Customer Reviews for Nike Air Extreme Volley - Women's

Nike Air Extreme Volley - Women's

The Nike Air Extreme Volley is a lightweight, flexible and durable volleyball shoe built to the exact specifications of volleyball players. Hyperfuse technology offers ultimate lightweight durability. Performance synthetics and mesh upper provides support and breathability. Max Air™ unit in the heel adds soft cushioning. Resilient court midsole with low-profile lightweight Phylon™. Flexible outsole pattern with gum rubber gives multidirectional traction and smooth transitions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
10 out of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Extreme Volley - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Air Extreme Volley - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
PackDaddy
from Davidson. NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe was to match tee am apparel. Size and fit were great.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Extreme Volley - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the look

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nanderson
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
So far so good. If they hold up, they will be fantastic. Comfort level is good. Look is good. Teammates loved them and want to get them for the team.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Extreme Volley - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
KaliSiGu
from Riverside, Ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought the shoes for my wife and she really likes the fit and comfort.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Extreme Volley - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
MPCIII
from Connecticut
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Nike Air Extreme Volleyball Shoes are comfortable and good looking!
Pros: good traction, comfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Extreme Volley - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It as huge - had to return

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
MMSVolleyballMom
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
Very disappointed! Size was equal to that of a man's shoe
Cons: ran huge
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Extreme Volley - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
BuckeyeVBrocks
from Nelsonville,OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits to size. Slight elevated heel. Great for on the court. Good traction.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Extreme Volley - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tazzy
from Virginia
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are great on the court. They give me a little extra bounce!
Pros: good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Extreme Volley - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
leona
from Fort Wayne, IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Although my daughter loves her shoes, the toe tip of the sole peeled loose on the first day that she wore them. However, we were able to glue them. They held for a week but are now peeling and falling apart again.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Extreme Volley - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sjb11
from Red Oak, Ia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter got them for volleyball and she loves them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Extreme Volley - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
WNMC
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter has worn these shoes for 2 weeks and the toe is completely falling apart and the mesh has discolored all over. Should have NEVER switched from our old reliable volleyball shoes.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Extreme Volley - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
sarahvball13
from Webster, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I read alot of reviews before purchasing these and I'm thankful Eastbay tells you if the shoe fits small or large and recommends either a size/half size larger or smaller, I went with a half size larger like they said and it fits perfect, especially when I have my nike crew socks on it's like a perfect fit. Also, the shoes give me about an inch in height which is great and I even jump higher!! I recommend these shoes to anyone who is looking for a good volleyball shoe. Nike knows what they're doing.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Extreme Volley - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cynthia V1

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
VolleyBallMom2
from Stanley, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice, lightweight and comfortable. Eastbay sizing chart accurate for this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Extreme Volley - Women's
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 3 recommend this product