Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's

adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's

Too light to be stopped: the adidas adiZero 5-Star, now in a mid-cut style. This extreme speed cleat is now bringing lightweight strength and stability to the bigger guys. SprintSkin synthetic upper, though lightweight, is extremely strong with the help of the internal TPU support bands, which increase strength, stability, and support for quick cuts, jukes, and acceleration. TPU bottom frame reinforces the upper by providing an extra layer of durability. Molded PU insole cradles your foot in long-lasting comfort as you make play after play. Sprint frame construction on the outsole uses geometrical learning to offer the perfect balance between speed and stability. TraXion® stud configuration provides extreme acceleration and multidirectional traction on a variety of surfaces. Heel cup locks your foot in place as you take the defense for the ride of their lives. Good for natural and synthetic playing surfaces. Wt. 7.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
53 out of 58(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
JonJon
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought this 2 week's ago, and love it feels comfortable and is really light
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Uncomfortable

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mojo75
from San Diego, Ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son complains about his feet hurting! The shoes are to small.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ehhh product could do better

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
2real
from Aiken, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product looks great when you first get it. When you actually put it on, it is way too tight. They tell you to go .5 up on your normal shoe size so i got a 10. It felt like i had on a 9. The very least i can say is that it is lightweight
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cleats I ever purchased period!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ballz
from Scottsdale AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been playing football all my life from high school to Div 1A college football to flag football after my collegiate career was over. I have purchased and worn just about every cleat imaginable to man and this is the best pair of cleats I have ever purchased period! They a re light with excellent traction and once broken in very comfortable! I highly recommend them!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good ankle support
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cleats

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bcdt74
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great fitting shoes. Very light, a little stiff at first but breaks in quickly.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe. light and sturdy and comfortable.

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
coachproudpop
from new york
my son is a 12yo qb. Luvs these. His 2nd pair. Very strong and light weight. Plus they look great!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: needed a half size larger
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light cleats.

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Booter
from Houston, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
If you have a narrow foot this cleat is for you. Also is very light weight and is easy to wear. Was invited to FBU football camp and ordered for this reason and was very pleased. Have photos from camp.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool shoe

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maestro
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are super light. I am actually going to use them for softball because I can't stand any of the typical cleats that aren't metal (these are a football shoe) Hopefully they last a while and work as I am expecting them to..
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beyond light

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nflkid423
from Chicago Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Been using these cleats for the last four weeks and the lightest shoe or cleat I have ever used... With the strength to stabilize the ankle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Way too small!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
TD193
from Holly Springs, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered a half size bigger. Still way too small. Order at least a size bigger.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good cleats

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
z28chad27
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Lil tough to break in, but a very light shoe. I would recommend the Adizero over against the last cleat I owned (Nike Vapor Elite).
Pros: good traction, lightweight
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!!!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jwright
from United States
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Cleats are as light as suspected. Much lighter than scorch thrills. Felt like they were frail in hand upon opening the box but are actually well constructed. First attempt at wearing they hurt the bottom of my feet. Wore them again and they are getting much better, they need to get use to your foot as much as your foot need to get use to them. Excellent traction. Great balance. Ankle support is surprisingly great.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, sturdy
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Swint
from Holloman Afb Nm
I love these cleats, they are very light and dependable. I would recommend these to all football players..
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Uncomfortable

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Albal323
from Mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good looking shoe and light, but very uncomfortable. These shoes are narrow and the material they are made out of does not break in very easily. Gave me bad blisters!
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adidas cleats

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tchrz87
from San Bruno, Ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these cleats for my son who is eleven. He normally wears a Men size 8 but I ordered a size 9 because they run smaller in length and they fit perfectly. He also has a wider foot and they fit perfect there as well. He has not truly used them yet so can't really tell much more than that at the moment.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Uncomfortable Toe Box Area

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phatty27b
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
While they are very light, I found the cleats to be very uncomfortable in the area from the mid foot forward. They didn't work for me. I returned them.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great as advertised

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
CamCam7
from Oklahoma City,Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I broke these cleats in for one practice and it literally only took 20 minutes for me and I was flying all over the place. I run a 4.4 in regular size cleats, Im pretty sure I can run a 4.3 in these. If you are a skill guy, I HIGHLY recommend these cleats. They have better cushion than what you think, they have good ankle support, and you defintely move alot faster in these. It felt like a track spike just on grass. If you wanna have a edge on the competition, forget Nike, Adidas Zero 5 star cleats are the way to go.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with my choice to shop Eastbay!

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
AZallstar
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
In a climate where outdoor sports are played year round it's a blessing to have Eastbay when all our local sporting goods stores shift product out with the "seasons".
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

one of the best adidas cleats ever made

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
max23zbach
from yokosuka japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Real nice shoe. I have wide feet but i still feel these are super narrow. Good colors. But i should have got the all blacks. By far the best looking in person. Will order again.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero 5-Star Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
npnp
from li
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very good cleat...hope its durable
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>