Customer Reviews for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's

Jordan Son of Mars - Men's

The Jordan Son Of Mars was birthed from the Spizike, which was originally inspired by the all the Jordan shoes made in collaboration with famous urban director Spike Lee. Full-length PU midsole with visible heel airbag. Clear, solid rubber outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.779 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(149 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 149 reviews
5 stars
125
4 stars
21
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
145 out of 149(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rock what you ike, forget about the hype!

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These joints are super nice! Quality is superb! Ordered 4 pair and love them. My feet are a little wide so had to buy a whole size bigger. Eastbay got em to me superfast too! People are sleeping on em and need to wake up! =
Pros: comfortable, good ankle support, breathable, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy What You Like, Not What's Hyped

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My favorite Jordans are the 3s, 4s, and 5s, so after hearing about the "Son of Mars" concept, I had a feeling I was going to like the shoe (I loved the Spizike, own 2 pairs). The first colorway I saw (the "Olympic" aka "Weezy"), I wasn't really feeling, but when I saw this colorway, I knew I had to cop. I think the consensus on this shoe is that it's ugly, but that's not what I think, and what I think is ALL THAT MATTERS. Let me just say that this shoe looks much better in person and on feet then in pictures. They're a comfortable shoe, and the leather on the upper is much softer than the leather on the White/Cement 4's or the True Blue 3's that have released recently. Overall, I'd say the quality is good, though they did crease very quickly. Other than that, everything else is on point. In summary, if you like the way this shoe looks, buy it. If you don't, don't. But don't not buy it just cuz other people aren't feeling it, be your own person. Peace
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wear these shoes as just something to run errands or whatever. They are comfortable and stylish.
Pros: comfortable, good ankle support, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Portsmouth,OH
I purchased this product for:myself
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These r my first collectable pair of Jordan's I want all the retros 1-13 so I will definitely be purchasing more shoes and other items from your site. It's easy to use and has a wide variety of items and the best part is I can track my items and know my credit card information is safe.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Hammond
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good looking shoe. Very Comfortable. Expensive:).
Pros: comfortable, durable, good ankle support, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

skeptic fool

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from oslo, norway
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was a little bit skeptic myself at first glance,but when I put on the shoes, it blends all together.the comfort, the looks and the impact of the shoe just shows.that's why can't blame the haters of the shoes because they don't have thatcould satisfy their expectations just by viewing the pictures.I'm not a sneakerhead but this is a great collection both for sneakerheads and jordan shoes enthusiasts, i'm with the latter.About the strap?! not really a bad call for fusing it with the shoe, i think in my own opinion, it solidifies the shoes of what it is.But to those who disagrees,its just my opinion. I'm satisfied with my purchase of this shoes and that's it.
It's great for casual wear but you have to chose the right pants and shorts to match it in.I have the spizike and I use it for casual wear solely because of the feel of the shoe, can't see it for ballin'..but these here, it goes on and off the court and it looks good too.Bought the black and red colorway by the way, so it brings out the coolness in you..love the shoes because i have 'em, feelin' em and rockin' with em...!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoe

PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from baaketball town
A must have for the wide-footed sneakerhead. Looks nice w/jeans or joggers. A little too stiff for a bball shoe, but great for everyday wear.
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cool design. Beautiful shoe

PostedJanuary 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Garrett, Indiana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoe runs true to size, and very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Features...Comfort

PostedDecember 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good product, Good price!
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you like these, Don't Hesistate to cop

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just got mines in the mail today and was scared, not because of how the shoe looked but because i actually ordered a size down because they ran out of stock on my normal shoe size. Needless to say i was very suprised that after putting these on even a size small they were still comfortable and the shoe didnt look odd at all, felt good. People dont give this jordan shoe alot of talk because its a hybrid and it has a strap but to me these are FIRE! the strap makes it look better imo. These shoes didnt disapoint.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it......

PostedOctober 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Utica, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Solid material. Vibrant colors great combination. Very impressed and satisfied with My purchase.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It was awesome

PostedOctober 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I loved my shoes,they are made of great materials and the style is cool too
Pros: comfortable, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BRED-winner

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from LA, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Shoe you have to have!
Others cannot compare.
Mine, in their size 14 are awesome!
This shoe achieved success with the colorway. It is a great looking shoe; there are many features of materials used. I am particularly found of these. If you can find them in your size...BUY THEM. They are like other BREDs-a must have!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from nyc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
cant wait to show them of.... stay fresh...
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from toledo ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Nice shoes but hurt the back of my hills
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are awesome!!!!!

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Despite major critics bagging out these shoes, they shoes aren't that bad looking and they do turn heads in a good way,
and their comfortable.... very comfortable!!! cant wait to smash it out on the courts later.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from houston tx
i love the shoes but i am a collector to i like my box to be just as nice and when i got it the box was all beat up not good but the overall shoe was great
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, too heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My boyfriend ABSOLUTELY LOVED these shoes!

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tuscaloosa, Alabama
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these J's for my boyfriend's name day and he absolutely loved them! They were perfectly intact upion delivery, though the box was pretty beat up (delivery company's fault, not EastBay). The only slight issue we had with the sneakers were that they were a little too big. He has several other pairs of similar J's and wore a 10 in those, so naturally that is the size I ordered. These were slightly big, but not big enough that they didn't fit. He put the inserts that prevent creasing in the toe in the shoe and everything was perfect. My advice: definitely buy them, just order them half a size smaller than usual if your foot is DEFINITELY a certain size. Seriously, the only times he has take those shoes off was for bed and when it rained outside. GREAT PRODUCT.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really happy with these.

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The quality of this shoe is pretty high. The other Jordans I have purchased recently have a lower quality leather. The leather on these is pretty soft and pliable. They are very comfortable to wear. True to my normal size as well. The strap that is from the Jordan XX is somewhat of an acquired taste but it has grown on me. I don't hate it anymore. It looks like it could be easily removed if you really don't like it though. Just a matter of removing some stitches.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A lot of people really hate hyprid Spizikes and shoes like these. A lot of people also love them. I personally don't think they're all that bad. These really caught my eye. They were released earlier in a different color way which wasn't really appealing to me. When I saw this colorway I was very impressed. I've received plenty of compliments and helped me break the ice with a girl at a party recently, so they were a good buy. The comfort of the shoes are pretty nice. Like other shoes you have to break them in first. I wouldn't wear these to play basketball though. Overall, I'm really satisfied with my product.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>