Customer Reviews for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's

The adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Lace training shoe feels like you're working out barefoot, resulting in increased muscle activation and higher training efficiency. Mesh upper ensures comfortable breathability while welded overlays provide foot support. Lacing construction allows adjustment in tightness, which provides a snug fit. Specially engineered midsole/outsole construction enables superb responsive feeling of ground contact. Non-removable insole. Non-marking rubber outsole. Wt. 6.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
46 out of 51(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My first impression of the shoe was very negative. Finally I tried on a pair and it was love and first fit. I purchased them and never wanted to take them off. I pushed my other workout shoes to the back of my closet. I wore them on a flight form Washington D.C. to Seattle and everybody asked me if they were comfortable. You would've thought that I worked for the company, the way I spoke so highly about them. I do p90x, Insanity, lift weight, wear them on the eliptical, I've done everything except run long distance in them. I love them so much, that I purchased another pair just because I wanted another color. It does take some time to get use to having each toe in a separate toe sock, but you get use to it in no time. They are well worth the money. The one negative, if any, is that I have to constantly tighten up the lace when I do plyometric in Insanity and p90x. But that's a very small issue. I would most definitely buy them again.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great balance, great for plyometrics/jumping
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome minimal shoe

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love wearing these. The upper is thicker on these shoes compared to vibram five fingers KSOs. Makes them feel more like sneakers. Being able to tighten them up is great too. These shoes are so comfortable, am going to get another pair. If your second toe is longer than your big toe order half a size up.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, good cushioning
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I normally wear a size 6, but slightly to small

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Africa, North West, Rustenburg
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i normally wear a size 6 US, so I when and order a size 6 but when I reserved the shoes I found that it wear slightly to small. My foot fits but using its as training shoes, which were my intentions, I found after a while my toes gets cramped up. So UNFORTUNATELY I can not use them as intended and I am very dissepointed because being the only person in South Africa as far as I know that has these shoes, and getting a lot of inquires about them I can not use it properly. So now due to me ordering it from you guys from US I can not exchange it. Are there something you can do for me to get the FULL use of the shoe? PLEASE. I relay LOVE this shoe and whould like to wear and use it as intended.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, good cushioning, breathable, i love this shoe
Cons: uncomfortable, size do not match
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelled my expectations

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Palmwoods Qld Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
quick delivery to country Qld. Half size larger is perfect fit. Just a matter of practice getting the toes in their place. the unique tie up is easy and adjustable. no blisters first or subsequent runs. Started with shorter runs because running differently on pad rather than heel-toe. more muscles being used feel my feet muscles getting stronger. Very happy and will buy another pair. I clean my feet & apply rubbing alcohol before use thus have no smelly shoes
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits true to size. Great shoe over all

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
After doing much reading (and reading mixed reviews on sizing) I can confirm that this shoe fits true to size. I am usually a US8 (my ZX500's are size 8) and the Adipure's are perfect to fit. Although, I would next time consider buying 1/2 size larger, and then wear toe socks (from ebay) so they dont get smelly so quickly (apparently the shoes are machine washable though.....). But great shoe so far!
NOTE: I have about normal width feet (maybe a touch narrow)
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great shoe!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Roanoke, va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I absolutely love this shoe. It took a while to get it on but after you wear them a few times they go on without a problem. I am glad I ordered a half size larger because they do run small, Great for working out and lifting. Feels like you're barefoot and really does incorporate your leg muscles when doing squats. I also love running in them. Will definitely buy another pair. Wish you would carry toe socks though. Had to order those from another site.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Word of advise...if you have long toes, like myself, order a whole size NOT half size up. I am normally a size 9 and according to the chart it said to order a size 9 1/2. Well, I have to return my pair and exchange it for the next size up which would be a 10. Hopefully they'll fit or I'll just have to give up on this style of sneakers.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Barefoot Running

PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wyomissing, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
First became aware of the trend towards barefoot running when I lived in Manhattan about two years ago. Tried it by running barefoot a few times, sprints on the grass on a football field. I enjoyed the feeling but realized the possibility of having my training interrupted by stepping on an object of some type. This product solved the problem, now feel confident running in these shows, also get the full barefoot effect.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I've been wanting to try a barefoot trainer

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Newport, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Although I've yet to run in these shoes, I do love the way they feel when I'm walking through the house. I was amazed at the different muscles these shoes allow you to use vs. standard shoes I normally wear. I personally felt the need to purchase toe socks to wear with them, but have seen many people use them without. I'm looking forward to my first run in them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, breathable
Cons: they definitely run small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Feel and Amazing Trainer

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have had this product for about a couple of weeks now, and I cannot believe how great they feel and work. It feels like barefoot, but they protect my feet, and provide a great feel. It feels like I'm wearing baseball batting gloves on my feet. The only problem I have is getting my feet into them, but once they are on, I am ready to get to work and get active.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for improving balance and running form

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I use this for the Insantiy(c) workouts and it's been great for improving my balance and agility. I would caution that you start slow as it's likely your feet and ankles won't be used to the new stresses minimalist training provides. Over time like training any weakness it will become a strength.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ADI ADIPURE BFT TRN LACE-RD/BK

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from East Palo Alto
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoes, I recommend them for anyone who trains at the gym or goes out for jogs. They are very comfortable and have a lot of traction. They are also easy to slip on and off. I recommend you leave them out after sweating in them because they absorb moister and that tends to stink if you don't air them out.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

If you buy them on sale they are worth it.

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kingston, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable shoe. My only complaint is that it's hard to get your toes into each individual place in the shoe. Once they're in though they feel good. Maybe it will get easier once they are broken in a little bit. I would also recommend going a 1/2 size big.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I don't use this product for running but simply for working out in the gym & on the bars. These shoes are extremely comfortable and lightweight. The ability to allow your toes to spread during lifts is great providing more stability.
Sizing is close but best to purchase a half size larger.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these shoes, great for training in . Light, comfy personally think they have helped in prove my balance. i tried vibrams on, these are far comfier i find. Only issue is i think the lace up strap is to thin could be thicker mine has started to fray. They are that good i have bought another pair
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
Cons: laces could be a bit thicker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great shoes!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Waterford, MI
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My husband wanted the shoes. I though he was crazy! When he put them on they made his feet look and feel very comfortable. He also said he felt his balance improved and felt very secure. It may sound silly but I thought of old people wearing these shoes. I will give them better stamina in these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light, cool, and unique.

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased a pair of these and use them to do some light jogging, on the exercise machines, and for walking around the neighborhood. They fit well but take a little getting used to. The first couple times it may take a while to find the right toes. They don't go on quite as easily as a glove but fit the foot well.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent five fingers shoes.

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Budapest - Hungary
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Unfortunately but I listened to the recommendation and I ordered half size bigger than I used to they were small a little bit.
So I recommend for everyone that you order a one size bigger than you used to.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

everything is great apart from wear...

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Had these for over a month and the shoes are already wearing out. Tear on the toe and the grip are already getting worn. I do wear them 5 days a week for gym work and light runs. All that said I still would buy these again.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: not breathable, non-durable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoes looked great , They were as expected.

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Capitol Hgts, Md.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoes didn't fit my feet as I would have hoped. It had more to do
with my feet than the shoes! They were the right size and shape, But
I didn't have the toes for them to fit were they were supposed to go.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>