Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Trail 3.0 Receiver Glove - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Vapor Trail 3.0 Receiver Glove - Men's

If speed on the football field were illegal, then the Nike Vapor Trail 3.0 Receiver Glove would be an outlaw. Fortunately, speed is the name of the game. This glove is Nike's lightest glove yet, and has a highly breathable perforated back of hand for ventilated speed. The palm features Magnigrip CLfor a high-tack sticky grip that lasts. The low-profile wristband is out of the way and less bulky, so you can put maximum focus towards performing for your team. The fingertips are coated for durability, without sacrificing the gloves breathability. Nike's innovative gusset system allows the hand to open fully without constraint, so you can catch balls with ease. Meets NOCSAE Standard for NFHS and NCAA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Trail 3.0 Receiver Glove - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Trail 3.0 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves for price

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
sgtmajmom
from PA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Fit my grandson well. He was very happy with the gloves.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, good grip, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Trail 3.0 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor design

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hjborja
from New York,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The left index finger and thumb of the glove were twisted placing the gripping area of the glove on the sides of my finger.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, breathable
Cons: poor grip, does not wick moisture, poor manufacturing
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Trail 3.0 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable but tight

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
bmcgurknz
from new zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great gloves allow your hands to breathe a lot more. but do run smaller.
do stretch and "mould" to hands. but are tough to put on.
measure yourself and go next size up if unsure.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, stylish, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Trail 3.0 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
futbolmom
from El Paso, Texas
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Will shop on this site again!
Pros: durable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Trail 3.0 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Phantom81
from NSW, Australia.
I play WR in a football league in Australia, and i buy a new pair of gloves every week or so. These gloves are the best pair I have ever purchased. Great grip and maximum hand and finger mobility. be careful you don't get a size too small because the little air holes on the gloves may stretch dangerously. Good product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Trail 3.0 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Germany
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
love them
make great hands much greater
Pros: lightweight, stylish, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: not good in bad weather
 
My product recommendations
Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low - Men's
4.3 out of 5(136)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Trail 3.0 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sofiane
from France
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for wide receiver
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Trail 3.0 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This must be illegal to have these gloves!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
WAZZU78
from Pullman, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a college student and was looking for a cheap and effective glove to use while playing intramural football, found it! Putting the gloves on, and I am not joking, I was able to make ridiculous one handed catches. They have magnetic properties! To keep them sticky, wash them in the sink right after playing and they are like new. The only two downsides to these gloves is the backing and velcro. The backing is almost too thin (yes I understand it was made to breath) but it has started to rip little by little. The also seem to be connected at the finger tips cheaply. Some tips are rounded others are rectangular but getting a snug fit will take care of that. Lastly, the velco doesn't give me that secure feeling, it feels like the glove is about to come off if I catch a ball with my finger tips. (gloves to their credit have not come off) Over all, for what I payed, great glove!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, good grip, breathable
Cons: not good in bad weather
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Trail 3.0 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent gloves

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
umbob14
from mantachie Ms.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great price very dependable gloves very light wieght very tacky excellent grip!!!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, good grip, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Trail 3.0 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
lala83
from Fort White, FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This was the perfect item for my son in High school. I made the mistake and order it in youth size. customer service was great in helping get the right size replaced. Will order again.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Trail 3.0 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product, speedy service

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
car54
from Vancouver
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
fantastic service, speedy shipping
Pros: lightweight, stylish, durable, good grip, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Trail 3.0 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Guyk
from home
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
they were very sticky and very awesome
Pros: lightweight, high performance, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Trail 3.0 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a good product.

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
QBMommy
from MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son loves these gloves!!! They are durable and very stylish.
Pros: high performance, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.