Customer Reviews for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's

Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's

If you've got an intense, burning passion for your sport, then get yourself in the Nike Gung-Ho Polo. This polo features contrast piping detail at the should seam and collar for a sweet style. The embroidered Swoosh design trademark on the upper right chest proves you take your team pride seriously. The upper left chest is the suggested placement for an embroidered team logo. Double knit piqué fabric. 100% polyester. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.344 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
29 out of 32(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool and comfortable

PostedFebruary 24, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
Fits just a tad bit larger - which is great for me. I am pretty much a true 2XL size and this was just a little more roomy, which is welcome. The shirt breathes nicely and is really lightweight..
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chino Hills, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
In comparison to the Nike Miler running shirts, this polo appears to have been constructed from the same mesh. It is very lightweight and soft. A must have purchase!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Low quality material. Sizing is a little baggy.

PostedNovember 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
It is a good price, but it doesn't fit very well. Definitely need to order one size down. But the material is lower quality than I expected. I suggest skip this shirt and use the money for a higher quality more expensive shirt.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy it

PostedNovember 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cadiz, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have this polo in 4 colors. I coach 3 sports year round and this polo is perfect for it and golfing. Great price, great fit.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not true yo size

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My Big brother is a big time basketball coach and director of a YMCA. He loves Nike polo style shirts and hoodies. I thought it would be a great idea to load him up. The hoodies were fine, but that polo looked like a sleeping bag on him. He wears 2xl faithfully on all his other polo shirts but this one here was for the Hulk.
Word of advice, whatever size you typically wear. .........GET IT 2 SIZES SMALLER........
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs large
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is A1 quality

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newcastle NSW Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Thanks to a previous review I selected the correct size, and am very pleased with the product. Colour is great and I have received lots of good comments.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!!!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shirt!! love the fit of the shirt and it is comfortable. Need a dri fit polo this is the one for you
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and comfy

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice lightweight polo . Great for exercising in the summer.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ABQ, NM
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Really like the shirt it washes and wears nice.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good Look, Terrible Fit

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
These shirts fit like a parachute. I am a medium in normal polo shirts, but generally for athletics I order a small. I received my small Nike Gung-Ho Polo and it fit more like a large trash bag. The dri-fit material just hangs of you, it makes you look like you are dressed as a ghost for Halloween as opposed to a solid nice look (for coaching in my case). I washed it and dried in on high trying to shrink it down to a manageable size, but it was not happening. I love the look of the shirt and the design but the material is absolutely terrible. Spend the extra $15 and get a shirt that fits correctly. If you do order this shirt definitely get a size smaller than usual.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs large
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Basic polo shirt

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chula Vista, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I already own two of these polos (black and cardinal red). So I was sure about slecting the size to order. I like to custiomize these polos into bowling shirts. When I bowl, my movement is not constricting by this shirt. Its very comfortable. I get many compliments at the bowling alley. I'm glad I got this color, blue.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great coaches shirt

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable and stylish. I ordered an "XL" and it did not shrink as I was hoping in the wash - it's still on the large size of other "XL" sized polos that I have. It at least has a good length, and the piping/stitching seems to be over better quality that some of my other Nike clothing.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brasil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very good material and confortable!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shirt I own

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shirt is light weight, comfortable, looks great and fits perfectly on torso and arms. I will definitely be buying more of these in the future. Thanks Eastbay!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Light Weight

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The Perfect Polo for the summer time. The shirt is VERY light weight and is extremely comfortable. For me the XXL Fit was great, its loose but not baggy. If you are a smaller or like your shirts more form fitting order a size down.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for October football

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Needed something to outfit all of my football coaches in for Breast Cancer awareness month. These shirts are great!!! We have received numerous compliments.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered two of these shirts and another by Nike. I am 190 lbs. 6'1" male with an athletic build. This shirt fits the best of the 3. Odd that the other same shirt I ordered of a different color doesn't fit as well...
Great fabric and great style.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too big for me

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lynn, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The product is but big for me.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent.

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles,Calif.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellente!"Eastbay-Is always very considerate with Plus sizes,and Colorways,and Variety"!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Gung-Ho Polo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shirts!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good looking shirts! Using them for coaching this year and everyone really likes them. Real comfortable and cool.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>