Customer Reviews for Nike Air Waffle Trainer - Men's

Nike Air Waffle Trainer - Men's

First released in the '80s, the Nike Air Waffle Trainer is lightweight and durable, building on its legacy with excellent support and a comfortable ride. The mesh upper with leather overlays creates a snug fit that locks the foot down. The PU midsole has an Air-Sole® unit in the heel for cushioning. The famous rubber Waffle® outsole allows versatile traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Waffle Trainer - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Waffle Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product Features

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
ShopperGirl
from Norfolk, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a great product but I am greatly disappointed in the sizing. This product runs extremely small. I now have to spend additional money to return the product.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Waffle Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waffles and butter

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
jibber
from jabber, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They fit true to size and are the most comfortable nikes I've ever owned. I like em, I like em a lot. Waffle runners are real nice on your feet. Color is true on screen as well
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Waffle Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

shoes are good.

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
jacen
from albany, ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the colors are great, exactly as described on the site.
lengthwise, the sizing is good. i ordered 10's and i got my sizing right. i was slightly hesitant on ordering this pair online because the sizing discrepancy with nike shoes was a concern. so i measured my feet and ordered shoes according to the centimetre measurement.
they felt snug when i put them on, as i was wearing thick socks at the time. as i wear them and break them in, i am sure they will loosen up.
they're very light and feel sturdy.
good shoes over all.
Pros: cool colors, stylish
Cons: slightly narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Waffle Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great look and feel

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
sportsaholic
from louisiana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
my 10yr old son wears these shoes, Seem to be very durable and looks really nice. He says best ever comfort shoe
Pros: runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Waffle Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jheim90
from Indianapolis IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable pair of shoes
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Waffle Trainer - Men's
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product