Customer Reviews for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's

The adidas Team Speed Crew is the ultimate sock for the elite athlete. This sock features a ribbed leg and compression throughout the entire sock to provide a secure fit and added stability. ForMotion® anatomically shaped 'Left/Right' footbed enhances the natural movement of the foot. ClimaLite® moisture wicking technology helps keep your feet cool and dry. The fully cushioned footbed and added cushioning on high impact areas of the foot and ankle provide maximum impact absorption. Meets NCAA and NFHS standards. 59% acrylic/20% nylon/17% polyester/3% natural latex/1% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(139 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 139 reviews
5 stars
113
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
134 out of 139(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome socks

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
Adidas hasn't really had stylish socks like this before, I am very pleased. They're padded, they hug your foot, and look great. I recommend them for basketball games. Also they cost less than Nike Elites!
Pros: stylish, padded, fitted to foot
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Basketball Sock but not the Best

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
I bought these for basketball use and I was pleased but expected more. These socks are breathable (more breathable than the elite socks). These socks offer some compression but not enough as I bought the smaller size and still had bunching up in the front and got blisters from this. The padding is good and in the right areas. Overall, the Nike Elite sock has better padding, better compression, better fit but the Adidas SpeedCrew has better ventilation.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor fit, not enough compression
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for basketball, and great for looks!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
When i saw these, i had to have them, i waited and waited for adidas to come out with some nice basketball socks, and then they did, and they are great! i love to wear them, and they are very comfortable.They are great to wear while playing basketball, and working out, this are my favorite adidas socks out of all of them! I hope they come out with some for color's!
Pros: everyting is great!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Stylish

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grand Forks, ND
The look of the sock goes really well with my cleats and matches my schools colors! I have gotten multiple compliments on how they look. I will be getting another pair soon!
Pros: comfortable, stylish, durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look like a winner // Run like a winner

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
I broke a school record in the 100 meter with these socks!! Get em to be different from the others #TeamAdidas
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from no plfd nj
very nice fit warm comffy lots of colors
Pros: nice tight fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable socks!

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Spokane Valley, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are the best socks out there for all kinds of athletic activities, as well as wearing day-to-day. The cushioning is perfect and the fit is very precise. The styling stands out. They do not pinch around your foot, ankle or legs at all. I highly recommend these Adidas socks to anyone! Nice!
Pros: good cushioning, breathable, don't pinch, very stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

overall great socks!

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i really love these socks!!! i bought them because i had problems with my feet in my adidas rose 773, my feet were hurting basically, so i bought these and now it never hurts!! really good socks i would recommend for everyone because they look good too.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from chicago
these socks are better than the nike platinum or elites. they are very breathable and light weight. my sicks are actually a little bigger than i expected but still very nice. They are new out and not a lot of people have them so you will be wearing "exclusive" socks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These have a great feel and look to them!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Little Elm, Tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Bought these for my football team. Matches colors perfect. They look and feel amazing. Would definitely recommend these socks. Shipping was quick. Thanks eastbay.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ive been seeing College players wearing these socks but could never find them! So i bought them and im sooo ready for them to get here. Still waiting for the other ones that the players wear to come out, but these will do!
Pros: looks really good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and colors.

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Allen Park Mi.
I love all the colors and the left & right feature. I have a size 7 shoe
and the medium fits perfect.
THANKS
Lloyd
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit with thickness and softness

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Cloud, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I have tried the Nike version of these socks which I like very much and thought I would try these, they are nicer than I expected and very comfortable socks.
Pros: good cushioning, breathable, perfect fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, Ny
These socks are amazing and soft. So comfortable and stylish
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality Great Visibility

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Williamstown, WV
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
These socks will be great for keeoing track of my son during cross-country meets.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great!

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
Very comfortable, heavy-duty socks. Perfect for the wear and tear of multiple volleyball games. Holds up to the friction created by wearing ankle braces.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from san diego
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
this color is awesome and the socks fit great
Pros: lightweight, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product verses the Nike elite sock

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati
This product gives a option other than the Nike elite sock. It has the same support and comfort but is not as thick and bulky. You feet breaths better.
Pros: colors, price
Cons: more colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Edgerton Ohio
fits well, looks great. very comfortable but on the strpies on the back the sticking in the edges falls apart after a couple washes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Team Speed Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sock. Very comfortable.

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ct
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Very comfortable sock. Better quality than the Nike Elite sock.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>