Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's

Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's

Designed for superior speed and engineered for pro-level performance. Low-cut upper is a no-sew engineered mesh for superior lightweight breathability and support. Molded PU foam sockliner and forefoot Poron® insert added for comfort. Outsole uses Nike's 7-stud speed configuration for a lighter, faster, control system. Cleat comes with a set of 1/2" poly cleats and a wrench. Good for natural and synthetic playing surfaces. Wt. 10.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
51 out of 58(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
CowboyFootballMom1
from Kentucky
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My 9 year old was extremely picky about cleats this year. He picked out these and he loves them. I also love them because I have no problems picking him out on the field with bright yellow on his feet!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for football

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Walt
from Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great cleat! However, it is narrow. So, if you have wide feet get a full size larger.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
JPL1
from Aurora, CO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shipment was quick and my son liked the shoe we ordered.
Pros: durable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Aground soccer boot

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Potty
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased for our 12 y.0 son. Overall boots are proving to be a good fit. But I think we could have ordered a size or Half larger as tight on one foot. But would recommend boot to other soccer players. Spreading the word in Australia well done East Bay
Pros: good traction, durable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cougarmama3
from Stanwood, WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
We were concerned whether or not my son would be able to fit in the shoe but he loves them!!!
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Weird Sizing

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
wtFalk
from Hamburg, Germany
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Shoe itself comes with standard Nike quality. But the new heel construction bother me ever since they introduced it. You have the permanent feeling to slip out while running, because they're too low cut. The strings to tie your shoe are almost too short to use every hole provided. In addition to this the shoe just feels stiffer than any other shoe I've had before, so it's a small drop in comfort and sizing.
Also the bands holding the tongue of the shoe are so weird sewn or measured, that they make the shoe even smaller and you might have to think about cutting that in a little.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good cleat, runs small.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
ultimatekate
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice looking cleats, great quality, too small. Had to send them back for an entire size larger rather than just a half-size larger.
Pros: good traction, durable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting looks great

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jflex
from Nj
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son plays football and says shoe has great traction and comfortable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Rossville, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my son, and he loves them!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

CLEAN!!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joekick
from Denver
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this vapors were fire only problem was that they came a bit undersized felt like a 9 when ordered 10 other then that they are sick lightweight and durable
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
sangisangi1
from tallahassee,florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Quality product. Fits my sons feet well. Seems to be made well.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great lacrosse cleat!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lacrossedad
from Bedford,NH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
My son is a 6'5" high school sophomore who seems to grow on a daily basis. It seems like every month he gets in the car after practice and tells me his toes are hitting the front of his cleats. I can tell just by looking at them, that these cleats have a certain amount of "give" in their design that will make them last longer than previous purchases.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cleats

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
BentleyNieto4
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great cleats. Great color, it stands out. But just make sure you get a size bigger than what you usually wear. because its a little bit narrow.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great combination of light weight and support

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
saintsno1
from clovis, nm
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
My son plays in college and is very particular with his equipment. He's worn the same type of Nike cleat for several years, purchasing a new pair at the beginning of each season. His main concerns in a cleat are light weight combined with strong soul support. A friend had a pair of the new Vapors and loved them, so my son decided to try them out himself. He now has a new favorite cleat, saying these are just as light and supportive but even more comfortable. Lets hope they last the season.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good cleat for the money

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShutdownCorner
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are a tad bit narrow so beware if you know you have wide feet. Shoe is pretty light and looks good. Has some nice padding around the heel which helps prevent blisters. Not the fastest cleat on the market but great for getting the job done for anything but a truly elite level. (High schoolers don't kid yourself into spending another $50 on lighter ones)
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
mizzl3man
from Albany, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fit
If you have a wide foot take them in the shower and tie them really tight they will form to your foot. Let them air dry.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and fit.

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dino420
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable and sleek looking. Grabs the turf very well.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shinier than expected

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
SickNanchez
from Cheyenne, WY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
They are surprisingly light which I was really happy with. It's like they aren't even on your feet. I prefer the 3/4" spikes so the detachable spikes was a must. My shoe,boot, and cleat size is 11 but I wish I had gotten these in 11.5 because they feel small. My toes are a little jammed and the outside middle of my arches hurt a little. Hopefully this will go away after they are broken in a little. Bottom line up front: buy these cleats in half a size bigger than what you would normally wear.
Pros: lightweight, stylish!
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sleek look

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
RockM5
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The fit and comfort are great. Really like the look.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Vapor Pro Low D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe at a great price

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mistajmatt
from cleveland, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Perfect shoe for playing on grass
Pros: lightweight, good traction, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>