Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's

The Nike Free 4.0 running shoe features a modified innersleeve construction made of sandwich mesh that provides a dynamic, sock-like fit that hugs the foot, but still allows for easy on and off. Seamless upper with engineered laser-perforated design covers the stretchy mesh innersleeve to provide a supportive, skin-like fit that moves with each stride. Tongue-wrap construction offers comfort and easy on and off. Asymmetrical lacing system is offset to the lateral side of the foot to help reduce pressure over the top ridge of the foot for enhanced comfort. Large, reflective Swoosh design trademark remains visible in low-light conditions. Low-profile, Phylite™ midsole provides a resilient ride and is tough enough to double as an outsole, dramatically reducing the overall weight. Sipes along the length and width of the midsole enhance flexibility and help maintain stability. Transtarsal diagonal cuts through the arch enhance natural motion flexibility and help increase foot strength. Minimalistic, molded sockliner mimics the curvature of the foot to provide a great fit, enhance comfort and add support. Strategically placed BRS 1000™ carbon rubber enhances durability. Pods of solid rubber on the medial toe for durability and traction. Waffle® outsole enhances traction and durability while also encouraging a more neutral and efficient toe-off. Wt. 7.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(251 Reviews) 251
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 251 reviews
5 stars
174
4 stars
42
3 stars
10
2 stars
15
1 star
10
224 out of 251(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dark Grey/Team Orange/Anthracite

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
JordanJunketeer
from akl, nzl
These are the Free 4.0 V2. The images here don't do this colourway justice. In person the Dark Grey/Anthracite is much darker, and the Team Orange more vibrant, which I really like even more compared to what I see on the website. For that I am looking to buy another pair in this very same, eye catching colourway. Aesthetics aside, as a performance walking/running shoe I find these to be outstanding. I run 35km weekly, so having come from Gel-Kayano 18's, in search of less cushioning but more strengthening of my feet/ankles, and these being my first pair of barefoot-ride like Nike Free shoes. Allowing myself to adjust to these, which are very different to walk and run in compared to any shoe I have owned before, I am sold on them. Looking to buy more pairs as both my daily shoes, and running shoes. Very impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes, sooooo comfy

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zerna
from Melbourne, Australia
These shoes are great, they are so light and very very comfortable to wear. I love how the Nike Free Run 5.0 has a little more support than the 2.0 version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Auckland, new Zealand
Awesome shoes. My 15 yr old nephew loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
JOEHERI
from BROOKLYN, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
TRUE TO ITS PURPOSE
GOOD PRODUCT
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Woody1986
from Sydney ,Australia
Reasonable comfortable the one loose side of the tounge sticks into my foot and I loose feeling in my toes doesn't matter how tight I do the laces up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, my nephew loved them!

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
CLG2
from Iowa
He's sort of picky, but he said these shoes fit well and he loved the look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very, very lightweight

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
MikeC
from Indianapolis, IN
These shoes are very lightweight, and very comfortable but do not feel like they will last very long.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
TonyD
from tx
Great show with stability and design. Great for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoes

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Runforfun
from South east USA
These are the first pair of shoes that I've ever ran in that I felt as if I were not wearing any. The comfort and stability of the flexible sole is the only reminder that you are wearing shoes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Toescraper
from Mackay, Qld, Australia
Easy to scrape colour off tip of the shoe, a bit disappointing but otherwise great shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality, fit and comfort at a Competetive price!!

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leroy13
from Melbourne, Australia
I'm a PE Teacher in Australia. I've told all my colleagues about this site for Quality products that fit really well and are very comfortable and competeively priced. There is a huge range of productsand the service and delivery is almost quicker than buying locally thank you Eastbay!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lockie
from Melbourne
I use for all different training running weights and high impact sports great fit very comfortable would recommend these for all around purpose would give these 8/10
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rec'd just as it looks!

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maxx
from San Diego
The blue is darker than it looks online! I love these shoes! Very comfy and runs well! The look and the comfort win me over! I wish it had a little more cushion on the bottom but that's ok! Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old stand-by

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
RunnersDelite
from WY
This my number 2 shoe, not just for running but for everyday walking as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
MIKEF
from BROOKFIELD,WI
SUPER LIGHT AND VERY COMFORTABLE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
pjames10
from louisville, ky
Awesome shoes, very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice fit, sole has just enough padding

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
pops
from Houston
Wear these about 10 hours a day at work. Very comfortable feet are not tired at all. I have a narrow foot and these don't buckle at the toe like other shoes. Usually wear Brooks but these are great. I've had several bouts with foot issues over the last couple of years, so I'm very picky and demanding on how I think shoes should fit and feel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft, lightweight and comfortable

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
bigc
from san francisco, ca
The pair was a right fit for my wide feet. Enhances ones motio
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
1amurFriend
from Houston, TX
I am very please with this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free Run 4.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
JGallo
from Pittsburgh Pa
My order arrived to my home quickly, and am happy about the online discount that I received on this purchase....Thank you EastBay
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>