Customer Reviews for Under Armour Coldgear Hood - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Under Armour Coldgear Hood - Men's

The UA ColdGear Hood provides full facial protection, but is able to convert to a neck gaiter as well. It can perform alone or under a helmet, keeping warm, dry and light. Because it's ColdGear®, it'll give you the best results between 0 and 55 degrees. Screenprinted logo on the forehead. 87% polyester/13% spandex. Imported. One size fits most.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Under Armour Coldgear Hood - Men's
Review 1 for Under Armour Coldgear Hood - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cold Weather Product

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Reston, VA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This headwear is amazing. My husband wears his to work because he is outside a lot and says his head and ears are very warm. My grandson wears his for football and loves his. I always buy from Eastbay because they always have the greatest selection and lowest price.
Pros: stylish, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Under Armour Coldgear Hood - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wausau
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have bought one in the past and it does what it needs to keep you warm if you are moving about, but if you are looking for a warm hat when sitting around I wouldn't recommend this for you. You could wear another hat over it if you wanted to but once you get moving it will keep you warm
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Under Armour Coldgear Hood - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs small

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new orleans, la
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The hood runs small for large men and doesn't really keep u warm like the other products
Cons: not very warm, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Under Armour Coldgear Hood - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great item

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Guelph Ontario Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Will definitely keep the face warm during cold outdoor activities
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Under Armour Coldgear Hood - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome warmth

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from hammonton, NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great for football..under the helmet warmth on cold windy nights..
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Under Armour Coldgear Hood - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great gift idea for your favorite hunter

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Battle Creek, MI
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought as a gift and I received excellent raves from the recipient.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Under Armour Coldgear Hood - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple and effective...

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fairly warm considering how light-weight it is. It blends in well with the snow, which is the main reason I bought it. It fits pretty tight and does tend to fog up my issue shooting glasses if I cover my nose, not a huge deal but something to be aware of.
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Under Armour Coldgear Hood - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product as described

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Owensboro,ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great product and fast delivery. The whole process from start to finish was great.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Under Armour Coldgear Hood - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

under armour does it again

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from The Globe
I purchased this product for:myself
This is an excellent hood. I purchased others at similar prices.they
In no way compare .
Pros: stylish, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Under Armour Coldgear Hood - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee y"all
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellent product, husband will appreciate outside on farm or work in construction - gotta work when ya can.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Under Armour Coldgear Hood - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ATL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased this for skiiing, don't need my benie anymore.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Under Armour Coldgear Hood - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps the cold away from your Head and Neck

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use it for Work and Play , Excellant !
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Under Armour Coldgear Hood - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for running

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Memphis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Bought it to run in cold weather, keeps warm and sweat out of face
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Under Armour Coldgear Hood - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dayton oh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nice an warm great for fall an winter running
Pros: durable, comfortable, warm
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Under Armour Coldgear Hood - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product the face mask can be used with ease

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i would recommend this product to anyone
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, easy to used
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.