Customer Reviews for Nike Overplay VII - Men's

Nike Overplay VII - Men's

The Nike Overplay VII basketball shoe features a leather upper that offers durability and a premium fit and feel. Mesh in the collar provides ventilation and comfort. Overlays on the midfoot offer lateral support. Sleek toe box delivers a great fit and a streamlined look. Mesh tongue adds ventilation and comfort. Internal heel counter provides a lock-down fit in the heel and lateral stability. Full-length Phylon™ midsole givess lightweight cushioning and comfort from heel-to-toe. TPU shank plate in the midfoot for arch support and torsional rigidity. Solid rubber outsole gives durability and traction on indoor and outdoor courts. Traditional herringbone traction pattern for enhanced pivoting and multidirectional movement. Lateral outrigger enhances lateral stability for hard cuts. Flex grooves allow the shoe to move naturally with your foot for better articulation and flexibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.255 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 98 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
35
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
88 out of 98(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneakers

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
AmyinNewYork
from New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These were a great choice for basketball sneakers. They are comfortable and a great price. I needed to exchange size and color and east bay was so easy to work with!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NIKES ARE THE BEST

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from PENNSYLVANIA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
GREAT AND COMFORTABLE SHOE AND PRICE IS RIGHT. ONLY THING THING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT IS YOU PAY GOOD MONEY FOR SNEAKERS AND GET NO KIND OF ARCH SUPPORT INSOLES IN THEM
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Deal.

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
ThulsaDoom
from Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great value and very comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cystate01
from Carroll, IA
quick delivery and great product at a great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Showboat
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Old basketball shoes sole wore out, so I bought a couple pairs to try to replace them and didnt find a good one until this one. Recommend this shoe 100%. I play twice a week in a fairly competitive environment and they've been great so far.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They were a hit

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lukr2
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My great niece loved them. She said they were a little big but not too bad.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
bumblebee
from oklahoma city
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
ordered this shoe for my self wow what a great shoe very satisfied thanks eastbay
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tony51
from Farmington New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very happy with the quality and the price of the product!
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and durable

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Webber1821
from Ulysses, ks
I really like the ways these look and feel! Great buy and great price!
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
serenity
from utica new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very comfortable and looks good too.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Price is right

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Swigman
from Cincinnati
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I use the shoe more for tennis than basketball. It's a little bigger than my previous shoes yet same size.
Pros: good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bigwill2
from South Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
So far so good. Not yet disappointed with any purchas
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than the photo

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wombat
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought these for my son. The photo does not do these justice, they look much cooler in the flesh. They seem to have broken in quickly for him and he says they are comfortable. He put them on right out of the box and played a game straight away. He was very impressed.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good So Far

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
C4K3
from Austin, TX
Still pretty new (not sure why Eastbay e-mailed me immediately after I got the shoes), so we'll see how they hold up- I usually put my balling shoes through the ringer. So far so good though. I love the traction and the cushioning. Plus they're somehow quiet? I had a guy admit that I caught him completely by surprise in the middle of a game. Not sure what technology is making these shoes quieter, but if it's gonna get me some steals in a pick-up game, it's fine by me.
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

looked good..

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
4element
from Perth, Western Australia
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes look great and feel comfortable but only one month in and the stitching hss come apart on the right boot.
I like shopping through Eastbay but this is not what I expected.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kosher
from The university of Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are really comfortable and provide a good amount of stability and cushion while running. They are a little in the heavy side but that is easily gone once broken in
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily, heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Twiggs87
from Houston, tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoe is comfortable, lightweight, and provides good support. However, it doesn't breathe well.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not satisfied

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
skidaddy
from pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
product ran small and narrow
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great sneak

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
rhonshop
from philly
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good leather geat pricee nice product
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish it was wider but a good shoe over all.

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
CoachJCF
from Cold North
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
It was listed as the only wide shoe in basketball but isn't as wide as I would have liked. I wear a New B 12 2E and this is perhaps a 12 E. Nice shoe none the less. May buy again if no one manufacturers a 12 2E high top or mid cut basketball shoe. East Bay please get a wider basketball shoe. Thanks
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: wide but not wide enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>