Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's

The Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite basketball shoe features a next generation Flywire upper with reduced layers and low-stretch Flywire cables and laces. Carbon fiber heel clip and midfoot shank. Anatomically molded sockliner with grip point traction on top of a lightweight injected Phylon™ midsole with a full-length Nike Zoom™ unit. Solid rubber outsole with herringbone traction, 3D shaped shank, flex grooves, lateral outrigger and forefoot/heel TPU windows for visibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good shoe

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Stanwood Wa.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
not impressed with how "under the toe box" inside the shoe...there is a pattern that "shows the pattern" when the shoe gets dirty. My son only wears them inside but the toe box looks horrible. ... just from the dust on the court!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great performance shoe

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Europe
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The hyperdunk elite is most likely the best basketball shoe I've ever had when it comes to performance on the court! The shoes are very light, have great traction, the cushioning is outstanding and it allows you to move very quickly to all sides. Even the ankle support is good although the materials are very thin and you wouldn't believe that they can hold your feet where it belongs. For my foot the shoes are a bit too narrow, so my pinky toe gets squeezed a little bit and hurts after an hour or two. This is an issue with most of Nike's new basketball shoes and I've heard other people complain about it as well. I don't know why Nike keeps making their men's shoes that narrow!? Going up half a size will help but then the shoes are too large. Furthermore I don't know how durable the materials are. The golden Nike swoosh has already begun to fade away. Overall I'd say that you can most likely find a more comfortable basketball shoe out there but not a better performance shoe! If you have rather narrow feet then this is the best basketball shoe you can get at the moment!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable, great cushioning
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe for hoops

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Santa Cruz, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Let's be honest, Lebron 9 elites and Kobe 7 elites are cool to rock, but the HD elite are just mean on the court. The traction, fit and lockdown are all on point, and for once my feet did not feel destroyed after several games of hoop. My old Kobe 6 would slip and slide all over the court, those were quickly retired in favor of these.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoe I've Ever Worn

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grafton, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've tried every shoe out on the market to find the perfect shoe and this is it. It's extremely lightweight, great support, great traction, great transition. It is the best shoe I have ever played in period.
Pros: lightweight, good traction, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Longview,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I liked em as soon as I got em, but I loved em as soon as I got in a gym with em.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, expensive
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Huntington beach, Ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great service, always choose eastbay first
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Basketball Shoe Ever!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these Hyperdunks for my last season of basketball in high school. I still play in them today despite the fact that they are over a year old. These shoes are stylish (I own the white version), durable, and high performance basketball shoes. The only thing I noticed is that the gold swoosh began to flake off after a few games but it is still visible and on the court they are plenty flashy. These shoes are composed of lightweight material that are actually rather protective despite their weight. I'll buy another pair of these as soon as I decide to replace the pair I already own. The traction is still strong a year after. If you are looking for a shoe that does everything with the exception of making you a better player, look no further!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best basketball shoe i've used

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've used these hyperdunks for two years and they are still in perfect condition. I've never hurt my ankles while wearing these. Since they are high tops, they look really heavy but they're actually pretty light and easy to move in. These are also very comfortable shoes. The inside material has good cushioning but also good pressure.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great shoe, very stylish

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love it what a great shoe, the only problem i had with it is that u have to wear very thick socks with them, because of the holes where the laces pass through they rub on your foot and is very uncomfortable when you play ball for a long period. Otherwise it's a very light shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean
Cons: the holes for the laces rub on your foot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Looking Sneaker for my sneaker obsessed son!

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Hyperdunks are my son's favorite sneaker. Lightweight, comfortable and stylish. These sneakers arrived and he loves them. Very different looking with the gold swoosh and cool laces. These are a keeper that will definitely stand out in a crowd!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best hyperdunk yet

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Zeeland Mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are great for highschool play, i use these evryday and the zoom feels a liitle different from the other hyperdunks. At first the rubber dots on the insole were giving me blisters but if u wait it out they are great!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome basketball shoe!!!

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from victoria,Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the nike hyperdunk elite is a great basketball shoe, it might look like the normal hyperdunk 2011 but there are many different materials, definitely worth the jump in price
BUY THESE SHOES!!!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes and Quality!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight, fits perfectly, durable and has a good grip on the court.as well good ankle support. good Traction. Will definitely recommend to family, friends, and colleagues.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Center, nd
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I really like this shoe. It looks great and it feels great. Works really good on the court for running and jumping.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not pleased with shoes.

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I did not like these shoes at all. I did not like the look or the way that they felt. I returned them immediately.
Cons: uncomfortable, ugly
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EPIC!!!!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best shoe 've worn, light weight and strong. Better than the hyperdunk 2012 and also look great!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kentucky
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
During his first game in these shoes, my son made so many threes I lost count!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from riverview NB
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
lightweight and flexible, feels great
Pros: lightweight, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk Elite - Men's
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product