Customer Reviews for Jordan TR '97 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Jordan TR '97 - Men's

Inspired by some of the Jordan brand's first training shoes, the Jordan Hoop TR '97 evolves into a casually cool, performance-ready pair of kicks. Made with a leather and mesh upper, full-length polyurethane and Vis-Air® cushioning and a rubber sole. Mid. Wt. 18.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(120 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 120 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
114 out of 120(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet JORDANS

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
"SWEET JORDANS!"
*** Need I say more!***
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These Jordan's are a must have. They have an old school look and they feel great. Wore them 5-6 times for maybe a total of 8-9hrs and not one crease. Accidentally spilled a little beer on them and they cleaned up easily. I'm very glad I purchased these.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like these shoes

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Best wishes to the right person for this gift idea to have the option to purchase the shoe's
Pros: good traction, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dashing.

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Pedro Ca.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
It was a good feeling when I pulled these bad boys out of the delivery box and realized I had hit the online, sight unseen jackpot. They looked and felt better than I thought they would. The mean street black and blue are kinda low key court Ninja style. Forget the flyweight, faux art, wallet busting, hype-o- the month sneaks. These bad boys are built to battle. Not only that but the price was so right, I dedicated my first finger roll to Eastbay. Need more? Recent government research has concluded that women are smitten with those clad in TR 97's.
R Dizz
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time, unique.
Cons: uh... shoe laces come untied too much.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Great Product From The Folks at Jordan

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sandy Eggo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Another Great Product From The Folks at Jordan. Looks great, not too gawdy like some of the other models, very neutral color. Feels even better, comfort and quality that we've all loved for many years.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This sneaker has style and it's different in its o

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This was right on time price wise and it has a style of its own that's sure to turn heads.
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The Jordan TR '97-Men's are exactly just as you see them on display,stylish,they feel comfortable when wearing and have vivid beautiful colors.their different colors makes them easy to match with any sport shirt or sweater when dressing casual for traveling , going to the movie and even going to dine out to restaurants .
Cons:the only thing about this shoes is that they run a little bit narrow ,but the come with addressed return or change limited warranty i .love them and hope they'll last a long time.
I strongly recommend Eastbay store and their product to every body of any age who want to by nice quality shoes at a good price.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is what I've been looking for.

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Woodbridge, Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have searched to find an all black shoe for work. I looked at a lot of shoe models and found nothing. When I came across these Jordan's I was excited , so I bought 2 pairs . They fit great and hold their interity. I have recommended east bay and these tennis shoes.
I've been ordering from east bay for years and never have been disappointed.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kress, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I recieved my shoes promptly. And they're comfortable, love the arch support.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous shoe

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Texas
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable and durable. All in all a very good shoe
Pros: good traction, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I ordered a size too small, had to return them, the original pair had factory defaults kinda bad but if you get a decent pair these are the best shoes I had since I bought the 3rd version, I believe, of the Chris Paul's. these shoes are wide and fit
My foot perfect for the way I wear my shoes. I actually had bought 2 pairs of different shoes with this order and I will return the other pair because they are too narrow and I will get these shoes again two pairs of the same shoe Because it is so hard for me to find a shoe that fits as well as these.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from trinidad wi
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
it was worth d price and i am satisfied with my purchase
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from anaheim, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Stylish shoe that feels good and lasts long.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pearl,Ms
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Very good color feel nice.But box was push In the shoes had a mark on them
Pros: comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Cruz CA
Great price! Nice shoes!!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product looks/feels good!!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OKC,OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I normally buy Jordans because they look good and feel good on my feet. It would be so nice if the pricing was lower.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

jordans4ever

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased these Jordans for my 50 year old husband and he loves them. Makes him want to re-live his youth. Very comfortable, looks great with jeans and feels just like they did back in the days.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True fit

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good looking shoes, comfortable
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sneaker and quality at good price

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from P.A.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These sneakers came packed a+ were not bent or crushed they are great for sports or casual wear and the price was cheaper than any store in the state of P.A. Eastbay was even 40 to 50% cheaper than the outlets in any area around Pennsylvania great sneaker would recommend East bay and they also have great promotions and discounts give them a try u will not be disappointed
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe.

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hermantown, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I finally caved and bought a pair of Jordan's. It took awhile to find a style that I knew that I'd actually wear. The only thing I wish was different on the shoe...is that I have wide feet, so I wish they were a little wider by the toes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>