Customer Reviews for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas Malice 2 D - Men's

When you take the field, have nothing but bad intentions in the adidas Malice D. This power cleat encapsulates your foot in the SprintFrame mid-cut synthetic upper encapsulates your foot for superior support. Contoured fit system in the collar provides a personalized fit for every athlete. Textile lining and molded EVA insole adds anatomical comfort. EVA in the midsole keeps your game light and comfortable. SprintCleat detachable studs create a lighter weight detachable cleat, ready for natural grass or synthetic surfaces. Compatible with miCoach. Cleat comes with a set of 1/2" poly cleats and a wrench. Wt. 10.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
25 out of 30(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for wider feet

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son has a wider foot. Most other shoes are too narrow for his feet. Adidas came through with another great shoe that fit his feet perfectly. Plus we could get school colors.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Doniphan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Great traction, durable, reliable school colors I was looking for!!! Great price fast delivery!!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cleats

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nike What !!!! These Cleats are Awesome ..... They run true to size and if you have wide feet you will be happy you bought these. Very Comfy right out the Box and no Need to Break in. Plus they are really light . Addidas did a great job here
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe - served the purpose well.

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good shoe - served the purpose well. Didn't have to break the shoe in, threw them on and played in a football tournament - they were comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Central MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves these cleats! Extra support around the ankles and also very comfortable!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product- great size

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
With my son wearing size 17 shoes, my options are somewhat limited. I was very happy to find the size and colors we needed, at a reaonsable price.
My son told me his teammates told him "your shoes are sick!"
That's about the best endorsement you can get from a 15 year old.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not enough ankle support for a defensive lineman!

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe is very lightweight but offers very little ankle support. Our son is a 6'3" 260 lb defensive lineman. He wore these shoes one day for preseason workout and said his ankles were killing him after 2hrs. He also wore additional supports which are required by our coaching staff.
We plan to return them or possible sell privately. Really, the sides of this shoe are very flimsy and offer no support for the ankle. Possibly more suitable for a youngster warming the bench.
Cons: non-durable, no ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very happy

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Warrenton, Mo
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son has wide feet and we can always count on Addias to give us shoes that will be comfortable for him. He really liked the air foam support around his ankles. The only thing we would have liked to see is the shoelaces be longer. He laces his completely up past his ankle. But he is happy with the fit and as a mom, I am happy with the support they give and being able to find a size 15 that runs wide! They are so hard to find!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, air holes on the side, extra foam for support
Cons: short laces
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loved these the minute he put them on, much lighter than his previous pair. I can't speak to the durability yet because he has only wore them for 4 days. I like Eastbay because they give us a bigger variety than a store-front.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value!

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Schaumburg, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased these for my son. Fit was great. Solidmaupportmnd super light. He said he feels like he does not have anything on when running in these shoes. Would definitely recommend.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is not great for offensive lineman.

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this cleat for a lineman 300+ pounds and upon delivery realized that this cleat would not work. It was too narrow and too light weight for the position. However, Adidas makes great products and maybe this cleat should be marketed for another position type other than lineman.
Pros: stylish
Cons: too lightweight, too narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:my child
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought these for my son and he really likes them. They are light weight and comfortable
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ankle padding is a bad design

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice light weight cleat, but they put extra thick padding around the ankles and then made it worse by making the padding uneven. This caused the shoe to rub my son's ankles causing them to turn red and start to hurt. Had to return the cleats.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

light and tough

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas CIty MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I use them for rugby and I have to remove the front spike and order some 3rd party metal spikes (plastic spikes are insufficient for rugby forwards) to screw in. But with these tweaks this is a solid front row boot
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe for the most part

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grand Island NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fit, comfortable, although it rubbed the higher part of my achilles tended pretty raw even when I had socks covering them. Found some socks that have extra padding there so now I dont have that problem anymore.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adidas Malice Cleats are Great

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Waterford, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son had issues with blisters from the Nike's I bought and felt they where a little heavy. The Adidas are very light even for a size 16. He has not had any issue with blisters and really likes the cleats
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome cleat

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Well, I received my cleat and already used it. It's very comfortable and I really like it
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks were the only plus

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really liked the appearance and attributes of cleat. but performance was not as expected. The cleat would give sores on feet and could not cut as other cleats worn before,
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, gave blisters
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

tight and narrow

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i am 10.5 in most brands. These shoes did not fit and the ankle support actually hurt my ankle after wearing them for 10 minutes. I had to return them.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Malice 2 D - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The cleats are awesome. I would recommend them to others.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>