Customer Reviews for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's

The adidas ClimaCool Seduction running shoe features a Clima upper on top of a striking midsole/outsole that provides tons of breathability. Coolever mesh upper is made with a clover-shaped yarn to manage heat and sweat, reducing discomfort and increasing performance. ClimaCool® provides 360º of cooling for the entire foot. PU midsole offers an ultrasoft ride. Removable insole. Non-marking rubber outsole provides durability and comfort. Wt. 10.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Most Breathable Shoe EVER

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for running and I loved these. The cushioning on these are good but could be better. The fit was excellent and no slippage on the heel. I wish the laces were a little thicker. The breathability on these was like no other sneaker in the world. I felt heat escaping at every angle and I enjoyed have my feet breathe so freely. I highly recommend this shoe for runners who don't need that much cushioning and are looking for a breathable sneaker.
Warning don't wear this in the rain or near water as it will soak through.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: laces are cheap
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for hot weather runners

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I run cross country in the valley and it's really hot, and this shoe is great for hot weather. The mesh and out sole keep your feet cool and comfortable. I would recommend this as a training shoe rather than a racing shoe; they're not the lightest shoes but they have good support. (You may also need to switch out the in soles for some running ones because they are really thin.)
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: thin in soles
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Shoe!

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gilbert, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was relieved when I slid my feet into these shoes and they fit perfectly. Sometimes adidas can run a little small, but these sizes are true to what you'd expect. Order your normal size with confidence. They are very comfortable, light, and cool -- just as advertised!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoes!

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Montreal, QC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just received them super fast. Extremely comfortable... wider than the Climacool Freshrides and also more padding as the other ones felt flat. Can't wait to wear these when the heat really gets turned up and my feet will be cool!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: not for rain
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wheaton, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are very comfortable and look great with jeans. They fit true to size. Only thing to worry about is wearing in rainy conditions as your feet will get wet.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shoe comfortable

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago,Il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shoe ,comfortable!! Love the color. Very cool.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not durable, not waterproof

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a comfortable, stylish shoe. It is very light and it keeps your foot cool, because of the holes all throughout the shoe. However, the holes meant for breathing make your foot soaked if their is any water at all. Also the materials quickly wear down, and the bottom part seems to chip off after a few times wearing it.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional aspects to design

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mt.Vernon, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the style and performance of this shoe.Very lite and very comfortable. And yes,it keeps my feet extremely cool. Great product!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

photoshopped

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
bought based on studio quality image from manufacturer. it obviously did not translate to product. silver is too girlish, i have already been teased for my space shoes.
fit and finish is normal
performance is non applicable to me as i bought them for casual use.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from SG
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the design and weight.
Good for jogging and walking. and it does not scream ADIDAS as the 3 stripes are quite subtle. tats wat i like about these shoes.
it can go with anything from sports attires to just jeans or bermudas.
drains water away fast if wet.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and airy

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Warren, Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoe, much like I have found all Adidas brand shoes is sized a bit small. But other than that I have absolutely no complaints at all. The shoe is very light, well ventilated, and comfortable. I would deffinitely recomend it.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes that suit my needs

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the first time I have used Eastbay to buy shoes and I am very impressed with the service and will use them again, thank you Eastbay
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Good shoe and I am glad I bought it rather than Nike Free. But shoe is not quite as wide in the toe box as other Adidas. Climacool features are great.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: not as wide as most adidas
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Madison, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
All around great workout/running shoe. Very lightweight, comfortable, and breathable
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from KY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased this shoe for my son for cross country and he loves them. The shoes really do keep his feet cooler.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from trinidad
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the lightweight balance of the shoe ,good for cross training
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent service and product

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very pleased with the purchase and will recommend to friends
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for summer running

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Lauderdale
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great for summer running - avoids having to run in shoes soaked in sweat - water drains out the bottom
Pros: breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Winooski VT
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
great shoes He loves them wears them alot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Climacool Seduction - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from springdale, ar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The only complaint is the shoe strings. The are not the best quality and were immediately replaced.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>