Customer Reviews for New Balance 1540 - Men's

New Balance 1540 - Men's

The New Balance 1540 running shoe was developed to deliver the ultimate in comfort and control for the runner seeking the highest level of stability control. Synthetic/mesh upper. ACTEVA® midsole offers great flexibility and a featherweight cushion. ENCAP® EVA in the midsole with a tough polyurethane rim provides more support and durability. ROLLBAR® with medial and lateral TPU posts offers ultimate motion control. ABZORB® adds cushioning and energy displacement. Blown rubber outsole. Removable insole. Wt. 14.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 1540 - Men's
Review 1 for New Balance 1540 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great quality!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indy, IN
Can't beat anything Made in USA from New Balance! These shoes continue that tradition! I use them for everyday walking & couldn't be happier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 1540 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good overall shoe

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide, Australia
happy overall. I would prefer a little more cushioning. Shoe looks a lot better in person than the pic suggests. I like that they come in 6E width. best 6E wide shoe ive ever had
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 1540 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort right out of the box !!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oglesby ,IL
Comfort is very Important ! These are so comfortable right out of the box ! Made In The U.S.A. !! Awesome Shoes !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 1540 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NB 1540 a shoe with great support.

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from limon colorado
I bought my 2nd pair of new balance 1540's thru EastBay. I have flat feet, I over pronate so I need support in the heel area; the 1540 gives me this support. I have been a loyal customer with New Balance for over 35 years, this is the finest shoe that i have worn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 1540 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great width and very well made.

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Australia, AUSTRALIA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
fantastic shoe. can never go wrong with New Balance.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 1540 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for narrow over-pronators

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I used to wear Adidas Adistar Control shoes, which helped with my over-pronation when running and walking. Adidas discontinued that line and I've been looking for a replacement. The NB 1540s are a suitable replacement. They are a bit heavier and don't breath as well as the Adidas and I think the footbed is taller, but they fit well and deal with my over-pronation. I have narrow feet, like Width B or C. These shoes wouldn't be good for people with wide feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 1540 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florence (ITALY)
I am very satisfied with my purchase. My New Balance 1540 are worth every penny I paid for them. They are so comfortable that I wear them every day.The only drawback is I keep finding excuses for not wearing any of the other shoes I have.
As far as shoes are concerned my motto is "New Balance for ever".
G. Martini
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 1540 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bayonne, N.J.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
good support, great e- mail sale price
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 1540 - Men's
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product