent pending dual release helmet strap for improved safety. Boil-and-bite moldable for a custom fit. Includes a $12,500 dental warranty. One size fits most.
Average Customer Rating:
2.857 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Amped Mouthguard - Adult
Review 1 for Nike Amped Mouthguard - Adult
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It was great, while it lasted.

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Castle, DE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I play basketball, and get hit in the mouth often. The mouth guard protected my teeth, and fit nicely. You should buy more than one. They don't last long.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Amped Mouthguard - Adult
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bridgewater, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
What people say is true, the swoosh doesn't stay on the mouth guard. However, I don't buy my mouth guards for the brand i buy them to make sure they stay in my teeth really snug and this one does. I put it in the hot water for longer than it says but that allowed it to mold very nicely to my teeth, and so far it stays in very well.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: no swoosh
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Amped Mouthguard - Adult
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Best mouth piece I have ever had and I get a new one at least 2-3 a season because they fall apart or other reasons.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Amped Mouthguard - Adult
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nike logo goes away when formed.

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nashville
The product seems to be good for fit and comfortable. BUT, if I am going to buy a nike product I expect for the swoosh to stay on. When I formed the mouth guard the swoosh disappeared.
Pros: comfortable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Amped Mouthguard - Adult
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly Made 2 piece construction

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Don't waste your money! Since this is a 2 piece construction, it falls apart too easily. It does not stay attached to strap on helmet.
Cons: poor performance, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Amped Mouthguard - Adult
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ok product

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Waterbury , CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
If you mess up on molding it to fit your teeth the 1st time then that's it you'll have to buy another one after that.
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Amped Mouthguard - Adult
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sandpoint, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The swoosh doesn't stay... i bit through it very easy. Not what i expected
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.