Customer Reviews for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's

Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's

The perfect blend of quickness and power in a bold and aggressive design. Lightweight, mid-cut synthetic leather upper and integrated fit sleeve for the perfect fit and lockdown. Dual-density midsole with Lunarlon foam gives you zoned cushion and response with every yard. Outsole is a 7-stud detachable Pebax® plate with secondary shark teeth for better grab on all field types. Cleat comes with a set of 1/2" poly cleats and a wrench. Good for natural and synthetic playing surfaces. Wt. 12.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
65 out of 71(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Thunder Bay, Ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very comfortable, holds up well in all weather and great traction. Great cleat, would recommend to anyone.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

true to size fit, great comfirtability

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these are awesome cleats. i got mine today and i went in the yard to see how they fit, they seem like they dont even need to be broken in. strap comes around the ankle for great ankle support, great weight for almost all positions, ALL AROUND BEST CLEAT I EVER WORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, easy to break in
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cleat

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these cleats for my 8th grade football season and have been playing football since I was 6. I have always had to wear Nike cleats amd it has always been difficult to find a cleat that was wide enough for my foot. This cleat is very lightweight and the ankle strap really helps secure your foot in the cleat. Overall a great cleat and highly recommended.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ankle support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Holbrook, Ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Im a center and these worked great for getting to backer and also great when blocking a nose
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son is happy with them

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pen Argyl, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haven't really been worn too much yet, except for few workouts. He is generally pleased with the shoes, but because they seem to run wider than last year's, he probably could have gone down a half size. We're going to try an insole to tighten them up a bit.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and stablity with style

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The sneaker features great comfort and stabilty along with style. The sneakers design and traction creates the edge needed to handle the demand and execution placed on the individual.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, style, design
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleats were sized just right, and appeared as ordered. The shipping was fast and that was a bonus for me.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits fine

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The kid likes them. He likes the fit and that they are lightweight.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spikes are already worn out

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe fits well except for missing spike and they wore out quickly
Pros: comfortable
Cons: poor traction, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rickman
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent product! It has great support.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking shoe

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grand Ledge, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs about a size too large.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cleat

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dacula, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 6'3" 216.6lb and I play center and nose gaurd, and these cleats r great for all the quick side movements and accelerating off the ball. They took about one day to break in and then they were perfect, the lunarlon cushion is amazing, definnatly the comfiest cleats I've ever owned.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: screw ins cept coming out even after tighten them
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cleats

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bealeton, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a very good shoe for a player that wants ankle support but also wants the mobility around the ankle. This cleat is very durable and is also comfortable. I would recommend this product to anyone that is in the game and is looking for a great looking shoe that performs.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around Cleats

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from China
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use the shoes for Ultimate Frisbee.
The shoes are light and have an excellent traction.
I like very much the fact that it has a cleat in the front that helps makes really sharp plants and turns.
also having a fairly rigid cover over the tows (compare with soccer shoes) helps minimize injury when being stepped on.
the fact that it has some cushion to it makes it the best cleats I ever had.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Cleats

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Helena, MT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are my son's favorite cleats, providing good support. He plays on the offensive line.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally some ankle support.

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from College Park MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son is a rather large lineman. These size 16's fit him well and offer good support. They are comfortable and prety well built. Only problem is the end of the toe. If you spend any time on your knees with the toe pointing into the ground your gonna tear it up. We will see if they seperate or not over a season of abuse.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, ankle support
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for football

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from missouri
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Seems to be very durable for my grandson in playing middle school foot ball.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this cleat!

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Silver Spring, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a wide foot so I ordered a half size larger. The shoe fits perfectly! This is a very light cleat and performs amazingly on the field. Being a DB, it gets high ratings for looking awesome on my feet as well! I recommed this cleat for anyone looking for a gametime performance shoe on the field.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sandpoint, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Played strong safety with these. They were perfect. I was the only one on the varsity team to have them. Only good things to say about them so comfortable and i ordered 1/2 size bigger because wide feet and they fit like a glove. I am definately getting next years version
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable, good support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Lunar Superbad Pro D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome cleat

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from oshkosh, wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great cleat, withstood regular season and 2 weeks of playoffs in D3 college football before showing any signs of problems
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>