Customer Reviews for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's

The adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Lace training shoe feels like you're working out barefoot, resulting in increased muscle activation and higher training efficiency. Mesh upper ensures comfortable breathability while welded overlays provide foot support. Lacing construction allows adjustment in tightness, which provides a snug fit. Specially engineered midsole/outsole construction enables superb responsive feeling of ground contact. Non-removable insole. Non-marking rubber outsole. Wt. 6.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
46 out of 51(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Housefullofdogs
from Middletown, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Word of advise...if you have long toes, like myself, order a whole size NOT half size up. I am normally a size 9 and according to the chart it said to order a size 9 1/2. Well, I have to return my pair and exchange it for the next size up which would be a 10. Hopefully they'll fit or I'll just have to give up on this style of sneakers.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent five fingers shoes.

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gabor
from Budapest - Hungary
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Unfortunately but I listened to the recommendation and I ordered half size bigger than I used to they were small a little bit.
So I recommend for everyone that you order a one size bigger than you used to.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

If you buy them on sale they are worth it.

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
customerX
from Kingston, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable shoe. My only complaint is that it's hard to get your toes into each individual place in the shoe. Once they're in though they feel good. Maybe it will get easier once they are broken in a little bit. I would also recommend going a 1/2 size big.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelled my expectations

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
AceofDiamonds
from Palmwoods Qld Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
quick delivery to country Qld. Half size larger is perfect fit. Just a matter of practice getting the toes in their place. the unique tie up is easy and adjustable. no blisters first or subsequent runs. Started with shorter runs because running differently on pad rather than heel-toe. more muscles being used feel my feet muscles getting stronger. Very happy and will buy another pair. I clean my feet & apply rubbing alcohol before use thus have no smelly shoes
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pair of shoes

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
212Athletics
from Atlanta Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Good shoes for everyday wearing if you like the barefoot feel
Pros: high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for improving balance and running form

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brolly
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I use this for the Insantiy(c) workouts and it's been great for improving my balance and agility. I would caution that you start slow as it's likely your feet and ankles won't be used to the new stresses minimalist training provides. Over time like training any weakness it will become a strength.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe really turns heads.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
mmooseruffin
from Oxon Hill,MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I procrastinated about purchasing the barefeet shoes for a couple years until Eastbay made it easy!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheDuke2
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I don't use this product for running but simply for working out in the gym & on the bars. These shoes are extremely comfortable and lightweight. The ability to allow your toes to spread during lifts is great providing more stability.
Sizing is close but best to purchase a half size larger.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not very comfortable to wear

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Garbanzodoodle
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
a little tight on the edges, make sure to order a full size bigger than what you would normally wear
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excelent product

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marc13bike
from Córdoba, Argentina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Excelent !!! Prices, Promotions !!!
Pros: good traction, high performance, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ADI ADIPURE BFT TRN LACE-RD/BK

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
aao87
from East Palo Alto
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoes, I recommend them for anyone who trains at the gym or goes out for jogs. They are very comfortable and have a lot of traction. They are also easy to slip on and off. I recommend you leave them out after sweating in them because they absorb moister and that tends to stink if you don't air them out.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits true to size. Great shoe over all

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
RunnerJoe
from Australia
After doing much reading (and reading mixed reviews on sizing) I can confirm that this shoe fits true to size. I am usually a US8 (my ZX500's are size 8) and the Adipure's are perfect to fit. Although, I would next time consider buying 1/2 size larger, and then wear toe socks (from ebay) so they dont get smelly so quickly (apparently the shoes are machine washable though.....). But great shoe so far!
NOTE: I have about normal width feet (maybe a touch narrow)
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bloos86
from Janesville Wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Only wore for a short period of time so far and they seem comfortable. I also had to order a half size up. Toes are a little hard to fit at first.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Barefoot shoe

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nette100
from Mississippi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Fabulous stability and comfort. Make sure you order a half-size bigger than your regular size, but other than that fantastic shipping and very fast service. I love the shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
JLeeStewart
from Phoenix arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have multiple pairs of these kind of shoes, I love them, great to workout, to run, it improved my posture, and they look also so cool.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs small, not breathable, they get stinky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gwallace
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Got these for cross training after reading reviews online. Very pleased and so is my back. They have the correct souls for this type of training.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
BWALT
from Anacoco, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
By far one of the most comfortable shoe i've put on my feet... Stiff in the beginning for a day or two then its like having pillows on..
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome minimal shoe

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
swishcity
from Adelaide, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love wearing these. The upper is thicker on these shoes compared to vibram five fingers KSOs. Makes them feel more like sneakers. Being able to tighten them up is great too. These shoes are so comfortable, am going to get another pair. If your second toe is longer than your big toe order half a size up.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, good cushioning
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I normally wear a size 6, but slightly to small

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ruhardt
from South Africa, North West, Rustenburg
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i normally wear a size 6 US, so I when and order a size 6 but when I reserved the shoes I found that it wear slightly to small. My foot fits but using its as training shoes, which were my intentions, I found after a while my toes gets cramped up. So UNFORTUNATELY I can not use them as intended and I am very dissepointed because being the only person in South Africa as far as I know that has these shoes, and getting a lot of inquires about them I can not use it properly. So now due to me ordering it from you guys from US I can not exchange it. Are there something you can do for me to get the FULL use of the shoe? PLEASE. I relay LOVE this shoe and whould like to wear and use it as intended.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, good cushioning, breathable, i love this shoe
Cons: uncomfortable, size do not match
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Toes hard to fit

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
SaIII
from Washington, D.C.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Took forever to get toes placed properly into shoe. Not a slip on and go shoe. Pinky toes really don't fit properly.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>