Customer Reviews for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's

The Nike Flex Trainer 2 is a supportive, lightweight, flexible shoe for multi-directional training. Synthetic leather and mesh upper with midfoot fit system and internal half innersleeve provides optimal lockdown for low-to-ground training. Injected unit sole Phylon™ in the midsole adds lightweight cushion. Slight midsole wrap-up on forefoot enhances support and traction. Solid rubber pods on the heel, toe and forefoot give traction. Flex groves on the outsole create flexibility and allow foot to move in natural motion. Wt. 7.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
28 out of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

im so in love

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
kadenmomma
from longview, tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm so in love with my new Nike, I love the color and fit, I was kinda sceptical about ordering online , and if the sizing was going to be accurate, not wanting to go through the hassle of sending them back.. but over an all, I can say I was very satisfied, and I will be keeping them, thanks eastbay.. I will forever order my shoes from your catalog.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light yet supportive enough for "boot camp"

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Buzzmom3
from Danville, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very light and comfortable yet offer great stability and support for "boot camp" style cross training. Colors are very fresh and fun. I would definitely recommend for anyone from a "casual" trainer to a die hard gym rat like myself.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice running shoe

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dannii
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I found this shoe small for size and also narrow. I wear then mainly for treadmill running and I find them great to run in even with the small fit.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
MouseXXX
from Collierville
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love this shoe! As is not uncommon with athletic shoes, the fit is a little small - had to go up a half size from my normal shoe size. Very comfortable and really cute!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Good, Feels Good

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
PursuingComfort
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter loves the colors and the fit. Excellent cross trainers with a true to size fit.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought as gift for daughter

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
pp7251
from Kaufman Tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My daughter loves them really a great price fast shipping would recommend
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
ElBeta
from Zion, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very happy! this tennis shoe is comfortable and easy to order.
Pros: good traction, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The left shoe liner was narrow and uncomfortable

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
runnergal
from Ann Arbor, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I loved the look and the style but the quality of the shoe itself was disappointing.
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable and supportive

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
teacher1
from Adelaide Aust
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good all round shoe worthwhile purchase
Pros: lightweight, great colour
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe and service

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nikegirl007
from Atlanta georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe and service...
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
19 out of 21 recommend this product