Customer Reviews for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's

The Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV is a performance basketball shoe made for one of the best players in the game. The synthetic upper features Flywire technology to provide you ultra-lightweight support and a locked-down fit. To add to the lightweight yet supportive upper is a reinforced toe-box and padded ankle for maximum durability and comfort. For a responsive ride, Jordan Brand designers added a modern Lunarlon midsole with Nike Zoom cushioning. Below sits a solid rubber outsole outfitted with a multidirectional traction pattern and flex grooves that deliver maximum traction and increased range-of-motion while cutting around your competition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
61 out of 66(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
When I first put them on, they felt so good I just had to get them!
The Lunarlon cushioning is amazing!
Feels very bouncy.
My first experience with Jordan Brand.
Tech: Fuse, Flywire, Lunarlon
Upgrade I would have like to have seen from the previous model (Fly Wade 2):
Carbon Fiber midfoot shank
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, hyperfuse, flywire, lunarlon
Cons: not breathable, not enough colors, no carbon fiber shank
 
My product recommendations
Jordan Fly Wade II - Men's
4.2 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
Jordan AJ 2012 Explosive - Men's
4.3 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Jordan AJ 2012 Quick - Men's
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sneaker runs small and narrow, it's worth going up a size. I read the reviews before purchasing and I'm glad I went up a full size. Other than that it's a good looking and comfortable sneaker.
Cons: runs small
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for balling

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very nice shoes to ball in! Light weight, great traction! Thanks to the Flywire, the EV are more comfy than normal Fly Wade II.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High performance basketball shoe

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Europe
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe with cutting edge support for footstrike impact when landing or pushing off.. I play professionally in europe and I was able to play in these shoes straight out of the box thanks to the fly wire breathable finish in the toe box.. Great shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from romania
one of the best shoes i ever worned
great ankle support great looking
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves these shoes for basketball and so far finds them comfortable. The size was true to fit.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dreams Come True

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from pa
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
stylish, comfortable, durable, soft, Jordan + Wade = cool
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent Shoe

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upon arrival, I thought these shoes were AMAZING. However, after a few practices and one game, it is evident of the mediocre build quality... For one, the shoe is NOT breathable. Secondly, I have been getting blisters by the top of the tongue and stitch. Thirdly, the traction was, and I repeat WAS, amazing... After one dusty floor, the shoe's traction will never be great again...
Overall, this is a beginner's shoes; not good for high-school play. I would not recommend this product to high-schoolers.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not breathable, poor traction, non-durable, hard to clean
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight, Great grip, Breath well.

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I Love this shoe! I had a friend recommend I try these shoes and after reading reviews and watching reviews I finally bought them. They are awesome!! They're really light considering how comfortable they are and the grip on them is perfect for quick motions. Plus the shoe really breathes, always a plus with me. Mine have started to tear up around the laces, but I do play often and I have had these for a little over 6 months now. Overall its a really good shoe, Jordan stepped it up on this one.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

recommended

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from duluth MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i just got the fly wade 2 ev's and was amazed at the preformance, there light, quick, great grip, and look good, i would recommend this shoe to anyone who likes to dunk, cut, and break peoples ankles because the grip on the shoe is amazing and the preformace all in one shoe keep up the good work wade these shoes are probably the best on the market right now!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, made by wade
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
my toe is in pain everytime if I play more than 2 hours practice, the shoe is quite narrow compare to the prevous shoes I ordered.
No matter I tight I lace my shoes, when I move drive in, the first step always make me feel a bit loose.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable, poor traction, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ankle support

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from boston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is by far the best shoe I bought in many years,I play Basketball 3 times a week and change shoes every 6 month and thinking of getting another per in different color.
If you are looking for shoe with good ankle support this is the shoe for you.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from AUD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoe is brilliant, and the lunarlon (shock absorbers) is very comfortable and effective. The size however is a little misleading; I was advised to get a half size up. Regardless, it’s a great shoe but slightly heavy due to additional cushioning.
Pros: good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe for gaurds, even SF

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs a little narrow but is amazing on court! Great traction, support, and lockdown. Better than kobes and i own a pair of the kobe elites. I play Small forward and gaurd and this shoe blows me away when on court. Would reccommed to anyone.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around shoe

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Earlington, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is perfect great feel and a great price! Also the delivery was ahead of schedule which is always great! Thanks Eastbay
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
comfortable and lightweight, with excellent traction and very nice aesthetically, recommended 100%
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe for Elite Casual Hooper

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable, lightweight, excellent traction. Overall a great shoe for guards or small forwards. Only draw back is that the material in the upper creases and feels like the sole is coming off.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Show

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I recommend this shoe for any point or 2 guard. This show fits snug which is ideal for cutting and penetration to the basket. This shoe is very comfortable and stylish.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just a little snug in the fit (for me) but looks great and plays well on the court! Great Jordan Performance shoe! sad to see Wade leave the Brand :(
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, great design
Cons: size a little tight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good basketball shoes

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
Probably a bit wide given that I ordered a normal size, but a quality shoe that is a great deal for the price.
Pros: durable, good traction
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>