Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's

Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's

Show off your mad football skills in the Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Glove. This glove features Magnigrip, helping you reel in the ball with ease. The gusset system allows the hands to open fully without constraint. Hypercool-inspired ventilated mesh on the back center panel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
2
54 out of 61(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

great glove

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
NiteHawk
from Amarillo, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
User submitted photo
great glove but, tore after wearing two times. i love Nike product but its like it's made cheap
Pros: lightweight, stylish, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
EJRogers
from DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
User submitted photo
Thanks for these gloves awesome item
Pros: lightweight, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
notredame3420
from CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great. I used them for a week (3x a day, 2 1/2 hours ear time) and never once did I have to spit then dry to replenish them. The grip has yet to show signs of wearing out, and the top part is cooling. They are very lightweight and stylish, comfortable yet they hug your hand, but are not a challenge to take off. They are everything you want in a glove.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: not good in bad weather
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luvebay
from Virginia Beach, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Comfortable fitting gloves
Pros: good grip
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grip, Lightweight, and Great Look

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
NYGForLife
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great grip, sizing is right on point if your worried about that. Look great and are lightweight. Lots of air to let your hands breathe. I would recommend these Vapor 2.0's.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
twin21
from texas
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I bought them for my little brother. He loves them.
Pros: stylish, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
longbeachpickcity
from long beach
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit! A great glove! I love it!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super nice gloves

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nicklas
from Gridiron
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
I personally think that Nike makes the gloves with the best grib and the vapor series just never let you down. It has a perfect fit fir my hand, witch is long and slim. The only knock I have on them is the durability, I use up a couple of pairs during the season, but they are just so nice that I choose to use the money on that extra pair or two every year and that's also the reason that I give them 5 stars. Had it been out of 10 it probably would haven gotten a 9...
Pros: high performance, lightweight, stylish, good grip, breathable, fit
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
kipgump
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
bought these for my son who plays junior high football. Price was great. So far they seem to be of excellent quality though we have only had them for a few weeks. He says they fit true to size and are very comfortable, and have a good grip. I felt that ordering from the website was very quick and easy and the shipping was fast. Will definitely order from Eastbay in the future!
Pros: lightweight, stylish, good grip, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
caveman23
from japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really love the fit and look and the grip. Only problem is that the gloves took forever to get to me. it was not eastbay fault at all for some reason the military post service for APO took forever to put it in my box when on the package it said it arrived 4 days after it was shipped out
Pros: lightweight, high performance, stylish, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
EBoogie
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Awesome gloves, superior grip, stylish, durable
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good grip, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Had to have them....

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
4EverShopping
from Dartmouth, MA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flashy, colorful, and practical....this years Vapor Jets are our choice for receiver gloves. We usually buy gloves every year, and the Vapor Jets have always been the favorite go to item. The new design and colors stand out above the rest, a pair that we just had to have.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, stylish, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent receiver gloves

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
chiapetx1
from College Point, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These gloves are awesome. Not only are they comfortable and has good grip after many washes, they look cool because they form the Nike logo. You will definitely be satisfied with these to make you look like an all-star on the field.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Made Poorly

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
CamShaff21
from Chicago, Il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I got these gloves for my high school football season, and hoping they would last that long. After only 2 weeks using them they have lost all their grip and have ripped in between my thumb and index finger on both hands. Do not recommend. Cutters are much better.
Pros: lightweight, stylish
Cons: not good in bad weather, poor grip, not breathable, does not wick moisture, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good with one weak point

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
HairyPlotter
from Chur, CH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Excellent grip, great feeling for the ball. But the grip doesn't last very long. I would recommend to buy immediately two pairs: One for practice and one for game days.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, good grip, good quality
Cons: not breathable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lost stick easily.

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Abben
from Walker, MN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Lost stick really fast when playing
Pros: stylish, runs true to size
Cons: poor grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too tight !

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mario3
from Mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these pair of gloves because last season I used a pair of vapor jet V1.0 and they were awesome ! These ones have incredible grip (better than the v1.0 ones), but they are too tight and they don't seem to loose with the usage. Anyways I'm hapy with them
Pros: lightweight, high performance, good grip
Cons: too tight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Gloves

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cody007
from Oakland, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
At first they were too small for me and I seriously contemplated a return. However, after they break in these gloves perform wonderfully. Sticky grip coupled with tight supportive fabric and stitching. Bottom line, my favorite receivers gloves.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, stylish, durable, good grip
Cons: not breathable, does not wick moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product very good quality

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvgridiron
from australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very happy with everything, shipping fast and on time.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, good grip, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Vapor Jet 2.0 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
nzfootballer
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The gloves fit good, and the grip works well. I have played with these gloves for about 5 weeks now at linebacker and the gloves have not ripped and they are still very grippy
Pros: stylish, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>