Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's

The Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low is for the athlete who needs a strong playing basketball shoe with low-cut performance attributes that can support a player like LeBron James. Hyperfuse construction upper. Mesh tongue with full innersleeve. Structural synthetic overlays and supportive midfoot harness. Lightweight, injected Phylon™ midsole with full-length 360 Air Max™ technology provides the ultimate in lightweight impact protective cushioning. Solid rubber outsole with monogrammed traction with a #9 and #6 pattern symbolizing the 9th Signature shoe and LeBron's #6 jersey number. Wt. 15.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.616 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(164 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 164 reviews
5 stars
123
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
3
155 out of 164(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A++++

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Audiodoctor
from Edison NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a big fan of Lebron but I love his shoes. As far as sizing is concerned, these are true to size. I normally wear 11s and these were perfect, unlike the Kobe VII's and high top Lebron 9's, where I had to go a half-size higher. Cushioning is amazing, VERY soft and comfortable. My feet feel cooler and breathes easily inside these shoes. I haven't tried them on the court yet, but it looks like I'll only wear these casually since the mint color is fresh lol Other than that I would like to see other colors soon
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not so nice

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
BigLebronfan
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Much as I like Lebron, these shoes are not his best. They are extremely comfortable and easy to break in, just don't try to play ball in them. The ankle support is non-existent as I horribly rolled my ankle while trying to play in them. Although they look very nice to wear casually, that should be the extent of the use of this shoe. It would have been nice to get this shoe in a high top especially with the colorways being offered. This feature would have made it an awesome shoe. The plastic eyelets did leave alot to be desired giving the shoe a cheap appearance and the shoe did crease easily if thin socks were worn. Nike please bring back the full air max sole in his shoes. Thanks!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
In the day and age of probably the ugliest shoes for the most ridiculous prices, this shoe is worth every penny. I love the colors, I can wear them on the court and with a pair of jeans. They're soft, have good support and very stable on the court. I don't know why eastbay says they fit smaller than normal. My normal size fits me just fine. The only problem is they are pretty hot. There isn't much ventilation at all. Not really sure why this was overlooked on a basketball shoe since you're running and jumping a lot, but I haven't bought bball shoes in 7-8 years so this could be the norm. Mine came with bits of glue stuck to the side and without the little strap by the achilles, but the glue came off and the strap seems pointless if not irritating. I like the shoes, glad I bought them.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
EVRICH
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
5 stars I'm a big guy 6'5 360 and I need a shoe that I can walk in all day and my feet will not hurt at the end of the day. This shoe is the one. I recommend this shoe for all of the big guys.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
BronBron
from United States
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe, very comfortable. It does not have great traction,but overall is is a great shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, comfortable
Cons: poor traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Minty Fresh

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
cnbrown313
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wore my Lebron 9 low's for the first time today and I was really happy with them. It's great to finally have a new Lebron shoe with the 360 air bag. I am a little disappointed that they got rid of the heel pull tab that was on the high's - but this wasn't a make or break item. Comfort and style-wise... these are an A+
Size: I feel like these run a little bit more true to size that the high tops did (I'm normally an 11 and I have to get an 11.5 in the highs). I bought an 11.5 in these lows, but an 11 would have probably been fine too, but with the lockdown lacing system, your foot always feels pretty secure.
All in all, I thought the Lebron 9 Low was worth the price tag.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
cHayez
from Jefferson, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just received my pair today. Tried them on thinking they would be too small as I wear a size 13 in every other shoe and bought a 13 in these but I was wrong, they are a little tight around the toe area but thats fine doesn't really bother me at all. They are so comfortable. My feet are flat doctor said he has never seen any flatter feet before lol, but they feel great in these shoes I've been walking in them all day they are just wonderful. My feet are pretty wide too and I'm having no trouble with that either. But all in all great shoe, I haven't balled in them yet though so I cant say anything about performance wise with the shoe, but walking around they are perfect.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
walnuts2
from virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought the shoes strictly because i was a fan of the best player in the nba. However after needing to replace a pair of space jam jordans, i played ball in these shoes. slightly hesitant because theyre lows, but i was amazed at how much they fit like a mid. just across the ankle, high on the forefoot . i love the snug but not tight fit with the cushion for high impact,in the sole. im surprized also by the grip they have on the court. No slipping or sliding, plenty of squeaks & traction. My only draw back would be that nike didnt put out much gear to go with the colorway. But that didnt stop me from feeling great in the lbj9,s and playing great in the games.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable cushioning, great look!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
EdAus
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wow! These look better in real life than the pictures- which do no justice to them. The laces and tongue are actually a bright 'safety orange color'. As soon as I slipped them on they felt great, with great air in the forefoot and heel, something I was after. The lo-cut profile doesn't seem to be too easy to let you roll your ankles over which is nice. The lacing and tongue combo feels stiff so hopefully just need to get them worn in a little. Overall the best Nike I have ever tried/worn to play ball in...
Pros: good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for play and casual wear

