Customer Reviews for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's

Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's

Super high and ridiculously light. Forget taping and carrying extra weight that just drags you down. Lace up with Under Armour Highlight and you'll be ready in an attack-ready cleat with streamlined, locked-in speed. CompFit™ construction provides incredible support and feel around your ankle, allowing you to change direction and fly downfield better than ever before. Form-fitting CompFit™ ankle construction delivers a snug feel for an extra boost of speed. 3D molded MPZ® tongue forms to your foot to provide added protection. Molded 4D Foam® is UA’s proprietary footbed, made to form to your foot for optimal comfort and reduced cleat pressure. CoreSpeed™ chassis in the outsole supercharges your natural motion, flexibility, and acceleration. Good for natural and synthetic surfaces. Wt. 9.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(150 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 150 reviews
5 stars
108
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
7
134 out of 150(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
100 Questions | 104 Answers
Customer Reviews for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Review 1 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As they say, "We covet what we see." Awesome look!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
I coach high school football at Overbrook HS in Philadelphia, PA. Since our 2 a day camp doesn't begin for a month I can't give a complete review. During the off season I try to compile 30+ pairs of cleats for the players. Many of them can't afford to do so. Being at this since 2004 I know how much the guys love getting such fine equipment, looking, good, and enhancing their skills. The 1st thing that caught my eye other than the awesome design was how light these shoes are! We play most of our games on state of the art synthetic surfaces so I've come to learn the molded cleats perform much better than the detatchable types on those surfaces. I know our players will be smiling wide when they see these shoes.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola,Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
They're Light As Heck.They Feel Amazing On My Ankles!Just A Overall Great Challenge.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great pair of cleats

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Santiago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I bought them for me, I play QB/WR/CB and this cleats are awesome!
Excelent for quickly changes of direction.
Very very comfortable at ankle zone.
Great cleats.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, ankle support, awesomeness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Idea For Cleat Colors

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from America
I purchased this product for:myself
I like these cleats alot, they look great and i like the ankle support it gives the athlete wearing them. I would like to see these cleats in many different colors, such as black to green, black to red, black to blue ect, ect. thumbs up if you agree!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, supportive and comfortable!

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was struggling to find a high top cleat in Australia and after 4 ankle sprains within the first round of the season I couldn't risk any more, especially after being told I'm allergic to strapping tape. This boot does everything and more. It has fantastic ankle support, great touch on the ball and cuts amazing well. I'm highly considering purchasing a second pair and have somehow made them famous in my soccer club with everyone wanting to purchase.
Only advice I would give is, air out the boot after you wear it because it retains all the sweat inside because of the material, so wipe it down and don't keep them enclosed. Also I ended up with a nasty blister the size of a quarter when I first wore them so use some tape on your heel when you break them in and they should be sweet after that. Happens with most boots due to friction.
Overall Fantastic cleat! Thank you UA. And East Bay for delivery to Aus took barely 3 days from ordering and my boots were at my door already!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SENSATIONAL

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
After wearing low cut soccer boots for my life, i invested in these cleats for rugby. I cannot get over how light they are, how strong they are and how supportive to the ankle they are and the price is great. The sizing was perfect. These are a must have. I feel very fast out on the field, and very confident. A must have cleat. Give them a try!!
Just DO NOT walk over asphalt with them (not even a few feet!!!), u will wear out the spikes/studs very quickly.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, awesome
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Color

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
This shoe looks sweet and can't wait to try it out during game time. i do ask the company to create this shoe in purple and gold, my whole team would purchase it as a team shoe.
Pros: good traction, comfortable
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Back seam came apart during sons 4th game.....he only wore these cleats during games, not during daily practice, so not happy after paying so much for them. Great lightweight cleats but durablility stinks!! Trying to get replacements from ua at present. Will update on progress......
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Different Colors

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh,NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe looks raw. If UA could make a darker blue with gray or white I know my whole team will buy them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST CLEATS YOU CAN GET

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these cleats do not disspoint, you will feel like a pro when u wear these, i just tried them on and i liked them 100x better than the nike vapor carbon flys that i had last year, they are durable and super super comfortable the traction was also incredible. get them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, stable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes are amazing. I bought them for my son

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from maryland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are amazing. My sons play football and lacrosse. They have weak ankles and always roll, causing them to trip. No more tripping with the hilites.They receive a lot of compliments on the cool color fade pattern and the sharp appearance of the shoes. My boys are in middle and high school and play on travel teams. They like to look good-it helps them to perform at their best level. They are a little difficult to get off quickly, but neither of my sons complain about that. Eastbay has great customer service. These were back ordered but East bay had quick shipping once the product was in stock and had excellent communication to keep me informed about my purchase. When I placed the order over the phone, the sales rep was professional, polite,and courteous. I will order from Eastbay again.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, excellent ankle support
Cons: takes awhile to reove these shoes pricey.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Cleat

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Looks amazing on! This is the sickest cleat ever made. Looks big and heavy but it is SO lightweight!
Pros: lightweight, arch support, ankle support, width/lateral fit, cutting traction, accelerating traction, stopping traction, takes color well
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves these cleats. He said the fit is perfect. He only wears them on game day.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cleat

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from springville ut
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good ankle support, they look sweet
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, sweet design
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cleat!!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
When I first bought this cleat, I was skeptical. However, when I received it, I was surprised at how light it was. They were very comfortable for a brand new cleat. Sometimes new cleats tend to hurt your feat until "broken in" - NOT THESE, they were comfortable the moment I put them on. I also felt faster, because of how the upper is nice and tight. I would recommend at least a half size bigger, because they do run a bit smaller.
I totally recommend this cleat for all skilled positions.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cleats...

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new york
Awesome cleats, super light and i loved the ankle support. I would HIGHLY reccomend having a practice pair of cleats becuase they lose their shine fast but other than that i loved them for the two games i played until i tore my acl
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Celina, TN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I chose this product because it was what my son saw an wanted to wear. i ordered but was somewhat frustrated @ the length of time it took to get the product, other than that it was ok an he is very pleased with them. thank you eastbay!!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable, good looking, healthy for ankles

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Central Missouri
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
GREAT! These shoes fit well, protect his ankles, look great and came in purple( critical to a sophomore in high school). Thanks Eastbay!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The entire tongue with the lace holders blew out halfway through the first game - first time they were worn. This is high school football, they should last more than one game.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Under Armour Highlight MC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded my expectations

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Light weight yet very supportive. Sole provides good grip for makinng cuts.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>