Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's

adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's

Too light to be stopped: the adidas adiZero 5-Star, now in a mid-cut style. This extreme speed cleat is now bringing lightweight strength and stability to the bigger guys. SprintSkin synthetic upper, though lightweight, is extremely strong with the help of the internal TPU support bands, which increase strength, stability, and support for quick cuts, jukes, and acceleration. TPU bottom frame reinforces the upper by providing an extra layer of durability. Molded PU insole cradles your foot in long-lasting comfort as you make play after play. Sprint frame construction on the outsole uses geometrical learning to offer the perfect balance between speed and stability. TraXion® stud configuration provides extreme acceleration and multidirectional traction on a variety of surfaces. Heel cup locks your foot in place as you take the defense for the ride of their lives. Good for natural and synthetic playing surfaces. Wt. 7.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
53 out of 58(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Order a half size larger and break them in.

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If you're used to wearing inexpensive or older cleats, you'll probably be surprised at how light these are - and you'll feel it, too. I'm not sure if you'll notice the difference on your feet if you're already wearing top of the line cleats from Nike, Under Armour, etc.
There's not much to these cleats - there isn't much lining inside and the shell material is very thin. I'm not sure how long they'll last, but I think the material is more durable than it looks (I haven't had them long enough to say for sure). The lack of a soft lining makes them a bit uncomfortable if you try to really tighten them down at first, but once you break them in, they're pretty cozy. The lack of a fabric lining also helps keep them light and dry when it's wet outside. For me, the break in period was pretty short - about four hours of wear.
The traction is good. Mud will collect in them, but I still managed to get a good grip on the turf.
Eastbay says they're true to size, but I have narrow feet and still had to order a half size larger than I normally wear.
Overall I'm very pleased with them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Super Small

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wear a size 10.5 Nikes, but ordered a size 11 just to be safe. When i got them they seemed fine, but after one wear my feet are cut up. I would recommend ordering a full size larger than your shoe size.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great as advertised

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma City,Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I broke these cleats in for one practice and it literally only took 20 minutes for me and I was flying all over the place. I run a 4.4 in regular size cleats, Im pretty sure I can run a 4.3 in these. If you are a skill guy, I HIGHLY recommend these cleats. They have better cushion than what you think, they have good ankle support, and you defintely move alot faster in these. It felt like a track spike just on grass. If you wanna have a edge on the competition, forget Nike, Adidas Zero 5 star cleats are the way to go.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light Cleat with a few issues

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Could have more cushioning and runs about a whole size small so definitely order.5 size up
Pros: good traction, lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cleats I ever purchased period!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been playing football all my life from high school to Div 1A college football to flag football after my collegiate career was over. I have purchased and worn just about every cleat imaginable to man and this is the best pair of cleats I have ever purchased period! They a re light with excellent traction and once broken in very comfortable! I highly recommend them!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good ankle support
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adidas cleats

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Bruno, Ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these cleats for my son who is eleven. He normally wears a Men size 8 but I ordered a size 9 because they run smaller in length and they fit perfectly. He also has a wider foot and they fit perfect there as well. He has not truly used them yet so can't really tell much more than that at the moment.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
I purchased this product for:myself
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These cleats are super light which makes it easier to move across the field. Plus they are mid high so my ankles are protected. They can be comfortable if you get your correct size.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Holloman Afb Nm
I love these cleats, they are very light and dependable. I would recommend these to all football players..
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product is an extemely light cleat that can d

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gilroy, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Cleat. Very Compact and Light . Very Comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Light light light! What else can I say these are light.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light done right

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These cleats are revolutionary in their weight and construction. The upper is stiff on the medial and lateral side, but softens up with some use. The eyelets are my biggest longtime concern as they are not as sturdy as I had hoped. The ventilation is not very exceptional as the entire inside and outside of the cleat is composed of one wrapped plasticky piece. It's not bad, but it's something that I've only ever seen in under armour cleats previously. The stud plate is sturdy and rigid, but has great spring once you break the soles in. I would recommend purchasing this if you like the lightness of low cleats but aren't comfortable with the actual idea of playing in low cleats.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Cleats, defiantly worth the buy

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great cleats, have had them for a month now and they are holding up very well in the Michigan weather. Good traction on grass and turf, and the weight of these cleats are un-comparable to any other mid cleats. The only problem I have occasionally is the ankle support, it's really nothing to be concerned about to every now and again the shoe can be a little loose around the ankle, just make sure to tie them tight.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extremely light, a bit narrow

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cambridge, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have bad ankles so I wear these with ankle braces. Running around in these cleats on turf felt like I was running on a track with spikes. I've worn the old Nike Speed TD's for a while but these feel noticeably faster. They're a bit narrow, but if you find the right size for your foot, they fit like a glove, which just adds to the fast feeling.
After wearing these once, I didn't get any blisters and the plate didn't feel overly stiff, but they did cut up the top of my toes a little. Nothing a little athletic tape can't fix. Hopefully they get even better with time.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!!!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from United States
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Cleats are as light as suspected. Much lighter than scorch thrills. Felt like they were frail in hand upon opening the box but are actually well constructed. First attempt at wearing they hurt the bottom of my feet. Wore them again and they are getting much better, they need to get use to your foot as much as your foot need to get use to them. Excellent traction. Great balance. Ankle support is surprisingly great.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, sturdy
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super fresh & unbelievably light

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unbelievably amazing pair of cleats. They weigh almost nothing, feels like you're wearing almost nothing, and they look nice. Only negatives would be that the material on the top and sides is so minimal and thin so it could affect the longevity but they seem awesome so far. Also the size runs rather small so make sure you ORDER A HALF SIZE BIGGER THAN YOUR NORMAL SHOE SIZE at the very least. Highly reccomend!
Pros: good traction, lightweight
Cons: runs slightly small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good shoe

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hobson, MT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is very light first of all. By far the lightest football cleat I have ever owned. They are a little uncomfortable at first but after you break them in a little they are just fine. I haven't had any problems with the traction which was one of my concerns when I bought them. I play on less than stellar fields and have never lost my footing because of them. Overall pretty great cleat.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable
Cons: uncomfotable at first
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs tight and narrow

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Westinghouse college prep Chicago,il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased these for my son he currently has addizero low and wears a size 14 but these were to small. Unfortunately, we had to return them and purchase them from another vendor. So if you are replacing addizero low get at least a half size larger. Other than that they are a great pair of cleats so says my son.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ehhh product could do better

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Aiken, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product looks great when you first get it. When you actually put it on, it is way too tight. They tell you to go .5 up on your normal shoe size so i got a 10. It felt like i had on a 9. The very least i can say is that it is lightweight
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool shoe

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are super light. I am actually going to use them for softball because I can't stand any of the typical cleats that aren't metal (these are a football shoe) Hopefully they last a while and work as I am expecting them to..
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks great! feels great!

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Everett, wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got these cleats game cleats for game cleats, i wore them for practice to brake in, and everybody was liking them and asked where to get them. they felt good on my feet and are very light. i would recommend some braking in time though cause my feet were hurting after.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>