Customer Reviews for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Jordan Son of Mars - Men's

The Jordan Son Of Mars was birthed from the Spizike, which was originally inspired by all the Jordan shoes made in collaboration with famous urban director Spike Lee. It features a leather and synthetic leather upper, full-length PU midsole with visible heel airbag and a clear, solid rubber outsole. Wt. 17.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.803 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(132 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 132 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
129 out of 132(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy What You Like, Not What's Hyped

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
TigerPawRaw
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My favorite Jordans are the 3s, 4s, and 5s, so after hearing about the "Son of Mars" concept, I had a feeling I was going to like the shoe (I loved the Spizike, own 2 pairs). The first colorway I saw (the "Olympic" aka "Weezy"), I wasn't really feeling, but when I saw this colorway, I knew I had to cop. I think the consensus on this shoe is that it's ugly, but that's not what I think, and what I think is ALL THAT MATTERS. Let me just say that this shoe looks much better in person and on feet then in pictures. They're a comfortable shoe, and the leather on the upper is much softer than the leather on the White/Cement 4's or the True Blue 3's that have released recently. Overall, I'd say the quality is good, though they did crease very quickly. Other than that, everything else is on point. In summary, if you like the way this shoe looks, buy it. If you don't, don't. But don't not buy it just cuz other people aren't feeling it, be your own person. Peace
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

skeptic fool

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
rave1606
from oslo, norway
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was a little bit skeptic myself at first glance,but when I put on the shoes, it blends all together.the comfort, the looks and the impact of the shoe just shows.that's why can't blame the haters of the shoes because they don't have thatcould satisfy their expectations just by viewing the pictures.I'm not a sneakerhead but this is a great collection both for sneakerheads and jordan shoes enthusiasts, i'm with the latter.About the strap?! not really a bad call for fusing it with the shoe, i think in my own opinion, it solidifies the shoes of what it is.But to those who disagrees,its just my opinion. I'm satisfied with my purchase of this shoes and that's it.
It's great for casual wear but you have to chose the right pants and shorts to match it in.I have the spizike and I use it for casual wear solely because of the feel of the shoe, can't see it for ballin'..but these here, it goes on and off the court and it looks good too.Bought the black and red colorway by the way, so it brings out the coolness in you..love the shoes because i have 'em, feelin' em and rockin' with em...!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you like these, Don't Hesistate to cop

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
JamDi
from Baltimore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just got mines in the mail today and was scared, not because of how the shoe looked but because i actually ordered a size down because they ran out of stock on my normal shoe size. Needless to say i was very suprised that after putting these on even a size small they were still comfortable and the shoe didnt look odd at all, felt good. People dont give this jordan shoe alot of talk because its a hybrid and it has a strap but to me these are FIRE! the strap makes it look better imo. These shoes didnt disapoint.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BRED-winner

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
gMAN23
from LA, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Shoe you have to have!
Others cannot compare.
Mine, in their size 14 are awesome!
This shoe achieved success with the colorway. It is a great looking shoe; there are many features of materials used. I am particularly found of these. If you can find them in your size...BUY THEM. They are like other BREDs-a must have!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
beeboy718
from nyc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
cant wait to show them of.... stay fresh...
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are awesome!!!!!

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Addaddy11
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Despite major critics bagging out these shoes, they shoes aren't that bad looking and they do turn heads in a good way,
and their comfortable.... very comfortable!!! cant wait to smash it out on the courts later.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
kaneB
from houston tx
i love the shoes but i am a collector to i like my box to be just as nice and when i got it the box was all beat up not good but the overall shoe was great
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, too heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My boyfriend ABSOLUTELY LOVED these shoes!

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
RollTide18
from Tuscaloosa, Alabama
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these J's for my boyfriend's name day and he absolutely loved them! They were perfectly intact upion delivery, though the box was pretty beat up (delivery company's fault, not EastBay). The only slight issue we had with the sneakers were that they were a little too big. He has several other pairs of similar J's and wore a 10 in those, so naturally that is the size I ordered. These were slightly big, but not big enough that they didn't fit. He put the inserts that prevent creasing in the toe in the shoe and everything was perfect. My advice: definitely buy them, just order them half a size smaller than usual if your foot is DEFINITELY a certain size. Seriously, the only times he has take those shoes off was for bed and when it rained outside. GREAT PRODUCT.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really happy with these.

