Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's

Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's

Featuring advanced zonal cushioning with combat ankle padding, the Nike Vapor Football Crew Sock offers maximum comfort on every cut. Hyperstrong-inspired ankle and Achilles padding gives feet added protection in impact zones. Zonal cushioning helps relieve cleat pressure and adds comfort exactly where it counts. Close Fit Rib System creates a fully contoured snug fit through forefoot, heel and ankle. Dri-FIT® fabric pulls away sweat to help keep you cool and comfortable. Dynamic Arch Compression adds a supportive fit around the foot. Hypercool-inspired graphic along the back of the calf. Inspiring game-day phrases on the inside of the top welt. Each sock includes a special rollover message that players can make visible. 83% cotton/16% nylon/1% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(163 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 163 reviews
5 stars
122
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
6
150 out of 163(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Total Awesomeness!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Augusta,Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
I love these! They're super comfortable and look great.
Pros: good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandson's Love Them

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Warm Springs, GA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
I have now bought 6 pairs of theses socks for my 2 grandsons (ages 12 & 14) who play middle school football. They really love them.
Fortunately, the socks are in the boys' school colors.
Oldest grandson looked sharp with a pair of these socks and his high-top cleats in the same colors and blue jersey with white football pants.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

classy looking socks

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Porterville, ca
They have that cool athletic look and have good cushion for the heel and ilyk how on the sock it says“ speedkiller"
Pros: cool, support
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet socks

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
These are extremely comfy and cool looking. I love the ankle padding on the back especially. While these are very stylish and high quality, my god why does Nike have to charge so much for everything they put their name on??
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great socks

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from portland, or
very padded, cool colors just wish they were not so expensive!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My oldest grandson loves the socks!

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pahrump, NV
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am grateful to Eastbay for making our Christmas complete! First I ordered from you a bunch of stuff for my youngest grandson, He is thrilled with all that he received. Then I put in a small order for above socks for my oldest grandson - seems no one had them in supply in his size. I went back to your website and miraculously - you had a new supply in his size! I ordered online, paid shipping, etc. and a few days before Christmas - no socks! I called the online number. Seems my order got lost in cyberspace. Bottom line: Your company expedited a new order, sent 2-day air, did not charge me for shipping, and my grandson's most-hoped-for gift arrived on Christmas Eve. Thank you SO MUCH, Eastbay!!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from McPherson, Ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My socks came with a small hole in the side of one of them. This is the first mess up that I have had with an Eastbay purchase, so I didn't feel the need to send it back for a new one. Other than that, they are great socks.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I prefer Nike Elites

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Looks great and great compression, the problem really is putting the socks on specially for me with big calf muscles. they seem to stretch out easily and thinner than Elites. This socks is better suited for winter seasons. If i didn't get them for the 3 for 33 promo then I would probably be disappointed.
Pros: great compression
Cons: poor quality, not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yes, I enjoy the thickness

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NORFOLK VA
I purchased these socks for my son. He's very atheletic and he enjoys the thickness of the sock. When he's not wearing them he can tell the difference, he comes home w/ soar feet. I personally think they are a bit too high. But he enjoys them and purchases them w/ his own money.
Pros: thickness colorful
Cons: too high
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, MS
The socks were for my 15 year old grandson. He thought they were the coolest socks he had ever seen and they felt great. The best part was that he thought I was the coolest Gran for buying them for him. (I'm sure they will help him run faster during his football games.)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy socks

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from London, UK.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are super, well-cushioned socks ideal for football!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Fashionable

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lewisville, Tx
I bought these socks for football season because they are football socks and all I have to say is thankyou! They are nice and comfortable. The cushioning in the socks are unbeatable. If you like NIKE socks you should definitely get these.
Pros: fashionable, a lot of cushion
Cons: a little too tight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Vapor socks are great!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have bought many socks from Nike for football and these are probably the best sock from Nike that I have gotten so far.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Matches perfectly

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Spring, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Our 11-year old son wanted these socks to match his Colts football uniform. The socks look great. Given they are DRI-FIT, they are a bit dry or rough once removed from the dryer; that is the only con.
Pros: good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These socks are awesome

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from La Puente, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These socks are awesome believe it or not I use them as my running socks due to the fact that they are thick as far as the material goes, I also use them as my dress socks because at work I run around like a crazy person.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these socks for my football playing son. He's wanted them for a while, they were on sale so I bought a few pairs. He loves them. Very happy with my purchase.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The pad is useless

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Taiwan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the Achilles padding is so thin, I don't see any protection these could have provided during the game....the compression is good though.....but for this level of price I'd rather buy a pair of normal socks.
Pros: breathable
Cons: costly, low protection
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supportive football socks

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I ordered these for my son who wears a size 14 shoe. He really likes them and is glad Nike finally made a sock for football players. He likes the Elite basketball socks as well but these are much better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husbands works as a landscaper he really needed some socks to help protect his feet. What better way to do this than to use what professionals use. Awesome.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Vapor Football Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
nike continues to completely crush the competition even when it comes to the socks. these are a great style and look to have a more comfertable feel to them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>