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
hank12675
from Arlington, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this shoe for casual wear, but after wearing it a few times I quickly changed my mind to use them to exercise with....some weights but mostly cardio. I love the feel of the shoe on my feet. I have long narrow flat feet, so these just feel like wearing a cloud. The shoes are not as light as a cloud, but the weight of them is easily overlooked by their comfort.
Pros: durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Lebron 9 Lo'

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leem
from Claymont, De
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are comfortable and look better than the mid Lebron 9's. Also looks great with pants. I haven't played in these and don't plan to so I can't tell you how they perform on court. Just walking in them seems fine. Since they are Lo's I wouldn't say they have good ankle support. However, I will recommend for casual use.
Pros: lightweight, breathable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dope sneakers

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kobbylicious
from Bordeaux
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The Lebron 9 Low is a great sneaker. Each and everyone of the colourways are dope. I purchased the "Summit Lake Hornets" and these "Liverpool" on your website. I have no regret at all. It feels really good having these on feet. The vivid red and new green combination is perfect for summertime.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
 
My product recommendations
Nike Lebron X + Sport Pack Bundle - Men's
4.5 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Plastic loophole tore 1st time shoe was laced up!!

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
LeBex300
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are the worst pair of Lebrons I have ever purchased! First time putting on the shoes, went to lace them up, and the lace tore through the cheaply made plastic loophole midway up the shoe. Immediately sent these back and asked for refund. I'll be sticking to my J's from now on, as they're always reliable!!
Pros: breathable, comfortable
Cons: cheap plastic loopholes
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Short and Heavy

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hawk3
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is a good looking and cushioned shoe but it runs at least a half size short. It is also very heavy for a low top shoe, especially since I intended to play in these shoes. I really didn't like the combination of size and weight so I did not keep these shoes.
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, true to fit with size

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Prettismile314
from St Louis
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son loves Lebron James and East bay is the only place I could find a variety of colors and sizes. I ordered them a few days before school started and they arrived within 3 days!! I was amazed and my son was happy to have them for his first day.
Pros: durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
DruG
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The most comfortable shoes I've ever owned. I got the Blue ones. The colors really pop, and look super clean. I will definitely be getting other colorways. Not sure I would hoop in them, but I don't see why not. Super happy with these!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time, cushioned
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe to wear!!

PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
AyeMrRager
from Detroit
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Though I may not like LBJ.....his shoes are the most comfortable sneaks in the game right now!! The lows are type you might not want to play basketball in but it's more of a casual shoe. Fit's pretty good. Make sure you get it at your right size.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My son is very pleased with them!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
greatmom
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Again, my son loved the pair of shoes we ordered. I must say that I like them better now that I see them in person. The reason is, I thought they were a bright red color shoe but they are more of a maroon color which is what he wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptionally Comfortable and lightweight!

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rockwylda
from Cali
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are some wonderful shoes to chill in! They are some of the most comfortable I've ever worn. They may be a little light to ball in though, but if you are looking to rock some shorts or jeans casually...these are the ones to have!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Clean

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
LowestSalary
from San Antonio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shoe fits Greats!!! Unlike the The Lebron 9 Highs which run about a .5 Size Smaller these "Lows" fit True to Size. Simply and amazing CW. The Fireberry really brings out these shoes and they get Non Stop Compliments.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable, fresh to death!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>