Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's

Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's

Featuring advanced zonal cushioning with combat ankle padding, the Nike Vapor Football Crew Sock offers maximum comfort on every cut. Hyperstrong-inspired ankle and Achilles padding gives feet added protection in impact zones. Zonal cushioning helps relieve cleat pressure and adds comfort exactly where it counts. Close Fit Rib System creates a fully contoured snug fit through forefoot, heel and ankle. Dri-FIT® fabric pulls away sweat to help keep you cool and comfortable. Dynamic Arch Compression adds a supportive fit around the foot. Hypercool-inspired graphic along the back of the calf. Inspiring game-day phrases on the inside of the top welt. Each sock includes a special rollover message that players can make visible. 83% cotton/16% nylon/1% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(163 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 163 reviews
5 stars
122
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
6
150 out of 163(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Total Awesomeness!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Augusta,Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
I love these! They're super comfortable and look great.
Pros: good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandson's Love Them

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Warm Springs, GA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
I have now bought 6 pairs of theses socks for my 2 grandsons (ages 12 & 14) who play middle school football. They really love them.
Fortunately, the socks are in the boys' school colors.
Oldest grandson looked sharp with a pair of these socks and his high-top cleats in the same colors and blue jersey with white football pants.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

classy looking socks

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Porterville, ca
They have that cool athletic look and have good cushion for the heel and ilyk how on the sock it says“ speedkiller"
Pros: cool, support
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My oldest grandson loves the socks!

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pahrump, NV
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am grateful to Eastbay for making our Christmas complete! First I ordered from you a bunch of stuff for my youngest grandson, He is thrilled with all that he received. Then I put in a small order for above socks for my oldest grandson - seems no one had them in supply in his size. I went back to your website and miraculously - you had a new supply in his size! I ordered online, paid shipping, etc. and a few days before Christmas - no socks! I called the online number. Seems my order got lost in cyberspace. Bottom line: Your company expedited a new order, sent 2-day air, did not charge me for shipping, and my grandson's most-hoped-for gift arrived on Christmas Eve. Thank you SO MUCH, Eastbay!!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet socks

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
These are extremely comfy and cool looking. I love the ankle padding on the back especially. While these are very stylish and high quality, my god why does Nike have to charge so much for everything they put their name on??
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great socks

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from portland, or
very padded, cool colors just wish they were not so expensive!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husbands works as a landscaper he really needed some socks to help protect his feet. What better way to do this than to use what professionals use. Awesome.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Paso Robles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These socks are overall a great product. They're very durable and hold together well through many hard fought football games. If you want to walk/run out onto the field not only in style, but with superior comfort in each step and through every play; then I recommend these socks.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

go ducks color way

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from i.e, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great color socks .. fit great and looks with your team color way
Pros: good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high quality nike socks

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Newcastle, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
High quality black nike crew socks suitable for running in all seasons apart from Aussie summer!!
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly what I wanted

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased these for my Grandson and he was very happy with the gift. He has BIG feet and I couldn't find them anywhere else - even online. So happy with them!
Pros: good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from McPherson, Ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My socks came with a small hole in the side of one of them. This is the first mess up that I have had with an Eastbay purchase, so I didn't feel the need to send it back for a new one. Other than that, they are great socks.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these socks!!!

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dell Rapids, SD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My boys wear these socks for football. These are the only socks they will wear. They stay up and keep their support. These socks wash up very nice. I got them on sale for half the price you pay in the stores. BONUS!!! I bought 2 more pairs for my nephews in their school colors.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy socks

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from London, UK.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are super, well-cushioned socks ideal for football!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect. My grandson loved it!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Perfect. My grandson loved it!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I prefer Nike Elites

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Looks great and great compression, the problem really is putting the socks on specially for me with big calf muscles. they seem to stretch out easily and thinner than Elites. This socks is better suited for winter seasons. If i didn't get them for the 3 for 33 promo then I would probably be disappointed.
Pros: great compression
Cons: poor quality, not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great socks!!

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Toronto, Ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great socks!!! Really well made and tough.
Great quality.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Vapor socks are great!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have bought many socks from Nike for football and these are probably the best sock from Nike that I have gotten so far.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yes, I enjoy the thickness

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NORFOLK VA
I purchased these socks for my son. He's very atheletic and he enjoys the thickness of the sock. When he's not wearing them he can tell the difference, he comes home w/ soar feet. I personally think they are a bit too high. But he enjoys them and purchases them w/ his own money.
Pros: thickness colorful
Cons: too high
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, MS
The socks were for my 15 year old grandson. He thought they were the coolest socks he had ever seen and they felt great. The best part was that he thought I was the coolest Gran for buying them for him. (I'm sure they will help him run faster during his football games.)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>