Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong MF 1.2 Short - Men's

Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong MF 1.2 Short - Men's

Don't go into combat unprepared. The Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong MF-1.2 is designed to get you through the toughest football battles. This short features ergonomically designed, 4mm EVA floating-foam technology to provide lightweight impact protection on the thighs, hips and tailbone. The compression fit creates a supportive and comfortable fit. An elastic waistband offers a snug, personalized fit. Contrast-colored, flat-seam construction helps reduce irritation caused by chafing and seam stacking and offers a pop of color.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong MF 1.2 Short - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong MF 1.2 Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fit and Good Value

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shanno320
from Evansville, In
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love the flexibility and breathability of the material.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong MF 1.2 Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good protection

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
frenchdl89
from Brest, FRANCE
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
it si good to wear and not too expensive.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong MF 1.2 Short - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

4 mm is not enough for the competition

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jwang
from Taiwan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
it's lightweight, flexible, but after playing several games with my frds I personally feel that 4 mm is not enough for the competition....
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: runs small, poor performance
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong MF 1.2 Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good fit, comfortable

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
ADAB
from Orlando, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Glad I ordered this product . It meets my needs. Thx.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong MF 1.2 Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
McCovey
from Tallahassee FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The product fits perfectly...
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong MF 1.2 Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tballer22
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son likes to wear the NIKE Pro Combat compression shorts for basketball because this style has padding but is not too heavy. It allows him to have quickness on the court as well as some protection. Very satisfied
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong MF 1.2 Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best NIKE product I've had yet

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
YurMom
from Buffalo, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
So far, apparent better quality than similar products from Adidas and the Hex Thud Shorts which disintegrate after a few gentle wash and spin cycles. We'll see how they hold up.
Pros: high performance, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong MF 1.2 Short - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jasu
from Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great Product, exactly as ordered.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong MF 1.2 Short - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The product was not durable after one use.

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
sgonsa
from Havre, MT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
After one use in a high school football game the garmet tore. I would not recommend this product for competitive sports gear.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: poor performance, non-durable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong MF 1.2 Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has nice pads not bulky, lightweight.

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
zmon
from Christchurch, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is comfortable, lightweight and the pads are not bulky good for any sports, I use this product for basketball and football.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, the pads are not bulky
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong MF 1.2 Short - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect product

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
FastestCarter
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for competition especially if youre trying to be light during competition
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable
Cons: does not wick moisture
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.