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shawn1677
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The quality of this shoe is pretty high. The other Jordans I have purchased recently have a lower quality leather. The leather on these is pretty soft and pliable. They are very comfortable to wear. True to my normal size as well. The strap that is from the Jordan XX is somewhat of an acquired taste but it has grown on me. I don't hate it anymore. It looks like it could be easily removed if you really don't like it though. Just a matter of removing some stitches.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jon42
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A lot of people really hate hyprid Spizikes and shoes like these. A lot of people also love them. I personally don't think they're all that bad. These really caught my eye. They were released earlier in a different color way which wasn't really appealing to me. When I saw this colorway I was very impressed. I've received plenty of compliments and helped me break the ice with a girl at a party recently, so they were a good buy. The comfort of the shoes are pretty nice. Like other shoes you have to break them in first. I wouldn't wear these to play basketball though. Overall, I'm really satisfied with my product.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Caliboy
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great shoe really sharp, they really caught my eye the strap is great.
Pros: cool colors
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good overall...BUT

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
vBetBluff
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the shoe tore up my heel/Achilles area the first time i wore the shoes out. was wearing below ankle socks. Just rewore with above ankle socks and no prob. Shoe looks great, and is comfortable aside from what was noted the first time out. good colorway to match many colors of clothing. absolutely love the shoe...5star if not for the issue i had the first time wearing them...BUT i order my shoes a half size larger than my actual size cuz i got wide feet, so take this all with a grain of salt.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely Stunning

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
JonnyJay
from Salina, Kansas
First of all, I got the Stealth colorway, These are Definitely the best Jordans I have, and probably will ever have. The use of colors is perfect and the materials are great and everything about them is nice. One of my favorite features is the material that the Toe box is made of (nubuck leather I think) because it NEVER creases. I've gotten several complements already.
Pros: non creasing
Cons: the mesh wrinkles sometimes- not a big issue
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product looks like the picture but I wish I

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
LovingSis
from Caliifornia, USA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product looks like the picture but I wish I knew about the strap across the laces. I bought this as a gift for my younger brother. It looks amazing up close but I don't like the strap. He loves them but he hasn't worn them yet even though I bought them about two weeks ago. And when I gave it to him in the shipping box and all, the shoes had tiny fabric pieces on the suede I didn't like that at all.
Cons: gets dirty fast
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They Look Cool, but Fit Bad

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
EastbayFanatic
from Left Coast
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kicks look great in the box or if you want to display them on a shelf, etc. These are the narrowest Jordans I've ever had...most likely no larger than a D width on a narrow last. The strap doesn't help in this regard and overwhelms the shoe. They shoulda' aced the strap. Nice colorway though. Too expensive...had to return the shoes for the 1st time ever.
Pros: cool colors
Cons: gets dirty fast, uncomfortable, creases easily, not breathable, poor traction, non-durable, hard to clean, does not break in quickly, too expensive
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freshest Out There

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Toytle
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
By far the best, most fresh kicks out there, ive had these since the week after they released. My favorite shoe in my collection, and very sturdy and well built. For me they are slightly narrow but that is because i have big feet.. 10/10 best buy out there! Also, the black/red/white pair releases 6.2.12! Gonna pick up that colorway ASAP. So be aware!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son LOVED this shoe

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShoesformyKids
from Cleveland, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this for my 14 year old son who wears a size 15. No store in no mall in any area near us had it on release day so we had to order. He loves this shoe. He says it is comfortable and cool. We only buy Jordans so we just love his shoes!!!!!!
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
SRT777
from Cali
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the sneakers and the shipping was really quick!!! I couldn't be happier!!! The colors and perfect and they feel amazing on my feet, thank you eastbay!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Pick

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
JordanFanSG
from Lexington, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Im glad Eastbay has a good inventory/in stock selection of shoes. I couldn't find the shoes I wanted for my collection locally and I went to their website and to my surprise they had them in my size and in stock. Thank you Eastbay!
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, out there style

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tron
from Gilbert Grape, Az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crazy looking kicks. If you like it, you love it, if you dont, you will hate it. Do not feel it is narrow like other reviews. As far as hard to clean/gets dirty easily, it is a white shoe......
Love the fit and the style!.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>