Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run 3 - Girls' Grade School

Nike Free Run 3 - Girls' Grade School

The Nike Free Run 3 runing shoe features lightweight support and flexibility to help provide a broad range of motion that is ideal for the developing feet of a young athlete runner. Breathable mesh and a multi-layer upper foffers a lightweight, second-skin-like fit. Ultra-high resolution siping pattern delivers an incredibly smooth, naturally neutral ride. Abrasion-resistant rubber under the highest wear regions gives enhanced durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
26 out of 30(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run 3 - Girls' Grade School
Review 1 for Nike Free Run 3 - Girls' Grade School
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller than I expected

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am normally a size 36.5 or 37, according to the size chart, size 5 of Nike kids shoes are equivalent to adult size 37.5, soi bought size 5 in kids size. When they arrived, I was very excited as the colors of the shoes were great and they were very light indeed. However when I wore them afterwards with a pair of thin socks, they were still just fit and after wearing them for a day, my feet started to hurt... So I will advise customers if you want to get these in kids size, go 1/2 size up.
Pros: lightweight, great color
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run 3 - Girls' Grade School
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Peoria, AZ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
We love Eastbay! However, my 11 year old son was very sad when these Nike Free Run 3 came with sparkle shoe laces. He now thinks they are girls shoes. No place on the website does it indicate that these shoes are girls. Not sure if buying new black or just plain purple laces will do the trick? Just disappointed! His school colors are purple.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: laces
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run 3 - Girls' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

11 Year Old loves them!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My 11 year old daughter has never owned a pair of running shoes - always Converse...she finally wanted a pair and chose these. She loves them - the color is cute and they fit her great. She wears a size 2 in Toms that we just bought but got a 3.5 in this shoe. She said they are super comfortable and all of her friends love them!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, cute
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Run 3 - Girls' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves them

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My daughter uses them for gym and running. She loves them.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run 3 - Girls' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect, great product, great value

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased this pair for my daughter who runs competitively. She already has a pair of Nike free run and is 100% happy with the product. Unfortunately the bright pink is not allowed to be worn at school but looks great on the track.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run 3 - Girls' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe colour is different in photo

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australua
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love this shoe its light, fits great and is really confortable. Colour is completly different than in the photo though not neon/fluro at all.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: bad colour description
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run 3 - Girls' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent and funky shoes

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ocean Grove, Victoria, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes are a perfect fit and so light and comfortable. My daughter is very happy with her very funky looking shoes. Has started a craze at school!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run 3 - Girls' Grade School
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cloth top is bubbling on edges

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Aust
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Cloth top is bubbling on the edges and starting to come away from the sole
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run 3 - Girls' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Broken Arrow, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I got a 1/2 size bigger than what I wear and they fit perfect!
Pros: lightweight, durable, good cushioning, breathable, good arch support, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Run 3 - Girls' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from brisbane Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
awesome shoes, love the colour
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Free Run 3 - Girls' Grade School
Based on the average of (20) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
18 out of 20 recommend this product