Customer Reviews for Nike Mercurial Vapor VIII FG - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Mercurial Vapor VIII FG - Men's

In the Mercurial Vapor VIII, your foot is enveloped in lightweight Teijin synthetic leather with supreme ball feel. Its contoured speed last delivers superior fit and a complete lockdown, for a solid 90 minutes. The perforated sockliner with textile top cloth mirrors your natural foot shape, creating low-profile cushioning. The outsole is two layers of glass fiber composite with direct-inject TPU studs. Twin heel studs also add to stability and explosive acceleration on firm, natural surfaces. Removable insole. Wt. 6.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Mercurial Vapor VIII FG - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Mercurial Vapor VIII FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

#BEMERCURIAL

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
cR7mercurial
from Portland,OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great boots i do recommend getting if ur a speed guy get these not adidas haha
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Mercurial Vapor VIII FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SHOE IN THE MARKET!!!!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
KingBaller23
from Laredo,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are amazing!!! They feel like a second skin!!!!! I wouldn't go as far as saying this, but these might be the best shoes nike has ever crated for the mercurial line , HANDS DOWN!!!!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Mercurial Vapor VIII FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nach
from Pasadena, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great fit. I would recommend that you get the Nike elite soccer socks to go with them because otherwise you will feel the studs underneath you resulting in blisters. Front cleats seem to be a lil on the short side so you'll tend to slip. Over all great shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel, stylish
 
My product recommendations
Nike Soccer Elite Sock
3 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Mercurial Vapor VIII FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for Ultimate Frisbee

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yang
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wear a ladies 7.5 runner and used to buy mens size 7 football boots for Ultimate Frisbee. I like the toe cleat and the bigger size helps me keep my toe nails as well as accommodated my wider foot.
Changing to this boot has made a noticeable difference in my speed and agility. I didn't need to 'break them in'; the new material formed to my foot and was comfortable during the very first game. It has a front cleat that satisfy my need for the toe cleat (for jumping and quick direction changes). I have worn it on turf and on regular grass and it has felt great on both.
Definitely recommend this boot.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Mercurial Vapor VIII FG - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Very Nice BUT

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
LFCx5times
from Boston, Mass
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Just bought these played one game and about 4 practices in them and they ripped in the 5th practice in the middle of sending them back to Eastbay atm. But I would defo get these boots.
Pros: durable, great ball feel, comfortable, touch
Cons: poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.