Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's

The Jordan AJ 2012 Air will raise you a step above the competition. Flywire® technology is utilized in the upper to create a one-piece construction that provides lightweight support while full-grain leather overlays provide durability and a premium crafted finish. This shoe come with a low-fit inner sleeve that provides lightweight comfort and freedom of movement throughout the ankle as well as a "Fly Over" insert for gravity defying air with every jump. An external Phylon™ midsole provides lightweight cushioning and a responsive ride. This all sits atop a solid-rubber outsole equipped with a multidirectional pattern for traction. Removable insole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
36 out of 37(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"The Good, the Bad and the Ugly"...

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Thanks Clint...I have found a wide variety in tastes for Air Jordan shoes, focusing mainly on his main shoe each year. This is from the Air Jordan I....Some I personally have found not to my liking but come to find that they are "hot" and held in esteem. While others are "put down" for not "rocking"...I buy per my tastes. I bought this shoe because I saw a shoe with some style, options on the build, and of the shoe build. This is a shoe that can be worn obviously to play some ball, maybe more for the older crowd in a membership gym, or to wear stylishly while dressing "up" and going out. It draws attention with the old "style" dress shoe look. I love them. I will probably buy a few more pairs, perhaps the high collar ones.... As for people that get on their knees and pray toward "Beaverton, Oregon" once a day in homage of the Air Jordan XI (which I have a few, but I pain to think of the patent leather crimping down on my toes, and the soles turning yellow before they even get to your doorstep) those people can worship what they want, you are just part of a pack. There are some real good Air Jordan shoes that did not get the credit that they deserved.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, style, a change from recent air jordan shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprising light and very comfortable!

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are great for balling on the court. It has awesome traction. These Jays also look good with jeans. People slept on these not too much hype. I'm glad I copped and east bay had the best price and fast shipping.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
This shoe is amazing, One of the best basketball shoes for sure
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jordan 2012

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the idea of creating the shoe to fit your needs. The AJ 2012 is that shoe that lets you add the type of insole and sock liner for your position. I really like the silhouette of the sneaker. A lot of people don't like the wingtip design but i thought it brought that fashionable look that makes Jordans so memorable. I love the thought of using the insole for other kicks that I have if I want more cushion in them. Traction and durability is great and breathability is ok. The only thing that i didn't like is that I have to tie my laces all the way to the top in order to get proper lock-down. Get this underrated shoe, the price is finally reasonable!
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not breathable, lockdown is so so
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable all day shoe

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Albury, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am currently using these shoes for work and they are very comfortable. They are a classy looking shoe and blend in find with business pants. I did find the provided inner sole is quite thick in the toes and front half of the foot which is why the shoe feels tighter than usual in a pair of Jordans, as other reviewers have mentioned. This hasn't been an issue for me though as I have replaced the inner sole with my orthotics, which also fit really well into this shoe. This is only my second pair of Jordans but it's already proven a brand that I would highly recommend.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Heel counter needs improvement, great traction.

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Played with them yesterday and guess what, everybody began noticing how good the shoe looks, everyone wants to know where I got em and how much hmmmmm not a bad start. First and for most the shoe fits great, snug and secure without constricting my movement on the ankle side, traction was amazing especially when running or sudden change of movement, some cons I've noticed that there is movement at the heel section caused by the sock linerand not much court feel. Needs more breaking to see how it really holds. Overall a great revolutionary design.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: too heavy, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

aj 2012

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from san diego, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
in my 20 yrs of buying/owning jordans, this is the first time i've bought a pair that was PAINFULLY narrow. i've never had to buy "wide" which leads me to believe the pair i got were maybe mis-labled in my 10.5 size. i bought 2 other pairs of jordans (different styles) and they fit perfectly. i'm hoping i can exchange for the same and the new pair will fit. i wonder if this particular style has had this "narrow" issue with anyone else? i went to a foot locker just to try it out, and a 10.5 fit me perfectly. i'm normally a huge fan of eastbay.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than the 2011s

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from SoCal
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
With the new Flywire technology on the 2012 version, I was impressed on the fitting.
For some reason, I had to go a half size larger.
During gameplay, I can definitely feel the lightness and the Zoom cushioning.
The only negative thing about the shoe or for the entire Jordan 2012 line is that you can only use the provided insole. The heel kinda slips during the quick cuts.
Looks great with jeans. :)
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: slight heel slip
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Redmond, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are the best basketball shoes I've ever owned with the only possible exception being the LeBron 9s. I always have a tough time deciding between these two, but I end up wearing both of them equally. They are different both both are top quality, comfortable, and look awesome. I get compliments every time I wear either one. I like these enough that I will buy every future generation of Air Jordan.
Pros: lightweight, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoe

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from melbourne, aus
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
my first venture into the jordan line. a week in and i couldn't be happier! i just use this as an indoor ball shoe and they feel so comfortable, stable and nicely responsive. would definitely buy again. an awesome performance shoe.
Pros: good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe I've owned

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wagga Wagga, NSW, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a great basketball shoe. Perfect fit, snug, no movement. Very lightweight. And delivery from Eastbay to rural Australia in 3 business days. Couldn't recommend Eastbay highly enough.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

All about the cushioning

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cushioning for the sole is really great. But on the top seems virtually no cushioing and laceing tends to rub the top of the foot.
Shoe is on the narrow side.
Looks great!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, insufficient padding on top by the laces.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!!

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great fit, true to size! Was slightly tight in the toe box on break in, but once broken it fits like a glove. Highly recommended shoes!
Pros: breaks in easy, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best shoe I've had

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best basketball shoe I've ever had. Very comfy,great ankle support and pretty light. I love it.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am extremely satisfied with my order! Thank you!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Clayton, NM
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I am extremely satisfied with my order! Thank you! I will be ordering again very soon.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Eastbay. 100% great. All around. Will continue to choose Eastbay. For. All shoeware..thanks again
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Sneaker

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice Sneaker nice style comfortable stylish,will recomend
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Jordan ... Need I say more?

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from melville,la
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
A beautiful and elegant very comfortable fit perfect for basketball
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wickliffe
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and colors match well with a lot clothing.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ 2012 Air - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoes

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from kansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love this shoe will enjoy it
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>