Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's

Designed for superior speed and engineered for pro-level performance. Low-cut upper is a no-sew engineered mesh for superior lightweight breathability and support. Molded PU foam sockliner and forefoot Poron® insert added for comfort. Outsole uses Nike's 7-stud speed configuration for a lighter, faster, control system. Cleat comes with a set of 1/2" poly cleats and a wrench. Good for natural and synthetic playing surfaces. Wt. 10.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
51 out of 58(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves them!

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Circleville, Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Thanks for fast delivery on these cleats! I will always come back to order!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
This item is highly recommended &fast shipping
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ripped/fell apart in several places first week

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Johnstown, Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These cleats did not make it through a week of two-a-day practices. Both cleats ripped apart in two places each. Wasted money.
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these shoes are a great asset to football

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cadillac,MI
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My grandson is very pleased with his new shoes and says they are a great fit.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cleats

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from fresno, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Met all performance expectations.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Weird Sizing

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hamburg, Germany
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Shoe itself comes with standard Nike quality. But the new heel construction bother me ever since they introduced it. You have the permanent feeling to slip out while running, because they're too low cut. The strings to tie your shoe are almost too short to use every hole provided. In addition to this the shoe just feels stiffer than any other shoe I've had before, so it's a small drop in comfort and sizing.
Also the bands holding the tongue of the shoe are so weird sewn or measured, that they make the shoe even smaller and you might have to think about cutting that in a little.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very light, sturdy, must plan to break in

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I played RB in college and have worn many different types of cleats and brands through high school and college, and for low height cleats these are very sturdy, very light, look even better than in the picture, and the individual cleat placement is better than the previous pair I had from UnderArmour. These cleats are not comfortable upon wearing the first few times, but are great after a few wears. So plan to break in before wearing for competition or full practice. I now stick with Nike for cleats, Cutters for gloves, and Nike or UnderArmour for performance gear.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shinier than expected

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cheyenne, WY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
They are surprisingly light which I was really happy with. It's like they aren't even on your feet. I prefer the 3/4" spikes so the detachable spikes was a must. My shoe,boot, and cleat size is 11 but I wish I had gotten these in 11.5 because they feel small. My toes are a little jammed and the outside middle of my arches hurt a little. Hopefully this will go away after they are broken in a little. Bottom line up front: buy these cleats in half a size bigger than what you would normally wear.
Pros: lightweight, stylish!
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great combination of light weight and support

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from clovis, nm
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
My son plays in college and is very particular with his equipment. He's worn the same type of Nike cleat for several years, purchasing a new pair at the beginning of each season. His main concerns in a cleat are light weight combined with strong soul support. A friend had a pair of the new Vapors and loved them, so my son decided to try them out himself. He now has a new favorite cleat, saying these are just as light and supportive but even more comfortable. Lets hope they last the season.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great lacrosse cleat!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bedford,NH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
My son is a 6'5" high school sophomore who seems to grow on a daily basis. It seems like every month he gets in the car after practice and tells me his toes are hitting the front of his cleats. I can tell just by looking at them, that these cleats have a certain amount of "give" in their design that will make them last longer than previous purchases.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good cleat for the money

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are a tad bit narrow so beware if you know you have wide feet. Shoe is pretty light and looks good. Has some nice padding around the heel which helps prevent blisters. Not the fastest cleat on the market but great for getting the job done for anything but a truly elite level. (High schoolers don't kid yourself into spending another $50 on lighter ones)
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Aground soccer boot

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased for our 12 y.0 son. Overall boots are proving to be a good fit. But I think we could have ordered a size or Half larger as tight on one foot. But would recommend boot to other soccer players. Spreading the word in Australia well done East Bay
Pros: good traction, durable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for football

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great cleat! However, it is narrow. So, if you have wide feet get a full size larger.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is the best pair of cleats out there, by far!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Canfield ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Although the shoes were rather hard to brake into at first they do show superior traction on a mad covered field,and are the lightest cleats I've tried on in awhile!! I highly recommend these cleats for all ages and for athletes trying to be the best they can be!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, great color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall great shoe

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from superior colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleats are very nice. Makes for good balance and traction. Very light weight and duarable. I believe myvperformance has increased and cleats are very fashionable. Only downside is the width is very narrow. But a little breaking into would solve the problem.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Stanwood, WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
We were concerned whether or not my son would be able to fit in the shoe but he loves them!!!
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shoe was way to small

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from London Ky.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My son loved the look of the shoe and the lengnth was ok but they was very narrow. I even ordered a 1/2 size larger just for that reason. He wore the one quarter and his feet hurt so bad we put the old ones back on. Very dissopointed
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, CO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shipment was quick and my son liked the shoe we ordered.
Pros: durable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good cleat, runs small.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice looking cleats, great quality, too small. Had to send them back for an entire size larger rather than just a half-size larger.
Pros: good traction, durable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is fine

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son ordered these shoes for football. He has a large football and says they are fine. To be honest, he hasn't worn them more than a few times so I hesitate saying they are durable, etc. but they are fine so far.
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>