Customer Reviews for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's

The Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV is a performance basketball shoe made for one of the best players in the game. The synthetic upper features Flywire technology to provide you ultra-lightweight support and a locked-down fit. To add to the lightweight yet supportive upper is a reinforced toe-box and padded ankle for maximum durability and comfort. For a responsive ride, Jordan Brand designers added a modern Lunarlon midsole with Nike Zoom cushioning. Below sits a solid rubber outsole outfitted with a multidirectional traction pattern and flex grooves that deliver maximum traction and increased range-of-motion while cutting around your competition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
61 out of 66(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
simpleMan
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
comfortable and lightweight, with excellent traction and very nice aesthetically, recommended 100%
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around shoe

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
AJ270
from Earlington, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is perfect great feel and a great price! Also the delivery was ahead of schedule which is always great! Thanks Eastbay
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

hurt my feet and di not break in well

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
shroomie
from Kennett Square
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am not happy wiht these shoes. I received blisters and they hurt my feet a lot.
Pros: cool colors
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome kicks

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
naloh
from APO/FPO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
One of the best basketball shoe ever.. Jordans & Eastbay rocks...
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
shaggybv
from romania
one of the best shoes i ever worned
great ankle support great looking
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
FouedM
from Russange, France
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Perfect shoes! I totally recommend DW2
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good basketball shoes

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
AthleticApparel
from Washington, DC
Probably a bit wide given that I ordered a normal size, but a quality shoe that is a great deal for the price.
Pros: durable, good traction
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
JLai
from Melbourne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
my toe is in pain everytime if I play more than 2 hours practice, the shoe is quite narrow compare to the prevous shoes I ordered.
No matter I tight I lace my shoes, when I move drive in, the first step always make me feel a bit loose.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable, poor traction, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product Is A Must Buy

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
MomKnowsBest
from Philadelphia,PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I Bought These For My Son And He Absolutely Loved Them
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dreams Come True

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
sportmag11
from pa
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
stylish, comfortable, durable, soft, Jordan + Wade = cool
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight, Great grip, Breath well.

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
DMustard
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I Love this shoe! I had a friend recommend I try these shoes and after reading reviews and watching reviews I finally bought them. They are awesome!! They're really light considering how comfortable they are and the grip on them is perfect for quick motions. Plus the shoe really breathes, always a plus with me. Mine have started to tear up around the laces, but I do play often and I have had these for a little over 6 months now. Overall its a really good shoe, Jordan stepped it up on this one.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
RocU2
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome shoe, very satisfied with product and purchase.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
slccudi
from SLC, UT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable, lightweight, good support. Great pair of Jordans.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Madjack
from NJ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves these shoes for basketball and so far finds them comfortable. The size was true to fit.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bballfan21
from Vancouver Island, BC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great shoes for the avid baller!
Pros: breaks in easy, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
GSDMica
from NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sneaker runs small and narrow, it's worth going up a size. I read the reviews before purchasing and I'm glad I went up a full size. Other than that it's a good looking and comfortable sneaker.
Cons: runs small
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoe!

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
sparta
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
really comfortable, good for wide feet, hugs foot and looks awesome, great traction and lightweight, great shoe for guards!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent Shoe

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rocket24
from Milwaukee, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upon arrival, I thought these shoes were AMAZING. However, after a few practices and one game, it is evident of the mediocre build quality... For one, the shoe is NOT breathable. Secondly, I have been getting blisters by the top of the tongue and stitch. Thirdly, the traction was, and I repeat WAS, amazing... After one dusty floor, the shoe's traction will never be great again...
Overall, this is a beginner's shoes; not good for high-school play. I would not recommend this product to high-schoolers.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not breathable, poor traction, non-durable, hard to clean
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good fit

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
dm68
from cairns australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
we're a little tight at first but after three games fitted perfectly
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
STRAWBS
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just a little snug in the fit (for me) but looks great and plays well on the court! Great Jordan Performance shoe! sad to see Wade leave the Brand :(
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, great design
Cons: size a little tight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>