Customer Reviews for Nike Mercurial Victory III FG - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Mercurial Victory III FG - Men's

The hugely popular Mercurial is bringing the speed again in the Victory III FG. The supple synthetic leather upper gives great ball feel. Contoured last and contoured sockliner with textile top cloth mirror your natural foot shape to create low-profile cushioning. A full-length TPU outsole delivers explosive acceleration and multidirectional grip. Designed for use on firm, natural surfaces. Removable insole. Wt. 8.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Mercurial Victory III FG - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Mercurial Victory III FG - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I think Eastbay are a very good company. The shipping and supply was prompt, I have purchased through you before. I was very disappointed with the product. They looked as they appeared in the advertisement but the material they are made of is terrible. As the mother of 2 boys we have purchased many pairs of football boots over the years and have never had a problem with any football boots.These Nike boots are made of some kind of material that when the dirt/mud gets on them, you cannot get it all off. After the first football game one of the seems material started to wear off. If we had have purchased them from an Australian store we would have gone into the store and taken them back but as we purchased them onlin we just decided oh well we will put up with them and couldn't be bothered going through the saga. I suppose that it is important that you know this information as NIKE are usually very very good. It appears to be the type of leather??? Thanks Samantha
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Mercurial Victory III FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mexico
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I buy this soccer shoes for my son, he is a great player and for they need a great shoes, nike has all who an player need. Are fantastic in all extention word.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Mercurial Victory III FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ordering was fast and simple product arrived sooner then anticipated and there feel great nice touch on ball couldn't ask for better shoes
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Mercurial Victory III FG - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wash., DC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I received a different color from the picture that was shown online and in the catalog. I thought that I was ordering a peach color, but instead I was sent a neon orange color. I'll be sending them back and not reordering for a fear of receiving the wrong color again.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Mercurial Victory III FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Mercurial Victory III FG - Men's

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane - Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Brought these boots from Eastbay. Fantastic good quality boot for a great price. Recevied them very promptly and i am extremely happy with them. recommend both Nike and Eastbay to anyone
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Mercurial Victory III FG - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Soccer Cleats!

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid for explosion while sleek and light weight for speed. They're only getting 4 stars because the "Orange" is border line pink. We have orange jerseys and the orange Mercurial soccer ball and the cleats don't match.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Mercurial Victory III FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My grandson loves how comfortable the boots are.

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was was extremely impressed by the speed of service in receiving the boots I ordered within five days. Thank you.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Mercurial Victory III FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Riverstone, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great boots, love the colour. Very fast service.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Mercurial Victory III FG - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is not flexible.

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes look nice but it is hard to run in. The soles feel stiff. Also, the color is a little different from the picture.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Mercurial Victory III FG - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great quality!

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Patchogue, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Product arrived as advertised.
Pros: durable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Mercurial Victory III FG - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Savannah, GA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved it. Nothing else needs to be said
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Mercurial Victory III FG - Men's
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product