Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong 4-Pad Top - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong 4-Pad Top - Men's

Prepare yourself for battle in the Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Top. This top provides lightweight protection for the athlete looking to dominate the competition. A breathable mesh covers 10mm of dual-density EVA foam cells in strategic shoulder, rib and back zones to disperse and deflect impacts. Dri-FIT® moisture managing material helps wick sweat away from the body to keep you feeling fresh. Strategically placed flat-lock seams reduces irritation. Swoosh design trademark left chest. Authentic jock tag bottom left hem. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong 4-Pad Top - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong 4-Pad Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Thank's eastbay. Nice job, fast and profissional. Great material. Fast shipping for my country, Brazil.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong 4-Pad Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent protection

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, VIC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
adds more protection on top of your pads especially when you're a bit sore in the shoulder area i play db so i haven't taken a hit to the ribs yet so i cant say if it protects you significantly more only con it's a bit hard to take off.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: hard to remove
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong 4-Pad Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

durable

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from wa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Overall this product is durable and came out just like the photo
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong 4-Pad Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Paris, France
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very good complement to the pads. Comfortable and lightweight, does not interfere at all with movement. Difficult to remove the first few training.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong 4-Pad Top - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Renton WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good to have with contact sports
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong 4-Pad Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia Beach
The product delivered was excellent.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong 4-Pad Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Standing proudly.

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Morristown, TN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Our grandson wanted this for football season, and I am happy to provide things that will help protect him. After his scrimmage this week, he stood proudly on the field with his football jersey off and his Under Armour Hyperstrong 4-Padded top worn proudly as he talked to his girlfriend.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong 4-Pad Top - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good idea but runs tight

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Got this as a gift for my tall, slim son. I selected a medium based on the size chart. He could put it on fine, but it was a struggle getting it off so we are exchanging it for a large. He thinks he will be pleased with the large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong 4-Pad Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Vallejo, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, have yet to try it on the field since the seasons over, saving it for next year!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong 4-Pad Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love this top it keeps the soreness away
Pros: lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong 4-Pad Top - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Medium is very tight

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
6' 180 lbs, I thought a medium would be about right or maybe a little large for a "Pro" model.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, too small
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong 4-Pad Top - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the product

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Perfect for contact sports or any for that matter
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.