Customer Reviews for Nike Free Advantage - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Free Advantage - Women's

The Nike Free Advantage training shoe features a lightweight, nano-ply constructed upper with laser cut-outs that allow for training specific support, flexibility and breathability. Phylite™ dual-injected midsole provides lightweight cushioning with training specific Nike Free sipes for multi-directional barefoot-like flexibility. Strategically placed rubber pods give training traction on any surface. Removable insole. Wt. 5.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.163 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
39 out of 49(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Shreveport,la
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
It feels as if nothing is on my feet... the shoes been and move as my feet... I love these shoes!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very bright pink, very comfortable.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are very light and incredibly comfortable. They look a muted orange in the web image but they are fluoro pink! I go to gym (well, when I get there) to work out, not model, so that was not an issue for me, but they are quite a bold statement. As advertised, they run small, so buy half a size large and you'll be fine. You'd almost forget you were wearing shoes at all - if you weren't glowing in the dark.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy, light and great colour

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was after different model, but then I stumbled across this pair and thought I might try it. I love the grey pink color combination. I love colourful soles. ;-) These beauties are light and comfortable. It almost feels like I'm not wearing shoes. I use them for weight training at the gym, but I wouldn't do much running in them. They are not made for running anyway. Running true to size. And by the way I love ordering from Eastbay. So much cheaper than buying in store in Australia even with expensive postage cost. Thank you Eastbay. I will definitely return again.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Light, Good gym wear.

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Western Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased this product when i first joined the gym and was doing a lot of classes such as body pump/body attach etc. These were perfect for that.
Although, i now run outdoors everyday and they are not suitable at all for that, so i am having to wear my old runners for this.
When i go for a walk, i wear these, as they are nice and light on the foot.
Over all very nice and light shoe. Reccommend for weight training/gym classes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super light, flexible, tongue irritates ankle

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love the look of these shoes, and they feel great on. They're very light and flexible, very different from regular cross trainers. My only gripe is that the tongue of the shoe is a thin flap of synthetic material (as opposed to a puffy soft thing) and it cuts into my ankle when I move my foot. It doesn't really hurt, more of and irritation. I have a red spot on the front of both of my ankles after working out in them about 4 times.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Christmas Gift!

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Des Moines, IA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My 20-something-year-old has deemed cross-trainers as what she wants for Christmas for the last couple of years. Eastbay makes it easy for me to fill that request. These shoes were exactly what she wanted; light weight, colorful and perfect for her workouts in the gym several times a week. She said they didn't need much breaking in and are very comfortable! Size was very accurate.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

did not like

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
bought this shoe for my job in a medical clinic setting. big disappoinment. shoe runs wide so my foot would slide around in the shoe, plus i could hear myself as i walked down the hall. material is stiff and when the shoe flexes it makes an odd noise.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe, super comfy, ok for running sometimes

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love these for everyday wear, walking, bike riding & running short distances (am only a beginner barefoot runner so can tend to get sore ankles & shin splints if I run too long in them!Can get a bit sweaty in there too!) love the colors , compliments a plenty!
Fast delivery, even to Australia!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: poor arch support, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from LA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My wife was looking to adhere to her New Years resolution and she needed some trainers. I am a huge fan of Nike and their brand of trainers, having two pair of my own.
Turns out, she LOVED the weight and stability of this shoe and is now a fan herself!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Awesome!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got these last week. I love the way they look, and they are super comfortable and lightweight. I have a hard time finding women's athletic shoes in my size(12). These ran true to size. I plan to order another pair in a different color!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great look and light on your feet

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought this originally for my Party in Pink Zumbathon to match my outfit and got lots of complimets on its look. It is very light on my feet...the only complaint I would have is that the lip of the shoe kinda rubs against my ankle but otherwise I love it!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Initially they felt so much different than an Nike shoe I have owned: lighter and less cushiony feeling...I felt somewhat apprehensive. After two days I believe these are the BEST shoes for weightlifting and training! I am in love!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable, very stable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nike Free Advantage

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Winnipeg, MB
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I recently purchased these shoes and couldn't be more thrilled with them. Hassel-free ordering online, arrived in 4 days and couldn't be more comfortable. Would definately order again!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredibly light for a full-support training shoe

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Newport, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have to admit I purchased these shoes based solely on looks, but now that I have them I can't believe how functional they are. Paper light, but provide all the support I need at the gym. I love them!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe.

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe was comfortable. I usually wear tennis shoes with more support, so there was a little adjustment.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like lightning

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I Absolutely love these sneakers, so much so that I've got them in almost ever color. Their very comfortable and they breath.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for Zumba

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My feet were sore the next day after wearing these to Zumba. I haven't had this problem with other shoes. For the price I expected a better performing shoe.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor performance, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love everything about these shoes

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from sydney, Aus
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
So comfortable, extremely light and SO CUTE! I LOVE THEM! I only really walk in them though, so I don't know how they would hold up for a run.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Really funky looking shoe, so light and comfortable to walk in! Only concern is the durability/wet weather wear&tear...But really cool shoe!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
Was happy with this product
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>