Customer Reviews for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Jordan Son of Mars - Men's

The Jordan Son Of Mars was birthed from the Spizike, which was originally inspired by all the Jordan shoes made in collaboration with famous urban director Spike Lee. It features a leather and synthetic leather upper, full-length PU midsole with visible heel airbag and a clear, solid rubber outsole. Wt. 17.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.803 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(132 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 132 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
129 out of 132(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good overall...BUT

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
vBetBluff
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the shoe tore up my heel/Achilles area the first time i wore the shoes out. was wearing below ankle socks. Just rewore with above ankle socks and no prob. Shoe looks great, and is comfortable aside from what was noted the first time out. good colorway to match many colors of clothing. absolutely love the shoe...5star if not for the issue i had the first time wearing them...BUT i order my shoes a half size larger than my actual size cuz i got wide feet, so take this all with a grain of salt.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
hartbearraven
from NSW, Austr
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Absolutely perfect. He is happy.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
SRT777
from Cali
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the sneakers and the shipping was really quick!!! I couldn't be happier!!! The colors and perfect and they feel amazing on my feet, thank you eastbay!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just a sick shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sharkdoggs
from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Just one of the best pair of Jordan's I've put on.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

niceeee

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
cedric
from Bridgeport
I love these shoes. They look so fresh clean and very stylish.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely Stunning

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
JonnyJay
from Salina, Kansas
First of all, I got the Stealth colorway, These are Definitely the best Jordans I have, and probably will ever have. The use of colors is perfect and the materials are great and everything about them is nice. One of my favorite features is the material that the Toe box is made of (nubuck leather I think) because it NEVER creases. I've gotten several complements already.
Pros: non creasing
Cons: the mesh wrinkles sometimes- not a big issue
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hella nice

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
philthy
from san jose, ca
Dark colors, something you can actually wear
Pros: dark colors
Cons: littleheavy but thats okay very solid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
trinicustomer
from Trinidad
Shoe is very very comfortable. And worth every dollars that i spent on this shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
chico15
from South Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are great shoes, very comfy, I wear them for basketball and they are fantastic. They look great.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unique, high quality item!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kingston Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
GREAT buy, great quality. Picture does the actual item no justice, must see the detail and quality for yourself. Amazing product for somebody who likes to stand out.
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, very unique
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
KingStan0103
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
i really love the shoe and eastbay
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, all aronud good shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mangu13
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
cool kicks. yesterdays shoes with an updated look
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
mano1177
from Trinidad
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I absolutely love this pair of kicks,it's like feeling you colud jump 6feet in the air with it's lightness and comfyness.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!!!

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ash1
from Australia VIC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love them more then anything. Fit extremely well look awesome
But just take a while to get on
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice shoe

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
jinut27
from kc, mo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
beautiful shoes...glad I could grab a pair!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son LOVED this shoe

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShoesformyKids
from Cleveland, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this for my 14 year old son who wears a size 15. No store in no mall in any area near us had it on release day so we had to order. He loves this shoe. He says it is comfortable and cool. We only buy Jordans so we just love his shoes!!!!!!
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nomas23
from Orlando, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable shoe....easy colors to match with whatever I wear.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product and service

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
poopsie
from california
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My grandson loved the shoes. They were what he expected
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you like these, Don't Hesistate to cop

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
JamDi
from Baltimore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just got mines in the mail today and was scared, not because of how the shoe looked but because i actually ordered a size down because they ran out of stock on my normal shoe size. Needless to say i was very suprised that after putting these on even a size small they were still comfortable and the shoe didnt look odd at all, felt good. People dont give this jordan shoe alot of talk because its a hybrid and it has a strap but to me these are FIRE! the strap makes it look better imo. These shoes didnt disapoint.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product looks like the picture but I wish I

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
LovingSis
from Caliifornia, USA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product looks like the picture but I wish I knew about the strap across the laces. I bought this as a gift for my younger brother. It looks amazing up close but I don't like the strap. He loves them but he hasn't worn them yet even though I bought them about two weeks ago. And when I gave it to him in the shipping box and all, the shoes had tiny fabric pieces on the suede I didn't like that at all.
Cons: gets dirty fast
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>